We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hols” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Mirabel Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jaz Mirabel Beach to your Saves list
Jaz Mirabel Beach
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great hols”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have just come back from our second trip to the jaz mirabel beach in sharm wasnt dissapointed was just as good as first time, staff very friendly and helpful ,rooms spotless and spacious , grounds well kept , food great and good variety , the on ground restaurants to which u get vouchers for meals were also excellent, over all experiance was great ,would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone . Was nice touch that staff had recognised us from before ,down at beach the two staff in sand bar were very nice and attentive to all especailly malek who was excellant at his job and in evenig staff in bars were the same ,service was prompt at all times

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room as its not far from private beach and views of resort are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,326
    912
    384
    186
    109
See reviews for
1,047
2,079
32
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our first visit to Egypt and what a delight it was, the staff, the food, the accommodation and the cleanliness were all first class although our trip was only for seven days we will be returning to the Jaz Mirabel Beach for a longer stay in the near future

Room Tip: Rooms were all large although guests with mobility problems would be advised to seek ground or first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have booked through a local (romanian) travel agent a last minute vacation at this "5 star resort", only to find out upon arrival that our "standard" rooms were in a building far away from the sea and overlooking the parking lot, with old furniture and TV - for us it felt more like a motel room. Unpleasantly surprised we went to the reception for explanations - we were told to contact our travel agent which had booked this rooms for our entire group. Meanwhile, they showed us other rooms throughout the resort, which were available (for en extra fee of course) if we wanted an upgrade. The resort stretches on a large area, with only a very few rooms facing the sea - these are called "de luxe" but the only difference from the "motel" rooms in the parking lot is the flat screen TV; Since our travel agent was only offering to move us to another hotel and we didn't want to risk encountering the same problems there, we just paid the extra 210$ for an upgrade and went to the beach.
Not much sand there, only gravel, shoes needed to go into the water. The water was very warm and nice but shallow for a very long distance (except for a small "swimming enclosure" where it reached our waists). Luckily there was also an unfinished pontoon bridge (you had to climb over a fence to get on it) to the offshore wrecks and beautiful coral reefs (a 10min walk) - there you could snorkel very early in the morning or in the afternoon when the wind was milder, otherwise the waves were a bit dangerous.
Although not having a king size bed, but two small beds put together, the mattresses were very comfortable. Spacious bathroom with big walk in shower, plenty of towels and two bathrobes but also some hair left over from the previous guests. Despite the tips left for housekeeping, cleanness was poor (sometimes even the fresh towels smelt funny) throughout our stay.
Except the local food an pastry which were delicious, everything else was recooked and fried, few fresh fruits and vegetables.
All in all, we had an ok stay, but we would not book this resort again, certainly we could find something better.

Room Tip: Don't book the standard rooms, they are far away from the sea, overlooking the parking lot. Bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Having enjoyed a week at the stunning resort we dined in the alacarte Italian restaurant on our fifth evening (the delay was only due to the excellent food that we experienced in the buffet restaurants). The ambiance, service and food exceeded all expectations and as a frequent traveller to Egypt, Dubai, Bahrain etc I feel adequately experienced to give such an outstanding review.

Our waiter (Omar) simply made the experience 'one of the best'. He was attentive, polite, professional and extremely helpful. So much so that we booked the restaurant again for the following evening - which was equally enjoyable. We recommended him and the restaurant to all our new friends arounf the pool. Omar is an asset to the Mirable Beach. Thank you.

Diane Lambert/Norman Bryce

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We don't usually return to a destination but this was our 3rd time here between 4-11 October. The hotel is in such a good location situated by the beach and with lovely well kept gardens. We had the best accomodation yet with the balcony bigger than the room. The hotel reception & lounges are really pleasant. The staff were excellent & some even remembered us from last year. In particular we received excellent service from Memy & Abd Elstar at the Las Palmas bar which we frequented daily. Mahmood was also really helpful & friendly in the pool area. We also found the food had improved since last year. Everything was perfect & we will definately be going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

First of all the good points; generally a beautifully build up resort, from inviting lobby to nicely landscaped gardens all around. A variety of nicely designed pools,not-too-massive restaurants, inviting pool bars, never more than a short distance from wherever you sit down (also always unoccupied pool beds). Good variety of food all cleaned in mineral water, there was daily variation in the lunch and dinner menu and a fair enough choice. Very friendly hard-working staff (a pack of 30 1$ bills gets you a lot of service).

Minus: finish the pier!!! We climbed the fence several times, but no good for our 5-year old daughter. Get spoons, they were never available, often also no plates :( or Nescafe coffee. Fix fungus spots in bath-rooms (sure we were not alone).

Special compliments to Osama and Mohammed from the Blue Bar and Mohammed our room-cleaner! Thanks for cake on my wife's birthday!

Room Tip: Be wary of the locks on the sliding doors, they are too easily opened if you stay on the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iver, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had our third, and probably best trip to Jaz Mirabel Beach in September. The staff really make this hotel, especially the guys at the Oriental bar (Ahmed Said and Mohammed), and the cheeky Osama at the Las Palmas pool bar! The midnight "dance along" with the waiters to Souk El Banat was just brilliant fun, and got everyone up enjoying themselves. The food was really good, the Chef who did the morning "eggs" was just so friendly, along with all of the waiters and other restaurant staff. We ate in the Italian twice, both times were superb. Our room was clean, and the towel art made us laugh every day. We did a couple of trips through Thomson - the VIP Cruise and the Quad Adventure were both great - note of caution, if you do the Quad Adventure in the afternoon you come back in complete darkness, which is an experience in itself!! Already booked for 2013 and cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaz Mirabel Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Beach

Address: Nabq Bay | P.O. Box 377, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort
Jaz Mirabel Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay
Mirabel Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Mirabel Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.