We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort to your Saves list
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 223, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at coral sea, and made some great friends - wish I didn't have to come home, everyone was dead helpful and we had some amazing nights out! The food was amazing and didn't have any problems! Coming back ASAP!!! Xx

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    410
    121
    32
    19
See reviews for
1,175
370
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

All the staff were amazing! The animation team made my holiday so much better. Steph Ashley magdy and Amir were all extremely friendly and always entertaining all the guests! I would definitely come back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We all had an amazing time the hotel was beautiful, food was good & best of all the animation team was amazing!!! Such lovely people Magdy, Steph, Chloe, keysher & Giselle. They had loads for us to do durning the day then the show at night then they took us out clubbing after it. Best hoilday ever we will definitely go bk to coral sea aqua! Magdy ae ae aeee!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 14 nights,we have been to shark el sheikh about 7 years ago but stayed at a different resort we loved it then.This hotel has bin one of the best holidays we have ever had food amazing staff just couldn't do enough to please you rooms clean great views of the pool the cleaners always surprising you with there amazing towel art and being provided with 2 liters of water daily was such a nice touch took the hassle out of going to shops and getting it yourselves .We have a 4year old son and he just loved it he was in the paddling pool all day and the pool bar staff even used 2 come round making sure he had drinks as well as all the children he could help himself to ice creams which he totally loved all the staff new him played with him and always liked a water fight with the kids! A big shout out to all the bar staff at wave pool main pool and sports bar and every restaurant we visited they work so so hard and are totally dedicated to making you happy we never had empty drinks,the animation team work so hard day and night so easy to talk to always making sure your enjoying your holiday always doing something new.big up to Omg......magdy! Chloe,steph,Darryl,Gizelle and Kaysher who runs kids club and mini disco thank you for looking after Charlie he had a great time thanks to you keep up the hard work you do so greatly your a great bunch if you visit this hotel I strongly recommend you try the stone grill restaurant where you can cook your own steaks chicken or vegetarian food on hot stone for just a small fee not on the all inclusive but we visited it twice the best fillet steak and,cheesy mash ever!. You also have the american and Asian restaurants which are great food and you get a visit to each in your all inclusive.We met loads of families couples and groups a lovely friendly environment.the water park is lots of fun make sure you do that n the staff there are great also the floe rider was my partners favorite lots of day trips and beach across road local places to eat and great market the best copies I have ever seen so take some extra cash.Overall fantastic resort amazing staff especially bar staff loved there belly dancing you lot amazing keep up your good work I have recommended just about every one and were booking to come back as soon as we can fab holiday thank you guys xxxx

Room Tip: They are all pool view but don't go on bottom floor if you have child cos pool rite outside we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review and for your recommendation; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the 23rd of January for two weeks, originally booked to stay at a different hotel but had to change due to work being carried out and were given the choice to go to this hotel and we are so glad we did. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were taking care of, we were shown to our room which overlooked the lazy river and pool. The room was spacious and very clean with a huge bed. Room was cleaned everyday and the cleaner (can't remember his name) was lovely, made an effort every single day to say hello and ask if everything was okay.

The restaurants were great, I am a fussy eater but always managed to find something. The American and Asian restaurants were both superb and the guys were so polite. We forgot to book in one night but they still managed to fit us in.

The animation team were amazing always making everyone laugh and keeping us entertained around the pool and at night. They made us welcome from day one and got us to join in with activities all day everyday. They were all great in their own way from Chloe (ADULT FOOTBALL) waking everyone up in the morning and getting them involved, Darryl making all the pool games fun and competitive in a friendly way, steph who was so lovely to talk to and so friendly with everyone, even after hurting her leg she still got involved in games and who could forget Magdy (oh my god) who made everyone laugh and have an unforgettable holiday with his dances which made you want to get up and join in to his funny and amazing performances at the shows. He kept us laughing from 10am until 11pm.

We will 100% be returning next year, couldn't fault this hotel loved every minute! Wish we were still there :-) highly recommended xxx

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review and for your recommendation; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Arrived at Coral Sea Aqua Club on 20th Jan and stayed for two weeks. Having travelled to Egypt many times and stayed in different hotels every time, I feel this is a true account of our stay here. The hotel itself is on the smaller side compared to many other hotels. 220 plus rooms I believe.From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with a cocktail and swiftly checked in and shown to our rooms. The room itself was spacious and clean. Perfect for our needs.We then headed to the bar for a drink and a look around the hotel. We were immediately welcomed by the bar staff, Nabil and Ahmed, who got to know our drinks and we were never left with an empty glass after that. Great Guys, keep up the good work! The following day the entertainment team introduced themselves to us. What a friendly bunch of guys they are. Magdy is one crazy friendly guy, darryl from Edinburgh, Steph from Portsmouth and Chloe from Newport. As we wanted a quiet holiday we were always asked if we wanted to join in the fun and games but not pressured into it when we declined. They work so hard and really make the hotel a special place to be. One final shout out to the lifeguard Nabil Lofti who kept us laughing all the time by playing around with the guests and making sure our towels were on the sunbeds in our usual place ready for us after breakfast. I thoroughly recommend this hotel. The comfiest beds and friendliest staff we have ever come across. Also the food is first class, plenty of choice, always hot and fresh and the bread is to die for! A huge thank you to Haythen who seated us daily in the restaurant in our favourite seats and always remembered my iced water! If you are considering going to this hotel DO IT! You wont be disappointed. We will be back! Love u guys!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the sunny side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels - Resorts - Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a fab holiday. Spent a week here with my mum and three year old son.
The five star animation team made the holiday, kaycher deserves a special mention as a brilliant host in the kids club. The rest of the team Ashley, stef, Chloe and gizelle where also brilliant always checking we were having a great time.

Food was great and the waiters always seemed to be happy to help and serve. There were never any waits for drinks or towels ect.

The pools were brilliant for younger children especially the wave pool and heated too which was great at this time of year. One point would be to heat the pirate ship pool as too cold to really use.

What did let us down was though my mother fell on the first night on a broken step we visited the dr on site who told us there was no break in her hand but on returning the the uk my mum went to a/e who have diagnosed a fracture so she is now in a pot. None of the management acknowledged it although we did fill out an accident form with the Thompson rep and the step was repaired that day ( it broke again a few days later)

Highs fives to kaycher Ethan asked tonight what time the show started! And was dancing away to the many videos we took of you in the mini disco.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Coral Sea Aqua Club and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: P.O. Box 223, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.