We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El rancho relaxo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esencia Nativa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Esencia Nativa to your Saves list
Esencia Nativa
Playa el Zonte | Zonte Beach Km 53, Litoral Road. La Libertad, El Zonte, El Salvador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Zonte
ballinspittle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“El rancho relaxo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

One of the most relaxing weeks of my life. The place is fun but no one partying to late. Food was amazing, a little pricy but you get what you pay for. Friendly staff and amazing hammocks with beach views.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
16
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Me and my gilfriend stayed here four days. It's a good place to chill down. No stress at all in El Zonte! Surf or rent a bodyboard and have fun in the waves. If you get hungry.. Order a Pizza! Overall it was a verry nice time, but after a view days it can be a bit borring because there isn't much to do. But if you need to unstress.. This is the place to be. Cheers from the Dutchies!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miltown Malbay, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

A group of us have just returned from a week here which has to rank as one of the most relaxing of our lives. The waves out front are some of the best around and yet zonte is a great base to visit some of the other breaks in the area. Alex was a fantastic host blessed with what appeared to be endless patience. The food was fantastic and healthy and the staff amongst the friendlest we,d met on our travels . If you are looking for value for money , a really mellow vibe and lots of activities, look no further.

Room Tip: rooms and buildings are being improved constantly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

A friend and I stayed here not knowing where we were even going as it was arranged by our volunteer company. It was a beautiful surprise. I found the staff to always be hard at work and very friendly. Alex went out of his way to help me with a medical issue. My friend and I felt safe at this hostel. There were no late night parties keeping us up. The food was the best I have had in a long time! I would recommend the steak pimiento. The hammocks are beautiful it is a great place to relax.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linn Creek, Missouri
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We went to Esencia Nativa to eat last night. We shared a pizza, but saw other dishes that were also superb. The location and dramatic scenery are only part of the story. Alex, the owner is a bilingual world traveler who just happens to be the owner and surfing champion. He is a gracious man with a heart of gold as well as being a good business man. If. You are any where near stop for a frosty and maybe a quick surf lesson. Alex also donates his time helping autistic people.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have'haven't stayed there to sleep, but I went for a dinner. Food was good and portions where huge! 1 pizza for 2 persons is more then enough! :) You surely have to try a dinner there. If your looking for sunscreen, they have some! Sunscreen was really hard to find ;)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Best hostal and vibes you'll find. Simple, beautiful, and much more than you would expect for the price. A great place to try surfing, get connected with locals doing tours (ask for Luis Rivas), and just generally relax. The owner and staff are all exceptional and the food is reliable and tasty. Go. You won't regret it. I almost don't want to give away the secret.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Esencia Nativa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esencia Nativa

Address: Playa el Zonte | Zonte Beach Km 53, Litoral Road. La Libertad, El Zonte, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > La Libertad Department > El Zonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Zonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Esencia Nativa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esencia Nativa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.