We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh to your Saves list
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 5,785 Reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My families first visit to Sharm (stayed 11th March to 18th March), and I can safely say it will not be our last - especially to RAM! We were blown away from the beginning, the resort in itself is a delight to view, some of which are spectacular! The staff at the resort were a pleasure from the beginning to deal with, and were amazing with our little boy. We had some slight issues with our room, but the reception staff were more than willing to accommodate a change of room to suit our needs. Our room was always kept spotless thanks to the great work by the cleaners (not sure of the guys name, but whoever cleaned room 1855 during our week - great job!). The catering staff were also friendly to deal with, however we did find sometimes we were ignored over guests who perhaps some of them favoured - not a problem as we were happy to get up and get drinks ourselves, but some parity would be nice. For most of our stay we spent our days at the Aqua Park, where I must say the staff are absolutely fantastic. The lifeguards at the park were always cheerful and always up for a bit of banter, and the gentleman who served us at the aqua park bar was brilliant too. Finally a bit shout out to ASHLEY COLE! The photographer who took some amazing snaps of our family on the resort. Would defiantly recommend him and his great photo's to anyone who stays. You can find him walking around resort, or at his base next to the mini golf area.

Only slight issue we experienced was with the quite buggy and persistant 'sellers' who try and get you to book into the spa for treatments at pool side. We did not have the best of experience with some of them, however most were friendly and nice to speak to. We ended up going to an external spa which worked out to be much cheaper than the one's offered on resort, even after bartering! If you do not want to be bugged make sure you get a red flag from reception on your first day!

Overall a great experience, highly recommended to anyone who is thinking of staying - 10/10 overall, will be back next year with the whole family to celebrate a 50th birthday!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, but I would say if you don't want to be kept up on a night by the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Bilal,

We will happily accept 10/10 and thank you very much for the wonderful review. We’ll remind the sales people around the pool to be respectful of the red flag so you shouldn’t get any problem next time.

We look forward to the 50th birthday celebration next year and please don’t forget to email ahead if you have any special requests and we’ll see what we can do.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,426
    1,466
    559
    204
    130
See reviews for
2,087
2,233
80
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stockton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just returned and have to say it was fantastic, room very clean and tidy, balcony opened with stairs straight on to heated pool which was a bonus, food plentiful, hot chocolate in coffee shop was best iv tasted! Good service but have had
better in a 4 star last year but will defiantly return next year as overall one of the best hotels in sharm, special thanks to young George in beach bar

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Robby,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent holiday at the RAM. We are very proud of the standards we set here and I think that we could agree with you in saying that we are probably the best hotel in Sharm.

See you soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks all incl, place was lovely n clean, food choice was fantastic including fresh cooked meats n fish in each of the restaurant's. favourite was roast chicken man , freshly cooked chicken off the spit roast. also pancakes n doughnuts for afternoon snack. the waiters were at our sides not stop making sure we had plenty to drink. the room was comfortable and spacious with air con. room cleaned everyday. nice beach with shallow waters for the toe dippers n got deeper enough to see the amazing fish while snorkelling. A long pier leading to deeper for snorkelling or scuba diving at near by wreck. I have recommended this hotel to a friend with family as they cater well for children. great pools. no need to venture off site really. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Phil,

What a wonderful endorsement of the RAM and thank you for taking the time to post it. I’m glad you liked the do-nuts and the pancakes in the afternoon – they are moreish aren’t they?

It’s been great hosting you and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

stayed here from 16th march- 23rd march. first time to Sharm, usually we have our winter break in the Canaries,not any more !
Staff 10/10 never experienced such genuine, friendly staff anywhere, they are the hotels biggest asset,special mention to Mohammed G, the egg station chef in Caminetos,the guys working at the water slide park and the relaxation pool bar
Food 9/10 something for everyone, our favourite was the Tagine and the spit roast chickens
Drinks 6/10 Not the best ive had, and im not fussy, a good idea is to buy a couple bottles of Barcardi on the plane and take them out at night in a water bottle !
Rooms 9/10 stayed near the relaxation pool, very quiet, got the sun from 6 am !
Entertainment 6/10 needs improving, especially at the new beach bar
The waterslide park is brilliant, great fun for all ages
if you want to do Quad biking ,go out of the hotel and turn left,go to Siniai Safaris and see Elvis cost us £10 for 3 hours
we got a taxi from the airport, cost £20
We loved our holiday and will defo be returning next March

Room Tip: stayed in room 1830 got the sun from 6am
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Ric, Mark & Nic,

That’s a pretty good review with a lot of advice for future guests so thank you for choosing the RAM and we’ll see you again in March.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

we stayed here at the beginning of March after arriving at the hotel which we used Tim and Janet from Sinai Safari adventures for which where great and we also hired one of there Wi-Fi units for the 10 days for which was great if you want or need internet this is a must just email them before your trip to Egypt and they are great for excursions to , when we arrived at the hotel we checked in and went to our room, when we arrived at our room we where very disappointed as we had spoken to the general manager before we arrived and he had promised us a refurbished room facing the relaxation pool, this was defiantly none of those, we where told to come back an hour later once it had quietened down so went for some food and then went back to reception they then showed us round another room which still wasn't what we had been told we where going to get the reception staff are very rude, so when he finally got the general manager out he confirmed what he had said he would give us and that is what we got, the reception staff need a customer service course, after we got settled into our room which was great, great view of the pool great room massive bed air con was great the holiday was great after the little blip at the start with the room.

we would like to say a big thank you to our room cleaner Mohamed Salah which looked our room 1840, he did a great job we had a laugh with him everyday, and when we had the storms and our room flooded I don't no what we would of done without him credit to the Royal Albatross Team.

We stayed around the relaxation pool most days nice and quiet although you have to be down at at least 7 in the morning to get a good bed , but the same people seemed to have the same good bed everyday so I don't no if the life guards where putting there towels out on a morning, also would like to mention Mahmoud Attia and Magdy a Gacy the relaxation pool guys, again a credit to Royal Albatros team, my partner had a great laugh with them.

Food

Food was great breakfast, we had quasants everyday with jam and butter, my partner always had omlets on toast or fried eggs on toast, loads of different food on a lunch and evening.

Going out

we went into nabq bay about 5 times we just the hotel taxis and paid 130 egp we went shopping to tgis and to the three crowns which was great we had fillet steaks there for £9 !!!!!! if you want a night away from the hotel that's the place to be ,we also ventured into namma bay and went to tgi Fridays there, it was okay but tbh you mite as well stay in nabq same prices on bags and trainers just need to haggle to get them down and not as much hassle in nabq.

All in all we had a great stay for what we paid we would return again if we came back to Egypt .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Katy,

We are always looking for ways to improve and we thank you for your comments.

The day you arrived we were extremely busy so I am sorry if the Front Office staff were a bit short with you. That’s not normal for us so I have had a word and that should be the end of it.

Having got through the first “blip” as you call it, it seems like your holiday went very well for which I am very thankful.

Please do not hesitate to let me know in advance if there is anything we can do for your next holiday and we shall endeavour to get it absolutely spot on next time.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zante Alikes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Another great holiday at RAM , a special thank you to Mohammed Attia and staff at the relaxation pool bar and the waiters at the terrace bar who kept us supplied with large wines great service.
And not forgetting Hitham Ahmed who kept our room spotless and his lovely towel displays.
The new beach front restaurant and bar are very pleasant we did not visit the entertainment at night but i would hope in the future they will surface where the entertainment tables and chairs are instead of grass.The two singers were entertaining at the Terrace Bar in the evening especially the gentleman who got everyone singing and dancing.
The food remains good in all the restaurants but please bring back the thicker noodles not the vermicelli type.
As this was our third visit we took advantage of the free dining in The Elephant restaurant which was very pleasant and worth a visit.
Weather as always was good and we will be returning later in this year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for the review.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel rooms were spacious and clean food was vary varied and loads to chose from staff were all friendly and helpfull special thanks to Osama and Mahmoud in the terrace bar and the boys in the coffee bar

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Jen,

Thank you for the review and we are very pleased that you had a relaxed holiday. We will pass your kind words on to the staff you mentioned.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.