We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing..Stunning..love it :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jaz Mirabel Beach to your Saves list
Jaz Mirabel Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
1 review
“Amazing..Stunning..love it :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in June 2013, was amazing from arriving late at night to a helpful friendly team waiting with a cold towel and cocktail to the beauty of the hotel. Could not fault the service at all from the cleaners up to the front desk staff, nothing was to much trouble and everything done with a smile. Our first full day was my birthday and we returned to our room to find my birthday cards displayed round the bed with a birthday cake made of towels and flowers in the middle. Also recieved a birthday card from the hotel and the Thomson team. Ashleigh from the Thompson team was really helpful and friendly. Food was good, and restaurants lovely, if your child free I would recommend just using the adult restaurant as the other one can be a bit loud and busy. Men also need to wear long trousers in the adult restaurant(only for evening meal). To some it up was amazing , would go back, worth the money, planning to go again :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at The Jaz Mirabel Resort, we are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.
We are very glad to read that the service of our associates met your expectations, making you feel welcome and taken care of during your time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny paradise again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Lucy Moore
Guest Relation Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,698
    988
    394
    189
    112
See reviews for
1,136
2,361
34
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,052)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel . From start to finish the whole time there was enjoyable and a fantastic experience. On arriving late the restaurant stayed open for us to eat until 12 . The room was fantastic with full beach and sea view The staff were all very polite and helpful , nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and the a la carte meal we had free of charge in the Italian restaurant was amazing and the staff were fantastic , attentive and very professional. Special thanks to the boys in the las palmas pool bar Osama and Khaled who waited on us hand and foot without being asked and treated us and all the other guests like royalty throughout they deserve special recognition for their professionalism and for the hard work that they do . Also all of the staff waiting on in reception were as faultless. I can heartily recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a faultless experience and also thank you Thomson your staff were always on hand to handle any questions with efficiency and were also a contribution to the smooth running of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for reviewing your stay with us at The Jaz Mirabel Beach and for choosing our hotel for your visit to Egypt.
It is fantastic for us to read your stay was so enjoyable and our staff were helpful and polite.
We are delighted to hear that you thought our Italian Restaurant was amazing and you received good service, along with our food in general.
Thank you for your special praise to our staff, it is very much appreciated and it motivates us even more so to give you the ultimate experience at our hotel.
On behalf of the entire team at The Jaz Mirabel Beach, we would like to thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Warm Wishes
Lucy Moore
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Wonderful hotel and staff, everybody is lovely and friendly from start to finish. Tipping wasn't the issue it's made out to be, the only time we felt a little pressured was at the airport. We were given complementary fizzy and soft drinks in the room and bottles of water are constantly being given out. The bathroom was very clean and spacious as was the whole family room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing The Jaz Mirabel Beach for your holiday and for leaving us your thoughts on your stay with us.
We are really pleased you thought the hotel was wonderful and you found all the staff friendly. It is very important that our guests experience this and are made to feel so welcome at our resort.
We hope that this holiday has encouraged you to come and stay with us once again.
Warm Wishes
Lucy Moore
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagenham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have just returned from a week at this hotel. We were there in June as a present from our children and were so impressed with the hotel we decided to go back this month,something we dont usually do. Arrived late in the evening,drink waiting for us, smooth check in and taken straight to our room just opposite one of the pools. Lovely big room again and I just love the walk in shower! Complimentary bottles of coke,tango and sprite in room and of course water. Managed to lock ourselves out on the balcony on the first night,must say they were quick to come and let us back in. We found all the staff friendly and helpful. We used the adult only restaurant for our meals which the men have to wear long trousers for in the evening. Great service,the chef walks around checking all the time and a good selection of food. We also used the main restaurant a couple of lunchtimes and the snack bars a couple of times and all were of a very good standard. Yes tipping is a big thing there but we never mind tipping for good service which we had there.And if you tip the towel men they will save your sunbed for you though there are plenty to go round. We used the Asian a la carte restaurant once and were very pleased with it.Safe deposit boxes in rooms and the rooms cleaned every day to a good standard with amazing towel art left on the bed.Have no idea about the childrens facilities as had no children with us but they looked to be kept well occupied. I am not a lover of reps but have to say the one dealing we had with them they were very helpful and very visiable around the hotel. Did not get too hassled around the pool which was a plus for us as we wanted a restful holiday but plenty going on if you wanted to participate.All in all I cannot fault this resort and would definitely go back. I think they are suffering a bit because of the concern about events in Cairo but really does not impact at all,great for us though as not as many people there.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room near the pool this time with lovely gardens in front so was lovely to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for returning to our resort.
It was our pleasure to have you back and to provide you with another lovely holiday.
We are so pleased to read you were impressed with both our restaurant and snack bars and you found them of a good standard.
We would like to thank you for your detailed review, we do hope that you will return once again and we will be waiting to welcome you back to The Jaz Mirabel beach.
Warm Wishes
Lucy Moore
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have just returned from the Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel after a last minute decision to have a week away. It was truly amazing and no hint of any problems they are having in Cairo at present, apart from the lack of germans and russians!! No problem having a choice of sunbeds either. The resort is well managed and is staffed by the most helpful people you will ever have the pleasure to meet. One member of staff in particular made our holiday so memorable and enjoyable. He works in the Las Palmas Beach Bar and his name is Osama. He knew everyone by first name and simply stole the show when it came to being served and entertained at the same time. The food was excellent with a wide choice available. We had lunch in the snack bar most days which was more than enough with a good choice of burgers, pizza and toasties. Dinner was a choice of family or adults only areas, we opted for adults only which meant men had to wear long trousers. Although we were under the impression that drinks were chargeable after midnight, this wasn't the case. We didn't have any extra charges to pay. Spirits are probably not the best as the gin and vodka both tasted like barcardi, we opted for beer which was actually quite pleasant. The rooms are kept immaculate and cleaned every day. The daily towel art was very amusing too. Overall we couldn't fault it. The only beware we have is don't get taken in by the guys on the beach trying to get you to have your picture taken with the camel because the next thing is they have got you on the camel walking a few feet and trying to charge £50. The beach was empty while we were there as obviously there aren't as many tourists about. It didn't have any impact on the service due to the lack of occupancy but it actually made it more enjoyable so we would recommend anyone wanting to make a last minute booking to take advantage of the present situation especially if you are english!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for staying with us at The Jaz Mirabel Beach, and leaving a detailed review of your stay with us.
We are thrilled you had such an amazing holiday and it was a pleasure to have you in our company.
On behalf of our team here at The Jaz Mirabel beach we would like to thank you for your comments regarding our staff and we will pass on your praise.
It is great to read you enjoyed our variety of food we offer our guests and we value your feedback on this subject.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort in the future should you wish to return.
Warm Wishes
Lucy Moore
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

just got back from a week at Jaz mirabel beach. A late deal so excellent value.
Amazing hotel and facilities.
Room was lovely, three bottles of pop,tea/coffee/water on arrival. Mini bar in fridge.
shampoo etc in bathroom. Large tv. balcony overlooking one of the pools. Yes people did put towels on sunbeds for saving- but I saw the pool men doing that for some of the guests, but there was still plenty for everyone.
Food was great-could always find something to eat,breakfast the best, having cold meats,pancakes,cereals,pastries,fruit etc. soup,salads at lunch.Fresh bread all the time.Tea/coffee,juice on tap.Bottles of water given out at every meal!
we used the family restaurant for all the meals as it was the friendliest, no queuing and always a table to be found.Antiseptic gel outside restaurant was a great idea- use it. we never had any
upset stomachs.
lots of Egyptian families in the hotel,found them very friendly and they spoke to us many a time.
A very clean hotel, all the staff are busy from morning till night keeping it all clean from the gardeners to the cleaners. They work very long hours!
Entertainment was good,but it does say low key entertainment, so I don't know what some
people expect.
A little disappointed the sea was shallow and a bit far out, but plenty of sunbeds and shades
on the beach. Yes the camel men do bother you a bit, but they are only trying to make a living.
There are a couple of families that live on the beach selling bracelets, they are very friendly and have a tough life,who are grateful for a bit of food or a few quid.
Tipping- we tipped everyone at the end of our week, who we felt had been friendly and nice and looked after us.
Overall a wonderful hotel, wonderful staff. would we stay here again- YES..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday and for your invaluable feedback.
We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and you thought the hotel and facilities were amazing.
It is great to read you were impressed with your room and our buffet provided something for you at every meal time,
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
We are happy to read that you would like to return and we will welcome you back for another wonderful stay.
Warm Wishes
Lucy Moore
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed at the Jaz Mirabel Beach for 2 weeks in August (our second visit). Have to admit we were apprehensive of returning to the same place for a second visit because they always say nowhere is the same as the first time you visit, but this hotel just gets better each time you visit. The hotel and staff deserve so much praise for the hard work and kindness shown to guests. We spent many nights at the Al Sharouk bar and were looked after by the most friendliest people we have ever met in any hotel. The restaurants and food are simply divine and the staff most attentive. The gardens are very well kept by friendly people who are always happy to say hello as you walk by. Our room was very clean and our house keeper friendly and polite. We would like to say a special thank you to everyone we came into contact with during our holiday and a special thank you to Abdo, a gentleman through and though and also the resort manager, Ibrahim Halil, for taking the time to thank us for our stay. Please don't be put off visiting this beautiful place by the trouble in Cairo as it is some distance away. We have already booked to return again in November and hope to see many friendly faces.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for returning to our hotel for your two week holiday.
We would like to thank you for the praise you have given our staff, it was our pleasure to make your stay as good as possible.
It is fantastic to read your positive comments about the food we have on offer and we improve daily from taking onboard feedback from our guests.
We are thrilled to hear you will be returning to us so soon and we will await your arrival to welcome you back to The Jaz Mirabel beach.
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay.
Warm Wishes
Lucy Moore
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Mirabel Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.