We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siwa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel
Save
You added Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel to your Saves list
Ayn Al Arais Street, Siwa 03046, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Siwa
cairo
1 review
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

I travelled with my father in Siwa and found this hotel a little treasure, the owner is extremely friendly and professional and make us feel at home. the swimming pool is really nice and surrounded by palm trees, providing an excellent spot to chill out after visiting. The location is really strategic, 5 minutes walking from the town center but in a very quiet place, 10 minutes walking from Amon Oracle. We also bought nice organic products. I fully recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
13
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

one of the most beautiful hotels i have stayed in , with impeccable service and a superb location... the natural spring fed swimming pool is lovely... and the hotel is at its quietest best in the absence of large groups.... the manager, samy gives a personal touch to the service and the food is good too
the decor is really tasteful and the overall experience is one of peace and harmony.... very good value!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

What an amazing little hotel! This is our first trip to Siwa and we did not really know what to expect from the hotel and from the town. Surprisingly; this hotel exceeded our expectations. It is very cozy and comfortable. The rooms are clean and efficient. It has a mini fridge, satellite dish, TV, A/C and is efficiently furnished. The hotel courtyard is very relaxing with several shaded sit-down areas around the natural water pool where we relaxed and enjoyed the landscape and the numerous palm trees.

Sami Riyad the resident manager and his staff made our stay very enjoyable. Sami Riyad was very generous with his time spent with my wife and I providing us with assistance and help on what to do in Siwa and how to go about it. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Thanks Ehab with room service for all the help.

We can’t wait to go back soon to catch up with Sami and his team and to enjoy another Siwan excursion.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

My wife and I visited Siwa gardens in september 2010 for a short stay and really enjoyed the most friendly atmosphere in this hotel. The staff under the inspiring guidance of Samy Riad make you feel at home and do everything to facilitate and organize your trips in Siwa and the surrounding beautiful desert and lakes. The swimming pool fed by a natural spring offers a nice relaxation and cooling down after the visits or during the hot midday. The rooms are in the form of small bungalows with the necessary items but not luxurious but than again the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

The magic starts with the first e-mail contact . The manager - Sami Riad is prompt , helpful and resourceful even before he ever met you. Nothing is too much trouble or not possible. He answered all our questions , organized all trips and followed through on the phone throughout the trip. So it is not only best accomodation in Siwa and the best food. It is your one stop for all tourist activities you might need organized. All the rest goes with it - clean , spacious rooms , adequate bathrooms , nice pool ,close to down town etc etc. Keep up the good work - we will certainly come back at first opportunity. Thanks to all the wondwerful people who took care of us during our trip / stay ...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

We have travelled all over the world and this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Very good location, very nice room, wonderful garden with swimming pool, delicious food. The service was excellent and the staff really friendly. We want to go back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

New hotel, quiet, comfortable rooms including: A/C - Cable TV - Mini fridge - nice bathroom with hot water and facilities.

All the hotel's rooms are pool and gardens view.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel

Address: Ayn Al Arais Street, Siwa 03046, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Siwa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Siwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel built in a traditional style with brick domes. Set in a tranquil garden with warm spring-fed pool, amid the famous palm gardens of Siwa Oasis. 5 minutes walk from center. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siwa Safari Gardens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.