We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable, lovely hotel and staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh to your Saves list
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable, lovely hotel and staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in April 2013. We have never been to Egypt before but really enjoyed the hotel complex which we never left ! The coffee shop was AMAZING!! Everything was great, could have done with abit more alcohol in the drinks and better evening entertainment but overall I would defo return and loved the hotel, restaurants, pools and room :) we didn't spend a penny and felt it was very very good value for money all inclusive !

Many thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring to your recent stay at the Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm-el-Sheikh.

Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. We will do our best to improve our entertainment and variety of drinks.

Once again we thank you for all the recommendations. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,157
    1,720
    632
    218
    139
See reviews for
2,507
2,615
92
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,803)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at this fantastic hotel, this was our 3rd visit to sharm and this is by far the best hotel we've stayed, emailed hotel to 2 days before arriving to request a room near kids pool and were given lower ground room less than 20 yards away, wonderful start and only got better, no problem finding a sunbed at pool or beach no matter what time you went, so no getting up at 6 o'clock to reserve beds. Great activities to keep you entertained at pool during the day. With 7 restaurants to choose from there was something for everyone, freshly made croissants from outside the tagine every morning were great. Also any kind of coffee available 24 hours a day was wonderful so no need for the usual instant, lots of Russian and Italian guests and not a lot of Brits during our stay which was a wonderful bonus. So didn't have to hear complaints of no tetley tea bags or no "English" food on the menu. The staff were friendly and we were given waiter service at pool,beach,lunch,dinner,evening and they weren't looking for constant tips unlike other hotels we've been to. Staff selling excursions round pool didn't hassle you a simple no thank you was enough and you were left alone. Will be back next year for sure.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh.

Thank you very much for your kind comments and the “5 out of 5 - excellent” rating you gave our beach resort. We really appreciate your support and the team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again very soon, at which time I hope to speak with you and personally ensuring your holiday here in the sunshine will exceed all your expectations.

Blessings from us all at Pickalbatros hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

i went for a long weekend early March,weather glorious. Hotel standards excellent. Perhaps just one negative having gone alone(widow in her 50's) i felt stranded in evenings . Yes restaurants I agree excellent but evening entertainment none existent for the likes of me. A lively Irish Bar a lounge bar with live music with queues a mile long and only two barmen. What did i expect , i don't know but the sun rising at 7.30am compensates for a lot. Would go again , yes i would but i would take diacalm/immodium (a must) and a duty free botte of something. LOL

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm-el-Sheikh.

Thank you for your valuable time taken to post such detailed review. We truly appreciate your feedback about your experience at our hotel over the holiday.

We will do our best to improve our evening entertainment.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again very soon, at which time I hope to speak with you and personally ensuring your holiday here in the sunshine will exceed all your expectations.

Blessings from us all at Pickalbatros hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

II asked for late check out and was told by Joseph I could as it was my 3rd time there I asked about are free meal in the elephant , I was told by him to go that evening the meal was terrible we sent it back I was ,I was asked for £70 for the meal joseph denied he had spoken to me even though he had given us late check out I have never been so intimated he threatened to throw us out of hotel my daughter was very distressed .my family and friends all go to this hotel regularly are all very dissappointed at the treatment my partner and daughter (4) and my self received , we will be going else where if this is the kind of staff they employ .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We went to the RAM with another family group of friends so there were 4 adults and 3 children altogether. Unfortunately, although our 2 families made one booking together and requested nearby rooms, our allocated rooms were in separate parts of the hotel and nowhere near each other. Our friends were lucky and had a lovely sea view room near the main pools, but we were in a room right at the back of the hotel facing a grassed courtyard. We had also paid for a bunkbed room so that we could swap the children around for nights out, but were only given a 3rd single bed. However, when we raised the issue with reception they offered us a choice of 2 alternative rooms with bunk beds near to the main front pools, and although we still were not near our friends these were much better and we moved on the first day. Our room was on the ground floor near to the main pool and was perfect for popping in and out for a cool down every now and then.

So, after the shaky start the holiday improved dramatically and we grew to love the hotel. By the end of our 2 weeks we decided it was the best place we'd ever stayed and we couldn't wait to go back. This is praise indeed as in 25 years of booking my own holidays I have only ever been back to stay in the same hotel once before, and that was 20 years ago!

We loved the food choices in all the different restaurants, although it did take a long time for the 7 of us (including 3 infant school children) to all find our preferred food choices and actually sit down to eat, and often some of us had finished before the others had even started!

Our special favourite places were the coffee bar, the Asian restaurant and the ice cream bar hidden down the side of the hotel near to the main pool. We had lovely ice cream milk shakes daily once we had discovered this little gem, and we loved going for iced coffees and ice cream in the coffee bar for an afternoon chill out. Oh, and I mustn't forget to mention fish and chips to die for at lunchtimes near the beach. I am salivating just thinking about that!!

All in all we found the hotel to be very well set up and well managed. A major feat for such a large operation, and very impressive. Although there were a few niggles, in the grand scheme of things I think the management are doing a brilliant job and I hope the standard keeps up and I can happily holiday at the RAM for many more years to come. (Have already booked our return trip for July/August 2013 and can't wait.) :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us in August 2012.

We are more than happy, that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services.

We are very pleased we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly accept our warmest regards.


Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I can only repeat what other reviews are stating already - what a brilliant holiday! I have just returned from a much needed week away and cannot fault this resort. Our room was gorgeous, overlooking the 'relaxation pool', all 7 restaurants were superb, bars were plentiful and served everything we would ever have asked for and more, the staff were quite frankly the nicest I have ever encounterd (and they were all so genuinely caring, not simply to get a good tip!) whether they were cleaning, attending a bar, even the gardeners were fab! There was nothing we needed that wasnt readily available (even the waterslides - hilarious!) Definitely going back.

Room Tip: If you have young children I suggest a ground floor room by the 'activity pool'. If you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Ms. Alison,

Warmest greetings from the sunny Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm-el-Sheikh.

Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your recent vacation at our Albatros Hotel and we are very pleased, that we could provide you with a great holiday.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us here and to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindly accept our warmest regards.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

stayed at this hotel in june 2013 for 10 days.it was brilliant.After a little slip up on arrival that was sorted very quickle room was great.We sampled some of the best food we have ever had on holiday.The staff were very polite and the hotel was spotlessly clean SHOULD you have any problems see joseph or mr mahmood they would bend over backwards to make sure you have pleasant stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud R, General Manager at Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are more than happy, that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services and I shall pass your kind words on to the staff.

We are very pleased we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mahmoud Ragab
Area Operations Director
Pickalbatros Hotels
gm@royalalbatros.com.eg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh

Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004, the 5* resort has a dream location on the golden sandy beach on the new hotel zone of Nabq Bay, facing coral reefs in the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, and the shipwrecks of the nearby Straits of Tiran. The main building and the attached two-storey building are surrounded by resplendent gardens extending down to the beach. This elegant all inclusive resort is only 12 km from Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and 20 km from the famous Naama-Bay.Whether you're celebrating an anniversary or honeymoon, planning a family vacation in Sharm El Sheikh or just wanting to get away from it all, Royal Albatros Moderna is the perfect place for all ages and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albatros Moderna Hotel Nabq Bay
Calimera Royal Moderna
Calimera Moderna Beach
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm El-Sheikh Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.