We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh to your Saves list
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 5,780 Reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We travelled in January 2013. Really pleased with this hotel it was beautiful & would definately return.

The weather was warm but we found the pools cool in January & the sea also but still lovely.

Food was beautiful, so much to choose from!

Lots of pools to choose room, loads of sunbeds.

The only thing that let it down for me was location as it's right at the end of nabq bay but still wouldn't stop me returning!

Really enjoyed our holiday, nice & relaxing!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Ms. Charlotte,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring your stay at the Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh.

We are glad, that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay.

Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post such wonderful review and we are looking forward to welcome you again to your second home in Royal Albatros Moderna.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,422
    1,465
    559
    204
    130
See reviews for
2,085
2,233
80
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

just returned from a 12 night stay at this fabulous hotel,the whole of the hotel is spotless,the food amazing and the staff are all friendly.four members of staff really made our holiday,mahmoud attia and gerges the two staff at the relaxation pool never stop smiling and looked after us everyday,ahmed our room cleaner room 1804 was excellent and Mahmoud fraiz at the beach bar what a nice guy and very friendly nothing is too much trouble for these guys.i am definatley booking again to stay at the hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone. we have stayed at a number of hotels in nabq but now thankfully we have found the best! may I just say a massive thank you to joseph the guest relations manager who made our 31st wedding anniversary amazing and we will be back in feb fr my 50th thank you all so much x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Upon this opportunity we would like to forward you our great thanks for your very positive review and recommending our Royal Albatros Hotel after your recent visit here.

It’s really a great pleasure for us, that you spent a lovely holiday at our property and that we could meet your expectations and good to hear that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. And I shall pass your kind words on to the staff.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us here and to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindly accept our warmest regards.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our third visit to this hotel and cant fault it ,excellent service throughout each and every one of the staff offer a great service ,from the minute you arrive to you leave,having travelled quite a bit I would say this hotel is one of the best ,spoilt for choice of restaurants ,rooms are spacious & clean you certainly get value for your money well worth a visit ,we are hoping to go back next year with the family,would highly recommend this hotel.A big thank you to all of the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your summary about your recent holiday at Royal Albatros Moderna.

It’s really a great pleasure for us, that you spent a lovely holiday at our property and that we could meet your expectations and good to hear that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was the first time we had booked an all inclusive holiday and the first time we had travelled to Sharm El Sheikh. The hotel was beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and tidy courtesy of Ahmed Ali- who also made fantastic sculptures with the towels and left them on our beds, this was a lovely surprise when we returned from the beach. Food was very good and suited a wide range of tastes. We were there for 12 nights and never saw the same menu twice. Our room was in quite a good spot- by the relaxation pool and the italian restaurant. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Sharm. Thanks also to Mohamed Ibrahim who helped us each day with our sun beds at the beach- every day a beaming smile from him as he spotted us as we reached the beach. Finally, booked a boat trip through Bright Shark to go snorkelling - this was excellent the staff were well trained, knowledgeable, friendly and polite and the traditional food served on the boat was delicious. At the end of the 12 nights we wished we had booked for longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh.

Thank you very much for your kind comments and the “5 out of 5 - excellent” rating you gave our beach resort. We really appreciate your support and the team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again very soon, at which time I hope to speak with you and personally ensuring your holiday here in the sunshine will exceed all your expectations.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here late June 2013. We paid for a 5* hotel and feel we received 3* at best. We have been to Egypt previously and stayed 5* so we were under no illusion of what standard to expect. We arrived late in the evening. We were given neither directions or map to our room, luggage was left outside the room all the while we were exploring and eating. Upon entering room it was tired and old. Patio door held in with polystyrene and a big screw, Sellotape holding together backless tv remotes (that surprisingly didn't work!), first aid plasters holding batteries in in the safe and WEE up the bathroom wall. I complained only to be told the wee was cleaning chemicals..... And the standard of service did not improve from there(took an hour and a half to collect luggage from room on our departure leaving us only an hour before check in closed at the airport to get there!) We certainly won't be returning as although the facilities for children are ace, the food was average at best and our overall experience was of disappointment and that we had paid a lot of money for not a lot of holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just returned from our 8th visit and it just keeps getting better. Always a lovely welcome when we arrive its like going home each time. We will not try anywhere else after going to this hotel for the first time and eight times down the line it's still brilliant. Where do we start. There so many good things too say about the royal Albatros I would be here forever all I can say is go and see for yourself you will not be disappointed. The staff are brilliant and can't do enough for you and they are always very polite. If you just want to relax you can. If you want to be more active you can. There is so much to do. The rooms are great and they are very clean. We meat people there every year who go back time and time again because it is so nice. Food, well the choice is excellent as there is 6 different restraunts to eat at so there is so many different things to try. All lovely. The staff are the same staff we have always seen there that's very nice because they always remember you. A big thank you to Mohamed in the terrace bar and his willing helpers we didn't,t get there names but they were all great . Service always with a smile. Then a big thank you to Adele at the pool bar always had a cheeky smile. Then another big thanks to Amir and mohamad at the beach bar always polite and service with a big smile. They are a great team together. Also a big thanks to Joseph the guest relations manager he is there for everyone anytime with a big smile. Then a big thanks to mr Ragab for keeping up the high standards that make everybody,s holidays like paradise. I could go on and on but I think you get the picture ..it's great go and see you won,t be disappointed. Also the reception staff are always very helpful anytime. A big thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: Activity pool rooms are great for seeing everything going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm-el-Sheikh.

Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your recent repeated visit at our Albatros Hotel and we are very pleased, that we could provide you with a great holiday. And I shall pass your kind words on to the staff.

Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to welcome you again back for the 9th time to your second home in Royal Albatros Moderna.

Kindly accept our warmest regards.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here on 31st june for 7 nights, we loved every minute of it. We were very indecisive on where to stay on our holiday but this hotel was the perfect choice. The room was lovely and spacious. Good range of food which was very nice. Amazing cocktails! Very friendly staff. Its everything you need for a holiday away! We will deffinetly be back . Thank you very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh.

Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your recent vacation at our Albatros Hotel and we are very pleased, that we could provide you with a great holiday.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us here and to welcoming you back very soon.


Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.