We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gastronomically disappointed & flies, flies, flies - UGH!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rehana Sharm Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rehana Sharm Resort to your Saves list
Rehana Sharm Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7 km North of Sharm Airport | South Sinai -Sharm - Nabq bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gastronomically disappointed & flies, flies, flies - UGH!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We visited Rehana Sharm Resort during the last week of December. The rooms & complex were generally very nice but the food was a huge disappointment. It is definitely not a 5* resort, too many flies and extremely drunk rude Russian guests outnumbering any other nationality. Good week escape for winter sun but expect to eat out, Union Jack bar walkable distance, good food, good prices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    397
    184
    95
    103
See reviews for
484
424
30
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

OK there were flies, there were many rude and/or drunk Russians. However the hotel is large with beautiful grounds, the rooms are big with comfy beds, meticulous cleaners everyday, english TV and gorgeous views. We stayed in block 5 - it is very near to the mosque so you may be woken by the call to prayer and it is a long (lovely) walk to the main restaurants and ampitheatre but it is next to the food court, near reception and next to the fun tunnel to the beach.

All inclusive really is all inclusive here - 24 hours you can find food (especially pastries and cakes - they like those!) and alcohol. I could not stomach the white wine (my usual tipple) but the red was like a dry merlot - only served in restaurants though! Breakfast was cereal, bread, jam, cheese, yoghurts, eggs, pancakes or omelettes. Lunch was lovely fish and chips, shawrma or oriental food or just burgers, hot dogs etc. Lovely kulfi ice cream served all day - my son's fave flavour was mango.

the pools were beautiful - they weren't strict about who could go on slides much to my 4 year old's delight. The beach was also great - good spot with clean toilets, food at 12 and a bar for anything but beer (however you can just pop into other hotel and get beer there)

What blew us away was the effort they made at new year - xmas too just for the Brits - but NYE was out of this world - like a very extravagant wedding in a pretty marquee.

We'd love to go back

Room Tip: ask for a suite with a bath but then there is a window into your room or just have a shower for more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the Christmas period and it was a lovely stay. Its not beach front, however the beach is only a short stroll under a tunnel, so easy for families as you dont need to cross any busy roads. On arrival it took 2 hrs from the airport, even though its only 10 mins down the road. At this time of year the weather is stunning during the day with the sun beating down from 8 am until 4 pm on the bottom pool and 3 pm on the centre pool. It does go chilly in the evening so take cardigans with you. The food in the food court is the same every day but there are a few choices and its labelled, the main restaurant is not brilliant, nothing labelled so you dont know what your eating, The Mexican was very slow service and not the best food, the Lebanese restaurant was lovely, food lovely, service great, definitely the best on the resort. The entertainment during the day is varied and lots to do, the animation team are friendly and warm people, especially, Medo, Miga and Omar(i think that's how you spell it) The food court waiters are excellent, Ahmed was a complete star, very friendly and always smiling, There isn't a large drinks section, mainly vodka, rum and beer, but the rum is very good. The rooms are very clean a little delapitated but the housekeeping are brilliant, you do need to ask for a kettle as there isn't one in the room, We had lots of towel sculptures made and plenty of water provided. Popcorn and candy floss provided from 12 til 11 pm so snacking always there there is also ice cream, waffles and pancakes available from the food court. I would definitely go back to this hotel and would recommend to friends and families. All in all an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfied
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Arrived back from here Xmas eve after a 2 week stay , this is a honest review from an English family of two adult and 5 and 3 year old ,,
I arrived here hoping for a beach front view what I paid for but they didn't know kids was with me so got a different room which was huge very nice only let down was a massive glass window in the bathroom so you was on full view from the glass doors so we had to hang towels everytime we used the bathroom or every one could see you , cleaner will pop in a few times just to bring you random stuff he thinks you might need n then will expect a tip but they clean okay bathrooms could do with a bit of a refurb , there's a big pool outside of every room nearly but they are FREEZING and there's no way u could let the kids go in the main swimming pool is cold but bearable with two slides but close at 1 and open at 3 but you can't swim at 3 because its freezing from the wind in dec at that time when swimming , there are a few restaurants Indian , Mexican, grill, Italian, the main restaurant and the food court best place to eat was the food court same food every day 12 till 5 but its was okay Mexican I'd say was okay soooo slow tho all others I wont comment on because they was unbareable breakfast in the food court was okay 7 till 10 this place is over run by Russians they are very rude and will cause trouble for no reason we was verbally assaulted by them on several occasions most of the staff are miserable and rude they have reps walking round trying to sell you trips etc all the time very annoying after 7 th time the staff will plague the kids when they are eating and take your plate while your still eating beach is a fair way really but there is a little bus that takes you rest of way when u walk under the tunnel u have to get there super early or crap places at the back where the bar and snack bar are and they stink really bad so best off been right at front , few times when kids was playing on beach front the photographer would bring girls to be photo graphed on sea edge abit explicite when there's 4 kids under the age of 5 at side of her but if you walk out of hotel , walk over road and get a taxi from there NOT out side hotel or hotel taxi ( they rob you blind) you can get a taxi to Union Jack bar for 5 to 10 egp and if a life saver cheap beautiful food , also about 2 pm they turn sprinklers on in your gardens so if your chilling by your room it's a night mare cause you can't let kids go on grass coz the put manure on it and about 4 in morning they walk round with a smoke machine that's so loud makes every one up, outside every room is a speaker playing loud music ( Christmas music as we went in dec) from 5 in morning till 12 at night also we found very pleasant was FLYS not!!!!! They was every were every food place all round pool they was every were we spent a fortune on fly and mosquito stuff a absolute night mare all in all I would defo not stay here again and defo not recomend

Room Tip: Away from mosque very loud on a morning get a room by food court or else you will have to walk miles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accrington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Firstly don't expect five stars it is more like a three star. Like the other reviews here the food isn't the best, however you can always find something to eat so try some different things you may be surprised. We went scuba diving on the pyramid diving centre boat trip for twenty five pounds worth every penny truly amazing. The hotel was great all in all for the money paid and I would return again for a relaxing fortnight to escape the Christmas rush and the appalling British weather.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Nice hotel with only 5 min walk from Red Sea! Good choice of activities to take. Reception response to problem solving were too slow. Be careful with towels - if someone will take yours accidentally you'll be charged 15 GBP at the reception. Food was average, mostly same taste each day, potatoes half cooked. The same time that all were compensated by very good overall atmosphere in hotel area. Thanks a million to great animation team (especially the ones speaking English Amr and Omar) - great sense of humor, full of energy all day long and can cheer you up! And belly dance leaded by Amr was awesome! Keep it going like that!

It may happen that staff won't understand English and will keep communicate in Russian. And again - it all was compensated by very friendly attitude and good service made still somehow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

this is good value for money overall.

location - great - nabq so much classier than naama. near shops. lovely walk to union jack bar. walk a little further to the hypermarket to get cheap odds n sods e.g. snacks.

Beach - little shuttle to beach but the walk was lovely. the snorkelling amazing. not much choice of food or drink though!

pools - fantastic! although a little cold in december! one is heated.

friendliness - staff were lovely. mohammed in the main restaurant was just lovely and so attentive! the reception staff were a little impatient and rude. you could be waiting there to get served and soneone would push in and they would get served ahead of you!

grounds- very well kept indeed although smelly as they put manewa on the grass!!the front of the hotel is poor and disappointing but they are doing up a new reception area.
lovely resort.

food - disappointing. at the mexican for a starter we ordered tacos with cheese n jalopenos. we got chips with cheese on and chopped tomato! for a seafood pizza i got a marguerita with chunks of cod on lol! after one week of this food i couldnt stomach anymore. it caters for eastern europeans. the chefs do need training. all the deserts look wonderful but taste exactley the same and have same texture. Very school meal like! potatoes n veg swimming in water. i mentioned the poor food and they said "they dont cater just for the english and they do fish n chips"!!! i informed them i had travelled the world and sampled all cuisines most politely!

cleanlines - our cleaner was great and made all sorts of animals out of our towels

animation - omar in the animation team is fabulous!!!!

There is constant music at the poolside till late which got rather irritating!

Being polite and courteous gets your far. shame the russians didnt get this!



i would recommend anyone to stay here though x

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rehana Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Sharm Resort

Address: 7 km North of Sharm Airport | South Sinai -Sharm - Nabq bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rehana Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 663
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 4* hotel was designed for those who love the sea, sun and fun together. Cozy and intimate, with a complex of fancy shaped pools, it is perfect for a family holiday. The hotel offers an interesting entertainment program from morning till the very evening with lots of attractions. Care about our youngest visitors is our priority! Water slides and playgrounds - a paradise for children. And for sure a lot of new international friends will be a nice special bonus. Great place to fly-by-night with excellent disco, various evening shows and late dinner and all the refreshments throughout the day. Rooms : The hotel has a total number of 666 rooms of different types:    * Standard - 25-29 m² - comfortable room * Superior - 28-30 m² - comfortable room of a larger size    * Family -30-35 m² - one large room    * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room    * Suite - 45-60 m² - luxury 2-rooms apartment Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, which is well taken care of, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ SPORT: The hotel's aqua-park consists of 12 different shaped swimming pools with area of 6,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: *  GYM and fitness *  Tennis courts *  Table tennis competition *  Volleyball tournament * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino -dance lessons Rehana 24 Hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food & beverages service in all of our 25 outlets (restaurants , bars ,snack corners) * Three main buffet meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner ) & Kids' corner * Four a la carte restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Indian and Lebanese) * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time and late dinner * Snack Beach bar (beverages & snacks ) * Kids' snack corner * Food Court with full amenities * Entertainment (daily animation program, night shows ) * Sports (mini football, basketball tennis courts, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons, darts,..) * Free entrance to Sombrero Disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms (upon request ) Rehana Ultra All Inclusive: * Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages (including drinks at the disco) * Three additional visits to a la carte restaurants (Asian and Oriental in Rehana Royal Beach and Seafood restaurant on the beach) * Space Disco in Rehana Royal Beach free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & 2 bottles of water daily * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay/ Old Market * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) once per stay * Laundry service (once per stay) * Sports (mini football, table tennis , tennis court during the day & in night time free of charge) * Turn down service * Free Internet daily * Rehana souvenirs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rehana Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Sharm Hotel Nabq Bay
Rehana Sharm El Sheikh
Rehana Sharm Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehana Sharm Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.