We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Luciano's

Chez Luciano's
Maharepa, French Polynesia
561520
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Maharepa
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stopped here for lunch on a Sunday and as everyone knows who has been on Moorea, there aren't alot of restaurants open. We were not disappointed. The moorea and tuna pizza were both very good!! He appears to have calzones, spagetti, and other items available. Tiramisu is fantastic!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Pizza's are very good there. The owner is a bit "crazy" as he think's he is a cat and "meowws" every few minutes, but they are very friendly. You can also have take away.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“You do not want to miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

After reading a review suggesting the ham and pineapple pizza, we wandered down from our hotel to try this place out. It was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced, too. One medium pizza was HUGE and me and my husband struggled to finish it between the two of us. Not quite as big as a New York Pie, but big all the same.

The owner is quite the character, I won't spoil the experience, but you'll know when you hear it!

I wanted to go back and try out his other dishes because everything that came out of the kitchen looked and smelled incredible. I had a serious case of food envy watching the people on the table next to us with the fish!!

Definitely worth a visit, also try the chocolate mousse if you can fit anything else in after the pizza!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very large (medium) pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Went here twice. The best tuna pizzas i've ever had. Can just get by in english. Fish was also very good. Very reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great pizza in a friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We rented a house just down the road from Chez Luciano's so it was very convenient. Their pizza is thin crust and very good as are their entrees. Try whatever the fresh fish is for the day and you will not be disappointed. The owner and chef will entertain you with cat sounds and if you buy several pizzas as we did he will probably through in a small cheese pizza for free. All of the ingredients are fresh and much of it is locally sourced. We ran into the chef at the local market several times and were greeted with cat sounds. Price wise, it one of the best deals on the island.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Luciano's also viewed

 
Maharepa, Moorea
Maharepa, Moorea
 

Been to Chez Luciano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Luciano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.