We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Elephant Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar

White Elephant Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Royal Albatros Moderna | Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 14444, Egypt
+20 69 3710401
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $64
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

it was a nice & different food -you have to taste it
sea food soup & sea food dish are delicious
the view is wonderful

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    10
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“White Elephant Thai restaurant = Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The food was lovely. It was the first Thai meal myself and my husband have had and we enjoyed it very much. We were lucky to receive a complementary meal and we were not disappointed!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant ;-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This is simply the best restaurant we've had the pleasure of going to. We were invited as return guests and ended up going back twice more during our holiday. The ambience and food is superb and once again the staff are fantastic. Can't wait to go back in 10 weeks time x

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sushi and sweet and sour fish is a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Having visited this hotel numerous times I always have to eat here when I return. I've just got back from 3 1/2 weeks and ate here 3 times during my stay. Having never experienced sushi until now Ive got to say its beautiful not just in taste but how it's presented in a boat etc...these small touches make it for me. The Sweet and sour fish and rice is to die for...Michael and Allan the philapeno chefs are amazing and very talented in their profession....just wish we had some chefs like these here in England :) keep up the hard work boys x

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have visited this restaurant 3 times at the invite of the RAM as a repeat guest. The food is delicious. As a very fussy eater I am always wary of eating somewhere new and whether I will like it, but at the White Elephant there is plenty of choice even for the likes of me. The food is full of flavour without it being overpowering, well cooked and nicely presented. Would I pay to eat in this restaurant? - yes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Elephant Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar also viewed

Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 

Been to White Elephant Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Elephant Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.