We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service, Variety of Food, Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jaz Mirabel Beach to your Saves list
Jaz Mirabel Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service, Variety of Food, Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we had had nothing but the best customer care from check in to extending our checkout and departure. Luggage is carried for you for free from the moment you arrive at the hotel to when you leave via an electric golf type buggy.

The food is absolutely amazing, wide variety every night lamb chicken beef various salads houmous, you name it! I am very fussy eater but never left the restaurant once dissatisfied. Lunch at the reef bar was amazing as well even though is classed as just a snack bar, gourmet burgers pizzza casesar salad etc.

Hats off to the management, this was our second time here at the Jaz Mirabel, we came tow years ago for our honeymoon an stayed at the Jaz Mirabel Park, we were very impressed then, but the hotel has got even better with time, much improved food variety and availability and customer service is now impeccable.

Thank you very much to the management for making our stay so peacefull and enjoyable, it was a much needed holiday and it was 10/10. Thank you once again for adhering to our special requests, we are very grateful and appreciative of this.

We will definetly return Inshallah, and return only to the Jaz Mirabel, might try the Jaz Belvedere next time, Thanks Guys!

Room Tip: Email the hotel in advance for any special requirements, needs. They will go out of their way to adh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazMirabelResort, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Mirabel Resort to spend your holiday. It is great pleasure to know that you had a memorable holiday with us. Please consider that Jaz Mirabel Resort is your address in Egypt.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2014.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We wish you Happy New Year

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil Taşoyan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,322
    911
    383
    186
    109
See reviews for
1,046
2,075
32
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Just returned from 7 days at this hotel. Family holiday with 3 grown up/teenage boys. The food was superb, the staff incredible, and the facilities brilliant. Beware of camel rides on the beach though (nothing to do with hotel), they are a complete rip-off and run by aggressive Bedouin!- JUST DON'T DO IT
Otherwise we had a brilliant time AND WILL RETURN

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazMirabelResort, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Mirabel Resort to spend your holiday. It is great pleasure to know that you had a memorable holiday with us.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2014.

We wish you Happy New Year

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We visited the Jaz Mirabel beach from 11th to 18th December. Two friends were with us. We had rooms next door which was very handy. We were greeted on arrival by several of the management team, who welcomed us back. It was our fourth visit and our friends second visit. Every visit has been excellent but it seems that there are improvements each year. The food was first class, every mealtime posed a problem of what to have, as there were so many good things to choose from. Entertainment in the evening was good in the main lounge and we also enjoyed the cocktail bar. Everywhere we went, we were given a friendly greeting by the staff and our room was cleaned daily to a high standard by Ramadon. All of the bar staff were good fun and very efficient. Special mention must go to Ahmed in the Dining room, who had our table reserved each evening and also had our drinks waiting for us. We had some great banter with him and look on him as a friend. A colleague of his, Mohammed, looked after us for a few days before being moved to his own area in the dining room, and we missed having him around as he was also a very nice guy. Mimi on the pool bar gave us excellent service. In fact from top to bottom the staff were top class. Even though the first three days of our holiday were poor weather, cold and cloudy, the worst weather for years, we still enjoyed the holiday very much and hope to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazMirabelResort, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing again Jaz Mirabel Resort to spend your holiday. It is great pleasure to know that you had another memorable holiday with us. We are sure that your fourth visit was not you last visit, as you know that Jaz Mirabel Resort is your address in Egypt.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. I would like to let you know that your great feedback has been passed to all of our team members.

As a result of our efforts, we are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2014.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We wish you Happy New Year

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon

With our sincere regards

Ibrahim Halil Taşoyan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Has a 10 day stay at the Jaz Mirabel Beach returning on 10th December.. Again we were very impressed with all the staff at the hotel... Especially Sameh who greeted us at reception before departing for his vacation.. He waited to see us knowing us from previous visits even though his shift had finished.

Santos in the Blue bar went out of his way to look after us again as he has done on previous visits. Ehad in the Coral bar and also the italian restaurant treated us like royalty and its sooo nice that the staff remember your names.

Alex in the watch shop was also an absolute star remembering us from previous visits and looking after us well and Imad in the Jewellery shop is a man to be visited.. HIs stuff is so unique and very reasonably priced..

In fact there was no one we call fault... All the management and staff went out of their way for us again ensuring that our stay was again memorable and enjoyed.

For your excursions there is only one place to go. Nabq tours... just outside the hotel complex turn left and first set of shops..... Elvis looks after us like nothing is too much trouble for him... we were again treated like royalty and ensured our time and trips were memorable... Do not pass these guys by.

For those wondering if egypt is safe..... absolutely... it is an 8 hour car journey and 11 checkpoints away from the nearest reported trouble and seriously the news make it sound much worse than it is.... This place needs us to ensure they can provide us with the service.

PLEASE VISIT xxx

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazMirabelResort, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing again Jaz Mirabel Resort to spend your holiday. We all were very glad to welcome you again. It is great pleasure to know that you had another memorable holiday with us. You know that Jaz Mirabel Resort is your address in Egypt.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We wish you Happy New Year

We are looking forward to your next visit soon

With our sincere regards

Ibrahim Halil Taşoyan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Returned home 9th December after another fabulous stay at the Jaz Mirabel Beach. Hotel never disappoints, my husband and I treated like royalty every visit. Check in fast and extremely friendly and efficient allocated same room as before as requested very spacious clean and lovely outlook.Great to meet some old friends who have also been visiting the hotel for years and a fabulous time was had by all.
Special mentions have to go to Yasser....... a friend for life, Chef Sayed Metwally for the amazing Italian delights laid on for us and not to mention the chocolates and pastries in my room.Chef Ahmed who took time to ask what our favorite meal was and cooked it for us the next night, always on hand to make sure we were happy and attended to our every needs. A special mention to Mimi at the pool bar and the pool staff who made sure we were well looked after,also the lovely Lobna and Abdelhady in the restaurant. The staff are all amazing at the hotel,beautiful grounds relaxing atmosphere,weather lovely and found the food really good. I will say for those who do complain about the food take time to speak to the chefs and they will do their up most to meet your needs they only want to please.
Always a pleasure to go back to the Jaz Mirabel Beach next trip planned March 2014 and cant wait always such a wrench to leave this place. I have tried several other hotels in Sharm but this takes some beating.........missing you all already Ann-Marie xx

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazMirabelResort, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing again Jaz Mirabel Resort to spend your holiday. It is great pleasure to know that you had another memorable holiday with us. Your home in Egypt missed you already.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2014.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We wish you Happy New Year

We are looking forward to welcoming you again on March 2014

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil Taşoyan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just returned from the Jaz A quick check in we stayed in the same room as last time, we had a lovely letter from the managers welcoming us back. Our room was cleaned every day, we found the food to be very good but one of the chefs refused to give us & another guest any chicken kebab meat without peppers ect but our friend from the animation team made the old cook give us some. All the waiting staff are very friendly as well as the bar staff. Would have liked a few more things going on in the day time as well as night. One pool is heated the other pools are cold many thanks to the towel man who looked after us. The weather was very poor very windy for a couple of days & overcast for a couple but we made the most of it. Its quite funny seeing some of the people wrapped in towels sun bathing ( must be British) A lot of the guest were very friendly & would always stop for a chat. We have already booked for next March.

Room Tip: try & get a room on the sunny side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazMirabelResort, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing again Jaz Mirabel Resort to spend your holiday. It is great pleasure to know that you had another memorable holiday with us. Please consider that Jaz Mirabel Resort is your address in Egypt.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2014.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We wish you Happy New Year

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon

With our sincere regards
Ibrahim Halil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just returned home from this hotel after the eight visit and already missing the wonderful staff and all round hospitality. I would recomend it to every one, very relaxing and clean, food great, weather great, entertainment great so what more could you ask for. We stayed 3 weeks and met some lovley people , never heard any complaints about the Jaz Beach and we are returning in febuary and cant wait. Mahood looked after us by the pool and Mimi made sure are drinks were served , we wanted to adopt ( frank ) just a nick name we gave him :) he works so hard in the main bar to keep all the guests happy as do most of the staff, rooms are spotless and gardens kept beautiful all year round, would like to thank all management for your kindness and your staff for making our holiday another to remember :) x x x

Paula & Tom ..... Liverpool

Room Tip: We always stay on ground floor room 2186, brilliant :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazMirabelResort, General Manager at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Mirabel Resort to spend your holiday again. It is great pleasure to know that you had a memorable holiday with us. Jaz Mirabel Resort's Team missed you already.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

These recognitions directly influence our commitment to further improvements in 2014.
Once again, thank you for your 8th visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We wish you Happy New Year

We are looking forward to welcoming you on February 2014 again

With our sincere regards

Ibrahim Halil Taşoyan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Mirabel Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.