We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great value, great hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A mere 10 minutes from the airport, on a lovely stretch of beach. Large shopping mall across the street and other retail/dining a short walk nearby. Spring for a Marine Club Room: you will have 20% more space, views of BOTH the heated pool and the ocean, and a shorter walk to hotel reception. The staff couldn't be more welcoming but aren't overly-friendly. The same resort in the Caribbean would have been 200% more in price, making this a terrific value option. And don't forget the two included meals a day AND free, good WiFi. I'm glad I came.

Room Tip: Go Marine Club...worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    628
    249
    136
    77
See reviews for
497
901
92
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Unfortunately I don't have many positive comments to share about my stay at the Radisson Blu Sharm el Sheikh. I had requested a non smoking, double bedded room not on the ground floor. I got a twin bedded room on the ground floor. Was then moved to a double bedded room on the second floor that smelled badly of cigarette smoke. Not a great start after a long-ish flight. Eventually got a 'Marine room' facing the sea, which seemed nice enough. Please note that despite the Radisson website and expedia.co.uk saying there is free wifi in all rooms and areas, this is not true. Most rooms do not have wifi and the lobby is the only area where you can get a (wobbly, slow) wifi connection.
The toilet in my room broke twice during my stay and they had to come and fix it late at night both times. Not what you'd expect at a Radisson Blu resort.
I asked for the shampoo to be replaced and got a half filled, clearly already used by someone else bottle which again is pretty gross and unacceptable.
The bedding (sheets, duvet covers, pillow cases) are all very worn out and should be replaced.
The chefs at the breakfast and dinner buffet would hiss at you 'beautiful, very beautiful' which is so, so inappropriate and makes you feel incredible uncomfortable.
The spa people would approach me several times a day by the pool and ask if I wanted any treatments which got super annoying. I think most normal people would be able to find the spa if they wanted a massage or treatment. Their constant trying to sell it to you was off putting and I would probably have had a massage if if wasn't for their incredibly pushy staff.
There are also a couple of guys around the whole time with big cameras and huge lenses trying to take your picture and selling it to you. Seriously, what on earth is that all about. So uncomfortable.
I had a kettle and tea and coffee in my room which was nice, except the cleaner didn't change the spoons for two days until I eventually had to ask him for clean spoons. It's just not good enough. The cleaning improved as my stay went on but only after I had asked for the clean spoons, new shampoo, bathroom mat to be replaced etc. You shouldn't have to ask for things like that, it's their job to do it.. It got pretty tiring. I had higher expectations from a Radisson Blu resort.
I could go on... I think mainly what they lack is an eye for detail, finesse, genuine customer service skills. They just don't seem to care enough. Pretty disappointing.

I also asked for ideas on how to get up to Dahab, the guy at front desk said he'd ask concierge and they'd get back to me. They never did.

The food at the buffet is ok, they did have some nice oriental salads for dinner. I only had fruit and yoghurt for breakfast so can't comment on the rest but there was plenty to choose from.

Mahmoud at the beach is a nice guy who tries to be helpful and put towels out for me by the pool in the mornings which was nice.

If it hadn't been for the amazing sunshine and perfect December temperature this would have been a disaster. I had booked and pre paid on expedia so didn't have much choice but to stay on.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and go for a Marine Room or bigger. They are located towards the beach which is q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

wow , what land scape they got , the room was large in front of the garden , i couldn't ask for more ,the only thing that i have to say they need to improve is the food , all inclusive , not good at all, my as well pay extra and eat in one of the restaurant they have within the hotel , besides that everything was great , i would go back again .

Room Tip: garden view , or beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

stayed for 10 nights , staff were brilliant , rooms were cleaned spotlessly , food was varied and of excellent quality , a special mention to beach staff from sister hotel Park Inn with great thanks to Mohamed the beach attendant / lifeguard and Ehad the beach bar man absolutely outstanding service always with a smile made our holiday many thanks Gary

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a very good vacation at Radisson Blu - Sharm el Sheikh. We were a family with 2 kids. The hotel was very good as well the services. Friendly staff, good food, well-kept grounds. Personal thanks to Ibrahim (lifeguard) and Eslam (waiter in the restaurant).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic resort everything was perfect ..fancy landscape nice pools and beautiful beach and nature ... The staff and animation team are very friendly ..I really spent an unforgettable vacation .. Thanks Radisson..

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar_Hawary, Rooms division manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear sameh-zalat,
Thank you so much for the perfect review ,we are very delighted to know that you have enjoyed your recent vacation in Radisson Blu Resort Sharm EL Sheikh.Your fantastic review has been passed to all of the hotel staff to let them know how you are pleased with them.Please feel free to contact us directly whenever you would like to visit Sharm EL Sheikh.

Best regards.

Anwar Hawary.

Rooms division manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I shall start with the positives:

The restaurant is great. There is a great selection of food from salads, to roasts, stews, soups, sushi, a pasta station and deserts every night. The food is not what you would expect in a 5 star hotel in the UK or Australia but you are in Egypt and it is good to taste the food of other cultures while abroad. There is a lot of it and all fresh. If all you want is fish and chips and pizza then stay in the UK!! The main man in the restaurant Mahmood is fantastic and worth his weight in gold, always a big smile on his face, remembers everyone's name and would do anything to help. He is a credit to any organisation.

The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy. The grounds are beautiful and very well manicured.

Sadly that's where the positives end.

The staff in this hotel with the exception of the above named and the animation team are appalling. The reception staff are incredibly rude, unhelpful, ignorant and would go out of their way to be as difficult as possible. No one smiles, it is a real issue for them if you ask any questions or ask for advise. I am here on holiday, I expect to see staff that smile, say hello and are willing to help at any given opportunity. This is a country with a high unemployment rate and these guys should be grateful to have a good job in a top brand of hotel. I would happily sack the lot at reception as well as some of the others below and start again.

The Pool is stunning. However it is not heated at all. No one uses it. Even the animation team will not go into the pool for water aerobics because it is too cold. This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. To not have a heated pool in winter is totally unacceptable. The problems related to this are mentioned below.

The spa: I got hassled as everyone does to go for massages and treatments and I am more than happy with this. I was told that a privilege of using the spa facilities was that we could use the jacuzzi. This is a lie and a con!! As the main pool is not heated as stated above, everyone comes to sit in the jacuzzi with their children. Sometimes more than 20 children in the jacuzzi at one time. On one particular afternoon the Russians had taken over the jacuzzi and were eating chips and beef burgers, drinking bottles of vodka and rum neat and smoking in the jacuzzi. The recreation member of staff even helped them light cigarettes because their hands were wet!! Meanwhile the children eat ice cream in the jacuzzi and wash their plastic containers out in the water then throw them on the side. Not surprisingly there is a horrible scum and ash floating on the surface. I did complain about this to hotel management and the following day there was no food and beverage extravaganza in the jacuzzi but it quickly went back to normal the day after that and no one seems to care.

I witnessed an appalling racial incident when a recreation member of staff ignored a black lady on 4 separate occasions in the space of a minute. He clearly heard her talk to him as he looked at her each time she spoke. I then asked the member of staff if he could please turn the jets on in the jacuzzi which is what the black lady had requested on 4 occasions and as soon as I asked he said "Certainly Sir, I shall do that now!" This was also reported to management but surprise surprise, nothing happened and that same member of staff continues to serve drinks to the Russians and light their smokes in the jacuzzi.

I booked a spa treatment package and when I turned up for my appointment, I sat for 25 minutes waiting while no one showed up so I went without but having already paid in advance. Not such good value for money.

To sum up, this hotel has great potential and in a beautiful location. The food is great and the drinks are plentiful. However, the staff need to go and be replaced including management it would seem as they do not follow through on any matters raised. I have stayed at Sharm on several occasions and this hotel is not good value for money.

My advise for the same budget would be to go to the Hilton Waterfall as they do take feedback very seriously and are serious about providing a commitment to excellence across the board. I would strongly advise against using Radisson Blu in Sharm el Sheikh as there are many hotels that would respect your custom. Sadly I had booked a second week here before realising it would be as bad as it is but we live and learn.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.