We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #15 of 29 hotels in Nabq Bay
Suceava, Suceava, Romania
1 review
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I've just returned from a brilliant week at Radisson Blu where the friendly, no hassle staff really made our holiday. the staff in the restaurant were exceptional especially El Hussiny, May and Ali who looked after us so well.
the food is good, with a great selection and the beer and wine really drinkable compared to some all inclusive.
The pier to the beach is great - you can see loads of colourful fish- and even an octopus!
we would definately go back and highly recommend!
thanks to you all for a great holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Ioana R,

We would like to thank you for your very positive feedback about your recent stay at our Radisson Resort Hotel.

It makes us very happy, that our hotel and services fulfilled all your requirements for an amazing holiday to your satisfaction and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    830
    564
    211
    114
    66
See reviews for
435
797
81
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The room (7187) was very comfortable and clean, right on the beach. The grounds are beautiful and well kept and the staff works hard to make your stay as good as possible. The snorkelling was impressive with 1000s of beautiful fish.
Thanks to Karim for keeping the room very well.
What let the place down was
1. Catering: 5 star resort ??? The hotel offers 6 restaurants??? Not true. There was one "restaurant" the rest was closed (low season?) and shame on radisson for labelling this motorway cafeteria with less than basic food with 5 stars. The staff did a fantastic job making the most of the shoestring budget they were given so lots of creativity with carving the carrots but this is our first all inclusive holiday where we actually lost weight....
Thanks to Ahmed Atef, Gamal Ibrahim and Marwa for looking well after us at meal times.
2. Drinks. The local brews were unsuitable to our taste - tasted mostly like petrol - but seemed to go down well with the many Russians in the resort. Only the beer was ok.
3. Boom boom boom. The beach in front of our room as well as our expensive valentines meal were dominated by 18 year old DJ's with super sized speakers set at distortion level. We may ask for compensation for subsequent loss of hearing :-)
Over all a good experience though but we would not come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Soeren V ,

By this ways we would like to cordially thank you for taking the time to write your great review about your holiday you recently spent at our Radisson Resort Hotel after recommendation of your relative.

We read with very much delight your very positive comments and we are very happy, that our resort with its facilities, cleanliness and offers met your expectation for a relaxing vacation. Our sincere thanks to you also for the praising “brilliant” words for our staff for their efforts to provide the best service for a memorable holiday and certainly we will look into your valuable remark regarding all what you mrntioned.

We are looking forward to hosting you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tywyn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very comfortable hotel , lovely grounds , right on the beach with a boardwalk to the reef. We had a week (7-14 Feb ) We had a marine room on the beach 7182, a lovely room, very clean and comfortable. We had most our meals in the main restaurant, the food was good, plenty of choice, the chefs were out every day and were genuinely looking for feedback I would like to thank Khaled the chef for preparing some lovely food. The staff in the restaurant were brilliant, Ahmed ,Matwa, El Hussain couldn't do enough for us, thanks to the handsome chef that cooked my eggs each morning sorry I didn't catch your name. The staff made the holiday from Fathy the bar man to Karim , the young man in housekeeping that created some wonderful towel art as well as looking after us so well. The animation team worked hard and the bar man in the pool bar who was good with brain teasers. We saw lots of different spices of fish snorkelling off the jetty it was an experience that will stay with us forever. If you have a massage ask for Sylvia she was very good. We had a great holiday, made all the better from the excellent service we had from the staff, a big thank you to you all x

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Christine H,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Resort for your recent holiday.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back assuring you another unforgettable stay at our Resort.

Until then, kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. Ideally situated right on the beach overlooking beautiful gardens with a water feature babbling it's way through the resort. All of the public areas are spotless as are the rooms. The biggest asset to this hotel is it's staff. They will endeavour to please and strive to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. On arrival the reception staff were quick and attentive and arranged a buggy for us and our bags - no lengthy hanging around. The restaurant staff were extremely helpful especially as we have two small children. A big thank you to Osama! He waited on us at Olivos, in the Italian on the Arabian themed night and also room service - our girls loved him and he's a real star! Waleed and Alaa were great at the pool bar and soooooo entertaining! The food was fine. Something for everyone and all tastes catered for. The alcoholic beverages were rather hit and miss as was the wine. We discovered the rose to be the most palatable to our surprise. As there were four of us we stayed in a suite - a 2 bed roomed, luxurious, spacious accommodation - more like a flat with an extensive balcony overlooking the sea and mountains. Stunning. The spa is great and the treatments superb. The only downside would be that the pools are cold but that is being picky as I really cannot fault this place! Thank you for a wonderful 2 weeks of relaxation and attention - a marvellous time was had by all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Oliviaandgeorgiasmum,

Upon this opportunity we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your recent vacation at our Radisson Blu Resort and for highly recommending the same.

It’s such a great pleasure for us, that you spent quit & peaceful and fantastic holiday at our resort and we appreciate your overwhelming, praising comments for our team members, who could make your stay a wonderful time to remember.

We are already looking forward and awaiting you soon again here at your “second home” to provide you once more with our caring hospitality and individual services.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hotel staff were were very friendly and helpful from check in to check out. Grounds are beautifully landscaped with lots of plants, trees and flowers. My room was a little dated but clean, bright and spacious. Food was what you would expect from an all inclusive. Nothing special but good. Quality of the liquor at the bar was quite poor but for the price I paid to upgrade to all inclusive, I'm really not complaining. I will definitely come back here on my next visit to Sharm!

Don't forget to tip the staff! They will really appreciate it and treat you like gold!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Phil L ,

It is a pleasure of mine to read your very positive comments about your recent holiday at Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh

I would like to thank you for your team members recognition which is a reward for their work to make you a wonderful holiday.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your permanent vacation destination in Sharm El Sheikh.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for our first Christmas break away from the 23rd December to the 4th January 2013 as all inclusive.

We had 2 rooms, we had booked Marine Club but as Gold Club Carlson members we were upgraded to Deluxe rooms.

When we checked in one of the rooms was not a twin as requested but was a double, Islam on reception quickly moved us.

The people really make this hotel, I have travelled a lot and the team at this hotel are the friendliest I have come across, a few I have make special mention of are:
Mustafa on the shisha was just brilliant!
Islam on Reception was really helpful whenever we had a question or needed something.
Nagy from security was just amazing so, so helpful and really looked after us.
Mohammed put our towels out every day in the spot we wanted and again was really friendly.
Ayman and the animation team were just brilliant, Ayman really looked after us well.
El Hussainy was just brilliant and the lady on reception of the dining area was really friendly and fun.

The hotel does have a lot of Russian guests but unlike some people who have reviewed I really don't understand why they felt this was bad.

The food was varied, fresh and tasty. the Christmas and New Years banquets were just amazing!
The local spirit alcohol is not at all nice,but some other hotels we went to in Sharm the local alcohol was fine but not here, this could do with improving. Rooms are a little tired and could do with a refurbishment and as many people say on here the WiFi is patchy. In summary this hotel is great, rooms need updating but for the price you just cannot beat this hotel. It was so good I have booked again for the 20th to th 28th April 2013! Can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Matty R ,

I do really appreciate your feed back and would like to thank you for taking time to inform other travelers about your stay at Radisson Blu Resort Sharm EL Sheikh

It made my day to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we succeeded to assure your satisfaction during your visit. I will share your comments with the rest of our team members with your employees recognition . I’m looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your second home in Sharm EL Sheikh .

Warm greetings from the Shores of the Red Sea

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfold, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

For our first trip to Egypt,and therefore to the Radisson Blu at Sharm,we had an excellent time.Very good value for money,food was of a good standard,and the a la carte restaurants served quality meals.The hotel,and our room were always kept in immaculate condition.The whole staff from the management,through reception,to the bar,waiters,housekeepers and the gardeners...were always happy,smiling,polite,willing to help and acknowledged everyone....nothing was too much trouble,and everyone connected with the hotel, we felt was genuinely happy to see us.On the beach,with a jetty into the Red Sea,and wonderful landscaped gardens incoporating several pools (inc, one with a jacuzzi),who could ask for anything more from a hotel.Special thanks to A.Aziz,A Hamid,Alaa,Waled,El Saied,Osama,and especially Hafez.
E.Furlong.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We would like to thank you very much for your great feedback about your recent stay at our Radisson Blu Resort.

Dear Eamon f ,

We are very happy, that we could make your stay at our resort to a PLEASANT SURPRISE holiday experience with our high standard of services and the highlighted little touches, which make the difference.

Thank you also for your praising words to our staff and we are looking forward to welcoming you all hopefully very soon again at our resort for another fabulous time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea Shores.

Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq | P.O. Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Radisson
Radisson Sas Sharm El Sheikh
Radisson Sharm El-Sheikh
Radisson Sas Egypt
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.