We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley Amazing, couldn't ask for anything better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutley Amazing, couldn't ask for anything better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

We arrived in Sharm late afternoon and the first site of the hotel is really nice. A few built in market shops at the front, one thing I will say, if you don't want to go in, say no and carry on walking - don't dordle!

Anyway, we got to the lobby and you are given a free drink which was nice, and helped to your room with a buggy. They take you to your room and show you how everything works, where everything is etc The service is excellent, no doubt about it.

The gardens are beautiful, the pool is really nice and the people there are so nice.

One thing, if you want to get a shelter by the beach or pool, get up early before 8 - 9 am.

You do get a bit bombarded with people trying to sell you quad bike trips, facials, diving etc but if you're firm but nice about it, they're really understanding. They become your friend and don't bother you again.

The weather was really nice, a few cloudy days but still it was never below 25 degrees.

There is a supermarket across the road but be careful as taxi drivers will stop and offer you lifts to Nama Bay, but again if you don't want it just say no and walk.

The room service is brilliant and very fast, the food in the resaurants is very nice and every week they have different themes such as sea food night and arabic night. . . along with shows they put on for you whilst you eat.

The place looks absolutley gorgeous in the evening with everything lit up, cheesy music playing, it's a set up for a really romantic feel. The good thing is, the music stops between 23:00 and 23:30 so you can sleep in peace!! The rooms are huge too and the beds are massive!!

For the women, the facials are amazing. I had 2 whilst I was over there and they clear you completely. . . very very nice!!

The Radisson is perfect for couples on a romantic get away, would recommend it straight away before anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    711
    272
    140
    80
See reviews for
544
991
100
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

We booked our holiday with first choice. When we got to the airport we were immediatly bombarded with people helping with our bags and would not take no for an answer then they wanted tips. Ok ppl say that is they way of getting income but it was very full on.
When we got to the hotel we were asked did we want an upgrade... believe me it is not worth it. The hotel gardens and surroundings are wonderful and very colourful.

While sunbathing by the pool or beach you are hasseled by people asking do you want massages, quad biking, dessert trips etc you cannot really relax as they are there all the time.

The hotel satff are very helpful and can not do enough for you they are very friendly and when i became sick they were very good at giving tips to try and help my sickness.

The upgraded room that we had was clean, spacious and alround very nice. The only downside to this was we had to move rooms 3 times. One of the times was our room was overrun by ants. The manager had it sparyed with chemicals and wanted us to go back into the room. There was no was I was sleeping with chemicals in the room so we moved.

The location had nothing really there except a beach and other hotels. Be warned out on the street if they know your english and your blonde be very careful you will get alot of hassel. 1st hand experience and be careful with children also.

Overall the hotel was lovely not much happening outside. For a weeks holiday it would be fine as you have lovely weather. Two weeks may start to get very boring

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Just come back from the Raddison SAS Sharm. did not know what to expect !!! after some of the mixed reviews. I was suprised in the positive. The staff could not do enough for you at all levels and there where plenty to hand.

The rooms where cleaned every day. good clean white fluffy towels and white cotten sheets very nice. On the down side the room we stayed in 1116 was a little tired but was clean. if you wanted to critises teh bath romm you could, it was not dirty just tired but the time you spend in there and in teh bedroom you could excuse it. We noticed that in some areas the rooms were having a makeover so you never know.

For me teh downside was the animation team, bless em bit load for me and a bit full on. OK if you are into a blast from teh past ie late 70's early 80's a bit to much agado for us!! or I am I getting old!!! no comments please.

Loads of Russians and Italians who probably go for this kind of thing.

The weather was excellent not to hot just right.

Cairo is an experiance and a half a must do trip but be prepared for a very long day we flew as by bus it is 6 hours there and back. Be very prepared for teh sellers to be in your face and saty strong and firm when you say no mean no.

I did enjoy my experiance and would return as i said did not know what to expect and went with an open mind the whole experiance was good and I will be planning to go back to sharm

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riedt-Neerach, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

It's not been the first time, that I was there. But I loved, loved, loved it anyway. The staff is exceptional, the food excellent, the whole place absolutely fantastic with so many nice little niches to keep to one self (if that's what you wish). The animation team does an extraordinary good job, the Azzure Bar at the pool serves my absolutely favourite sandwiches, the rooms are always very clean and nicely done, at the Reception area they help you out with absolutely anything you need, the gardens are always beautifully attended to and the buffets for breakfast/lunch/dinner are delicious and don't get boring even after a stay of 4 weeks. I'll be back in October...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

This was our first time in Egypt and I definitely would not be returning. The standard of this radisson is not the same as in Europe. We opted for the deluxe rooms which were not worth the money, good view to the sea but the rooms could be cleaner. Huge pool with loads of room for everyone but need to be out early for sunbeds. Nice idea was the pool in a cool cave, particularly in the middle of the day. Nice beach very near our room with a second smaller pool. We went with a tour group and had paid a supplement to eat in all the restaurants, (and I was sitting in front of the travel agent when she rang to check that was included), we got a shock when we arrived to find that wasn't the case. The food at breakfast was great, super selection but after the first week the food at the evening buffet started to feel the same. We paid the supplement for the other restaurants for the second week, the french and Italian were excellent but it made the the holiday very expensive. It was the first time I have ever complained about a hotel or tour group. I was really disappointed in this hotel for a radisson, 3 stars is more appropriate. A lot of people who were staying there agreed with us.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston upon thames
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

wow this is a lovely hotel... 5 star in sharm style. clean rooms,sheets and towels, good sea views and nice air con.Food varied with fab cavery and themed nights.booze free on all inclusive so unless u hit the mini bar u could go out with no money if all inclusive and survive nicely. My son did his padi diving course at 15 i think he is a lucky boy and he loved it....fab fish for snorkelling on the jetty with the younger child too.No dodgy tummy problems...which is a big plus, but still go prepared with meds and lotion. If u go have a fab time.xxx

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

HOTEL very clean, grounds stunning, pool cleaned every day but freezing but if you have a shower first takes the chill out of it!, most staff extremely friendly & will go out of their way to help you, rooms very big but maybe need to be updated in near future, go all inclusive though as we went B&B and spent a fortune as drinks & food not cheap anywhere you go but excellent. Did not have a bad meal in or out of hotel. If you ask nicely will get to keep the room on for free on check out date for longer.
half hour away from Naama Bay but shuttle bus is good - approx £9.00 for 2 each way. Taxi can get for EgP40 but have to bartar & smile nicely. Love the english out there.
RAS Mohammed trip was thoroughly enjoyable - booked through rep but can get from hotel dive centre (see you around pool).
Definitely going back next yr as all in all excellent hol. Will go all inclusive next time tho!!!
DON'T FORGET TO TELL YOUR BANK you're going first as we had to call England to get the bank to auth us using the ATM outside hotel as some illegal activity from that machine recently. BE CAREFUL

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.