We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service second to none” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Corners Palmyra Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Three Corners Palmyra Resort to your Saves list
Three Corners Palmyra Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Nabq Bay | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
tyne and wear
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“service second to none”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

just returned from 14 days at the 3 corners palmyra, weve been to egypt 4 times previously but have to say this is the best hotel we have stayed at, The level of service, cleanliness and food was far better than some 5 star hotels weve been in, this is also the first time neither me or my husband have experienced no stomach upset in egypt . All of the staff with no exception were fantastic and nothing was a bother, The food was always hot, as were the plates, Animation team were good . but evening entertainment could be improved. The manager informed us that a lot of upgrading is in the pipeline which will provide more entertainment options in the evening.
The pools are lovely with options for privacy and quiet or fun and active The private beach at sharks bay is fantastic for snorkelling or just chilling, but facilities are limited, a point we also spoke to the manager about , this is also in negotiation for future improvements, The new manager has been insitu since october and as far as we could see he has been a very positive influence on this hotel everyone we spoke to had only positive things to say. Value for money is what this hotel is all about every guest is treated like a VIP . We would definiteley reccommend this hotel and will also be returning .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Palmyra Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello from all the team here It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us in regards of our animation team, rooms, cleaning standards and staff working.All the Palmyra team is sending you her regards and we hope to see you all soon.
Best Regards
Hassan Attia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    496
    227
    120
    85
See reviews for
507
662
52
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here in Summer 2011, was one of the best holidays ever and if I had more time I would love to return. The hotel staff are really friendly and interact with all guests, Marco was very helpful organizing trips however was slightly disappointing with the inflated fee to go to Cairo given other guests paid half as much as us. One tip keep haggling the price down, they will come back to you the next day with a better offer. The rooms were spacious and clean, Only 2 pools were active during my stay but was enough especially as weather reached 50 degrees. If you do go to Cairo be careful many of the locals were violent and attacked tourists who refused to purchase some of their products. I enjoyed the quad biking and boat trip so well worth trying a few of the activities. Also visit the shops along the pool side, they are very friendly offer you Egyptian tea and tell great stories of the history of Egypt. Overall I recommend this hotel and I look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: My stay was not April 2012, it was June - july 2011
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Palmyra Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello from all the team here. We thank you for taking some of your precious time to write your review. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. We very much hope you return to stay with us again.
Best Regards
Hassan Attia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenchen
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We’ve just returned from our first holiday in Egypt generally. While choosing the best hotel option for us I’m glad we chose the Hotel Palmyra. We weren’t expecting luxury but we were positively surprised - especially by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We couldn’t find anyone frowning or grumbling.

Our room was spacious and clean. Furthermore the room boys always left for us some surprise in the form of towel decorations - elephants, crocodiles, flowers, hearts…

The food was tasty and hot. I think everyone could choose something for his taste. I loved the grilled chicken and oriental sweets!

There’s enough choice of pools and we found great that one of them was heated. The beach was clean and well-kept.

We used the hotel shuttle bus to Naama Bay twice; it’s great that they offer this service.
Overall Palmyra is a friendly and comfortable hotel with great atmosphere and friendly staff. We would definitely choose it again!

Excursions: We got a contact for a company called Red Sea Reisen from another family we met in the hotel. They had booked 3 trips with them and were very satisfied. We booked only one trip to Tiran Island and it was great! We really enjoyed the day spent on the sea. We contacted the company directly from Sharm per SMS, the communication was fast and clear. Our tour leader offered the same trip but more expensive. If you are in Sharm, you definitely have to visit Tiran Island!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Palmyra Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for finding the time to write your review. It is our pleasure to know that we met your expectations. We hope that we will see you in a near future and we will do our best to make your next holiday as memorable as the first one.
Best Regards
Hassan Attia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

we have just returned from a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday at the three corners palmyra, We couldn't fault any of the staff, they were truely amazing , very helpful and friendly, there wasn't any thing that was too much trouble. There was a wide variety of food available, something for everyone's taste. A wide range of swimming pool's available, and a bus service to naama bay in the evening, and a shuttle bus to the beach daily (every hour). We are planning to go back next year .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Palmyra Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with The three Corners Palmyra Resort and for writing your nice review.
We are very happy to hear that you had really relaxing and enjoyable holiday with us and already plan to come back to our hotel next year.
Looking forward for your next visit and hope we will make your upcoming time with us even more amazing.
Best Regards
Hassan Attia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Amazing hotel. Friendly staff! Had great week there in February! Thanks!!!!!
Animiation team best ever. Location aint the best as it is in the middle of nowehere but hotel provides buses to Nabq Bay, Old Market and their private beach! Booked spa package, massage was best ever. I would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Palmyra Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are thankful to you for your great week with The Three Corners Palmyra and for sharing your impressions with tripadvisor visitors. Thank you for your nice words regarding our friendly staff and “best ever” animation.
We are already looking forward for your next visit and we will do our best to make your holidays even more enjoyable and relaxing.
Best Regards
Hassan Attia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We returned from our first stay at the Three Corners Palmyra on Monday 11th February.

I have stayed in Sharm el Sheikh once before, and like the previous review the hotel I stayed in before didn't come even close to the Three Corners Palmyra.

In summary:

Amazing - Staff - animation team, pool/towel staff, bar staff, reception staff, & cleaning staff providing a brilliant level of service, always a friendly face welcoming you and asking what they could so do for you, clean rooms & pools, and fun entertainment (without being too pushy trying to involve guests in activities). By the end of the week we felt part of the family with the staff that work there.

Good - Cleanliness of rooms, availability of additional paid for services (beauty salon, spa, excursions, hotel taxi), range of fresh food, good all inclusive lager, and twice daily ice cream :o)

Could be improved - Some lights in the room didn't work, and air con was really noisy but to be honest they weren't essential and it sounds like this is the case in several rooms. Deserts in the restaurant were very repetitive. Slow WIFI.

Unlike others reviewers, we didn't experience any problems with other nationalities. There were a lot more Russian, and Polish guests than there were British, but everyone seemed to get along just fine. Then again the hotel wasn't amazingly busy.

All in all, a great holiday in a highly recommended hotel.

TOP TIPS
Don't pay for bus transfers with tour operators - taxis are max £7.50 each way - pre-arrange with the hotel.
Make friends with the towel man, you'll guarantee a good regular spot by the pool
Don't skip lunch, it is probably the best meal
Take a plastic pint glass with you if you don't want to drink mini drinks all week

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Palmyra Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
First of all, let us thank you for choosing The Three Corners Palmyra Resort for your holidays and for sharing your experience in this review. We are very glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay in our resort and that you recommend it to other guests. Regarding the points to be improved, we assure you that all of them are already under consideration of each appropriate department head.
Thus, we believe that during your next visit to our hotel you will see the result by yourself and will be satisfied with your holidays the same like previous time or even more.
Best Regards
Hassan Attia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here for the first 2 weeks in February 2013, and the same time in 2012, we returned to this hotel as we had stayed at other hotels that were awful. The Three Corners Palmyra is not in the best location, as it`s not beach front,and is a good 20 minutes walk to the shopping precinct in Nabq Bay, taxis are available from the hotel for £3, but there is a free shuttle bus to their own private beach every hour, there`s also free shuttle bus services to Naama Bay and Old Sharm Market. We noticed an improvement in the food, and the new General Manager, Mr Hassan Attia, is always on PATROL... to ensure his guests get the best service and introduces himself to all the guests and asks if there are any problems, and if so, he can resolve them, he is very attentive and polite, and he intends to ensure all his guests enjoy their stay at his hotel, i cannot fault the man.
The food has greatly improved from last year, and changes have been made to the gardens and general appearance of the complex.
The staff are great, they make you feel welcome, and are very polite and efficient, the pools are cleaned and tested every day, the resort is spotless.
We will definitely go back again next February, but may go again this year.
We booked our holiday with On The Beach, costing £1120 for the two of us, we used to go to Spain, but the weather is not as good as in Sharm, and it costs less to go here than Spain, so choose Egypt, and DEFINITELY this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room, they will change it, no problem, just ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Palmyra Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for spending some of your time to write this nice review about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and found our service, food and staff to be excellent.
We are looking forward already for your next visit in The Three Corners Palmyra Resort.
Best Regards
Hassan Attia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Corners Palmyra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Palmyra Resort

Address: Nabq Bay | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Corners Palmyra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Three Corners Palmyra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Palmyra Resort
Three Corners Palmyra Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Three Corners Palmyra
Three Corners Palmyra Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Corners Palmyra Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.