We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Yet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Club Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Club Aqua Park to your Saves list
Sea Club Aqua Park
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 99999, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best Yet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was my third trip to Sharm and I have to say it was the best trip yet! Its hard to pick a hotel in Egypt as there are so many to choose from, all saying they have the same things, but how do you pick one that stands out from the rest?

Firstly, this hotel has amazing staff, I don't just mean smile with the mouth not the eyes, wait for a tip staff as in other hotels I've staed in there. The staff here are funny, engaging and very helpful!

The beds are the comfiest I've slept in *besides my own at home*

The food is plentiful and varied, I had an omelette freshly made for me every morning, there are pancakes many breads, pastries and various other cooked foods as well as a selection of cold items.

The animation team seem to be pretty engaging as all the kids look like they are having a great time and the water park is pretty spectacular.. *I didn't try, but then I loved the place so much I'm going back in two months and taking my son with me, so no doubt I will try then!*

The spa is well worth a visit, I've always tended not to have treatments while away and don't like to be bothered round the pool, but when Dodi comes round and surprises you with her Scottish accent you too will want to chat with her, she's as sweet as can be and the scrub/massage treatment she offers is rather good for getting you smooth and keeping your tan. Her hubby Nader is almost as funny as she is ;)

The beach is about a 5min bus ride away, accessible through their second hotel, the buses are supposed to run every half hour, it was more like every hour while we were there, but then we were lucky enough to be there on a quiet period!
You can have lunch from the pool bar at the beach hotel *although for me this was a no go as its chips/burgers pizza, I prefer the lovely salads at Sea Club *maybe worth a note for the management, it'd be nice to be able to go to the beach and still be able to eat healthy!! ;)

All in all I would say, this hotel is great value for money, fun and welcoming.

Room Tip: We were originally put in the main building *beautiful room* but right above the bar and I wanted qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for the interest shown in Sea Club Aqua Park and for trust and confidence extended to us . . We are all proud to provide you our utmost services in order to ensure a happy vacation. Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    267
    64
    21
    16
See reviews for
610
89
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Myself and my husband and our three children ( 10,7,2) had an amazing holiday here in August and we highly recommend it. The facilities are second to none and the staff are great too. The lifeguards even play with the kids in the pool. The entertainment team are great fun especially Claire and Amanda who was my life saver giving us calamine lotion when our 2 year old came down with chicken pox. They couldn't do enough to help. Our 7 year old had an infection when we were there and the onsite doctor was also very helpful. We never saw our 10 year old who lived on the water slides and we never worried as it's really safe.
We've been to Egypt before but this is the best hotel we've stayed in as the kids are well catered for and once they're happy, so are we.
The only area for improvement is the food. There's lots on offer so you will always find something. We tended to stay by the pool and have the pool food during the day ( pizza, burgers, fish, hotdogs and chips) and go to the restaurant in the evening.
This is the only hotel we've been to with our children that we would return to and that says it all.

Room Tip: We had a family suite which was two huge bedrooms, a large hall and a good size bedroom. It looked d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Sea Club Aqua Park and the efforts you took to share your views with us. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have stayed in many of sharms hotels from 2 star up to 5,i found the sea club aqua park a class above all others,what sets it apart from the others and made a Holliday into a great stay was the staff,from the cleaners up to the managers they can't do enough for you,very customer focused throughout.the catering was varied and well presented with enough choice for anyone.
The aqua park is a children's magnet and swimming pools just can't compete with it.
The rooms are a realy good size and well equipped and spotless.
The all inclusive even includes wifi and cappachinos (other hotels have taken extra for these)
All in all I had no complaints only praise.
Special thanks to the bar workers who make sure everyone is happy,if you are not they will go beyond there accepted duties and put the smile back on your face,especialy Moataz,adel,Ahmed,ibrahim,metwaly,Mohamed in aqua park,Mohamed Saudi and apologies to anyone I have not mentioned.
Only a short summary but I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend this hotel to anyone and I will be staying again in the future.

Room Tip: I had room 5129 which is in the main block above reception.i don't know if the satellite rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all let me thank you for the interest shown in Sea Club Aqua Park and for trust and confidence extended to us . . We are all proud to provide you our utmost services in order to ensure a happy vacation. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person.

Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just returned from an 8 night stay at Sea Club Aqua Park, absolutely gutted to be home :( Not quite sure where to start. We travelled as a family of four, 2 boys aged 8 and 13. We all had a fabulous time. The main highlight has to be the aqua park & slides - amazing, we all thoroughly enjoyed them, Almed who worked on the tsunami slide was terrific with our boys!! The rooms were very spacious and always cleaned well, our cleaner Mahmoud did us some great towel art. The staff at the hotel were outstanding, always polite, helpful, courteous and go that extra mile to make your stay more pleasant, particularly Ahmed the barman at the aqua bar, in our opinion he is by far the best member of staff the hotel employs, he looked after us extremely well and waited on us hand and foot through his own choice, his tip was well deserved, he is a credit to the hotel. On the other hand the Ahmed who is the chef at the snack bar at aqua bar needs a few tips on how to smile and deliver good customer service, he was the only member of staff we came upon who was miserable and found his job too much hard work. Make sure to take the trip to sister hotel to the beach, snorkelling in the sea is an amazing experience. Overall in our opinion the food in the hotel was the main thing that let it down, the choice/variety & taste for british tourists was very poor, there was at least 2 occasions when we struggled to find something to eat. We went to the indian restaurant on one occasion and it was lovely. To round this review up, we had the most amazing time ever, the rooms, cleanliness, staff, pools, aqua park were beyond our expectations, the food was a let down, but on the other hand would not stop us returning as we had the best holiday ever. Our first trip to Egypt but will deffo not be the last!!!!

Room Tip: B1 to be close to aqua park and all rooms have a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for the interest shown in Sea Club Aqua Park and for trust and confidence extended to us . . We are all proud to provide you our utmost services in order to ensure a happy vacation. Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked the Sea Club Aqua Park as a last minute deal as it was much cheaper than anywhere else, probably due to the troubles in Cairo but we saw nothing in Sharm.
We did not know what to expect but were more than pleasantly surprised by the room, friendliness & helpfulness of the staff and other facilities.
Other reviews mention the food but we found no problem getting a good meal. The breakfast omelettes were great & due to the few British visitors, the Italian & Indian restaurants were open for "special meals" which both served v nice food. Don't be frightened of the salads either, they are washed with bottled water.
The drink service was very good & includes all bottled water, a great thing in the temperatures we enjoyed.
The slides were good fun & the "quiet pool" was good for swimming. All the pool areas were kept very clean at all times & there was no problem getting sun beds where we wanted. Although not applicable to us the children's area of the pool seemed to good and there were plenty of lifeguards on duty everywhere.
The shuttle bus to the other group resorts by the beach was a good service.
All the staff were excellent but Special mention to Sayed & Mostafa in the main restaurant, Metwali, Marwen, Mohammed & 2 x Ahmed's at the bars, Nady & Mohammed in the Italian/Indian restaurants.
Amanda & Claire on the animation team were good company throughout the holiday. The evening entertainment was not the best we have ever seen but was generally good fun in a 6th form review type of way and the local speciality acts were OK but watching skirt twirlers & people standing on glass does get a bit tiring after 5 minutes.
No review would be complete without mentioning Matrix. If you've met him you'll know what I mean.
The Spa was excellent from the sales pitch by Nader & Dina to the treatments that we received. The whole experience was very good & relaxing and good value.
The only downside to the holiday was on the day we checked out. The check out time was 12.00 but as we were finished we checked out at 9.00 even though we were not due to leave until 6.00pm.
When we went to reception, we checked out & then having left the reception to sit by the pool for the day, the receptionist came running out after us to cut off our wrist bands. We said no, as we hadn't arrived until 10.00pm the previous week & hadn' t had our full week. The reception manager then came out slightly upset but agreed we could have lunch & one drink. I was still not happy & eventually, after about an hour, the reception manager came and said we could have full service until we left. We then spoke to another British family & they had been told that they only had facilities until midday. When they complained again, they were given full service. Just something to watch out for but it did spoil the holiday slightly after a fabulous week.
Overall it was a very good holiday which we enjoyed immensely & I would have no qualms recommending it to anyone unless you want "Blackpool in the sun".

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sea Club Aqua Park Resort and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more enjoyable.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Sea club aqua park hotel really the one from the best hotel i've seen not only in egypt, garden & pools very nice it's very comfortable
Rooms were very comfortable & clean but will be much more comfortable if they put carpet.
Foods
Very testy, all meals very nice and taste, quality of foods very hight & quantity not limited
C/cooks & stewards very friendly people always smiling laughing & very helpful
Specially Mr. Ex Ch. Abo al Mhasen
Very friendly always available for the guest asking if any foods problem asking for the quality of foods and the way they cooked if suitable or not really i appreciate hime & appreciate all restaurant staff
Tks a lot for surprised birthday party really was amazing calibration
Thanks for the hotel staff & see you next summer
Amin Wahb & Asmaa Helmy

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for the interest shown in Sea Club Aqua Park and for trust and confidence extended to us . . We are all proud to provide you our utmost services in order to ensure a happy vacation. Your positive comments about some of the team members have been delivered to them in person. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.

Kind regards from all the team members to you and your respected family .

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed 3 night in early Sep 2013 in a Family Suite.

Pros:
- It is a decent hotel. Newly opened so furniture and bathroom fittings are good.
- Great water games, both for adults and children. All children will have an unforgettable holiday.
- Good value for money.
- Excellent place for young children.. Lots of activities.
- Amazing children disco every evening in the theater with friendly animation team.
- Food was good. Although sometimes repeated. But I found the menu and food quality was very much acceptable for this value.
- Everyone was helpful if asked for any information or support.
- Aside from the gift shops located within the compound, there is newly opened ASDA supermarket next to the hotel (2mins walk) where you can find most of the grocery items.
- Location: Very close to airport (5mins drive). If you get a taxi from the street, you can get a ride to airport only for 40 EGP.

Cons:
- Both aqua park for adults and children closes at 5pm (which is too early since sunset was about 6:30pm).
- Late check-out (2pm) was requested but not granted. They maintain a strict check-out policy (12pm) and any delay will result in extra charge. This was not the case in many other hotels that I stayed in Sharm.
- Noise from the main restaurant (we stayed in block B5, just on the top of the main restaurant). We could hear the noise of moving chairs was all the time (between 2pm to 5pm and again from 10pm to 3am). Couldn't sleep well because of this noise. I called the reception around 2am and he stopped the workers from moving the chairs. Next day it happened again.
- Sofa beds look wide and great but they that comfortable for sleeping.
- Animation team was excellent for children disco. But the shows afterwards were extremely boring (maybe except the fire show).
- No coffee/tea making facility in the room. But once I asked for a kettle, they provided that immediately.
- Location: far away from Naama Bay and shopping malls if you are interested in those things. Although there is free shuttle to Naama Bay but the timings for the free shuttle are very odd.

Bottom line. I will highly recommend this hotel to group of friends or families with young children.
I hope the management will take care of these points to improve service. Specially, the aqua park should be open till sunset.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to aqua park. Avoid rooms on block B5 (on the top of main restaurant) if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M A, Manager at Sea Club Aqua Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First, Would like to thank you for staying with us and for your time spent to write your comments which will surely direct us to a better service & performance .

All your comments are taken positively and a serious action has been taken in order to improve those points and insure that it will never be repeated .

Would ask you kindly to give us another chance by visiting us again to prove that we have improved the services and that we have taken you notes as guidelines to the reach a higher level of guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Sea Club Aqua Park

Thank you once again & kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Club Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Aqua Park

Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 99999, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Club Aqua Park 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua park resort with 302 units (standard , family rooms & family Suites). 24hrs All inclusive. Main Restaurant buffet breakfast lunch & dinner. Indian Restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Italian set menu restaurant serving dinner. Fish & chips corner and burger, hot dog, pizza from 13:00 - 16:00. 3 different bars & Disco. Spa and GYM, tennis court, Amphitheater and kids club. Shuttle bus to the beach during the day every 30 minutes . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Sea Club Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Aqua Park Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Club Aqua Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.