We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nabq Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 223, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Nabq Bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, I have to say that after a terrible holiday in Egypt (Naama Bay) last summer, I vowed never to go back. However after finding an amazing deal for Coral Sea Splash & reading all the reviews I decided to go for it.
I am SO glad I did. The hotel & staff are amazing. Booked a double room for 3 adults & a baby - thought it would be quite cramped but the rooms are so spacious it's unreal. Even had some sliding doors separating 2 of the beds so there was plenty of privacy for all. The rooms are so modern and cleaned impeccably. Our cleaner was Mohamed and was the nicest man we met there.
The pools were lovely - perfect for kids and adults. The main pool was very relaxed - but with a 2 year old, the slides were where we had to be. Even they were really relaxed and quiet considering. The lazy river is fabulous, I could have laid on my lilo going round it all day long.
Great selection of food in the hotel but travelled with 2 very fussy eaters. On the hotel doorstep (literally) is a KFC, McDonalds, TGI Fridays, Hard Rock Cafe & Starbucks. We were never short for somewhere to go.
Egypt is well known for its hassling. A main reason I disliked my trip last year was the spa guys approaching us literally 5/6 times a day and talking non stop about all their treatments. There was none of that here. We went to see the gym & spa (the spa is absolutely stunning - didn't pay anything) and we were left totally alone after that - the guy who worked in the spa would just say hello in passing. I loved that we never felt pressured to do anything.
Could write about this hotel for ages - never enjoyed a hotel stay so much before. Last thing ill mention is one particular lifeguard. Unfortunately I didn't get his name, but he sits at the children's slide pool and is such a lovely man. He would take my daughter on the slides for me while I watched and was fabulous with all the children. To be fair, all the staff were great with the children but he especially was a pleasure to meet.
Glad I didn't pay extra for a swim up room. The water doesn't lead to anywhere so you still have to walk up to your room - then get in the water to swim up to it. Didn't make much sense to me. No matter what room you get, they are gorgeous. English TV availability is brilliant too. Can't wait to return!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,221
    331
    97
    28
    19
See reviews for
971
309
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had a great Holiday, rooms very spacious and clean with Hairdryer (hidden in draw not in bathroom) Food all hot and Tasty. Pools clean and the Slides are great fun. Staff very friendly and with a small tip they will bend over backwards for you.The only let down for us was the evening entertainment, after the 3rd night we were out and about Bar one and Viva bar had free wifi which pleased my Daughter as its a bit expensive in the Hotel. The Bar on the Beach is also a lovely place in the evening but do make sure they know you are from Coral sea Hotel or they will charge you a minimum price of 100 Egyptian pounds per person even for a coffee. This happened only in the evening as it was dark and they did not see out wrist bands.altogether a wonderful holiday a week was not long enough so we will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

i went egypt with my mum my sister and my stepdad this si by far the best hloiday i have evr been on the staff are so kind and you have a really good laugh with everyone the water park is amazing the slides are really good and ant there is also a todlers water park and the cleaning staff were amzing with ther oragami towles its was lots of fun there is also a massage booth in the centre of the resort wich pamper you it is a verry good holiday and am going there this cristmas i garrenty you eill love it

Room Tip: if you have a familey choose the familey room it is much bigger and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not long been back from the a Coral Sea Splash with my family. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff were very friendly and food was pretty good. Even the Dr and staff at the onsite clinic were very attentive when my son became ill. The outdoor slides and rides were brilliant, there was plenty of fun for the whole family and the weather was fantastic.

The only down side was the Spa staff who would come walk around the pool areas and constantly harassing you trying to get you to have a treatment but not taking no for an answer and then coming back day after day to try again.

In addition, whenever we stepped foot outside the hotel, were we're either constantly beeped by passing taxis, harassed by shop owners or pestered by people trying to get you on a camel so that could charge you a mint.

Overall we had a good time but considering the hotel was only 2 years old, the furniture was a little tired and it could use a lick of paint here and there.

I do think however £3,500 for 2 adults and 1 child of 13 was rather expensive and not good value for money.

Room Tip: If you want a swim up room make sure your in Block 2 or 3 as the others don't get much sun and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel for families and kids, great rooms, pools, slides, kids entertainment and food. The staff are probably the friendliest team we have ever encountered on a package holiday and my daughter is still talking about Mr Mahmood! We asked for a room in block 5 with a cot in advance and got one but didnt want to be on the ground floor near the noisy pool as the toddler could run out so we got upgraded to 1207 family room on the first floor and it was great! excellent customer service.

Not much to do outside unless you can be bothered with the local market/shops... and the hassle. We took a taxi to the old market but didnt stay long... the shops near the hotel were actually beeter. We went to Hard Rock Cafe across the road and enjoyed the break, the burger and the tunes!

Beach is 10 min walk and is okay but to be honest we hardly left the resort....

spa is worth a visit too... good scrubs and massages and i had a great pedicure...

Theres a lovely kids park. Shame we only found out about the creche on the day we left... you can pay for toddlers to go in for a two hour slot...

You can't go wrong with Coral Sea Splash.

Room Tip: block 5 near the pool is quite noisy but right near the bars etc.. Block 1 was better for us near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Our holiday was fabulous! We had a great time, the bar staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. They were always making sure we had everything we needed. Our cleaner was brilliant,our room was always up to standards and he basically couldn't do enough for us, we was very great full for the tips we gave him

The waterpark was amazing and great for us as a family. The slides were great too,especially the children's bit aswell.. Always something to do around there!

The food was fantastic,also the ice cream was delicious! We always had enough to eat.

The holiday itself was very good.. But the entertainment lets it down! Nothing to do if a night but we went out shopping and stuff also soho square..

Would surely go back!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

If like my husband you have had reservations about going to Egypt because of problems out there then like him you are sooooo wrong and are missing out!
From the moment we arrived until the time we sadly left to come home we could not have been made more welcome by every single member of staff. We had read so many reviews that said the staff were wonderful, we did not think for a moment that they could be right, they were!
The food was excellent and unlike larger all inclusive hotels they don't try to do too much, there is a great selection all of which is of a great standard, We have been to larger and so called better quality all inclusive hotels in the Caribbean, this was our 1st venture to Egypt and we will soon be booking our 2nd.
We had decided we wanted to try snorkelling and booked 2 trips through "X" from the Aquarius dive centre which has a desk in the foyer outside the main restaurant, He was not pushy, was understanding of what we were wanting and along with the crew that took us snorkelling (Mohammed and Ali) ensured we had a fantastic time even getting in amongst a pod a beluga dolphins, what an experience.
The room was excellent everywhere was spotless and loads of hand gel dispenser's.
We have to say thank you to Sam the front of house manager, Mohammed from the pool and sports bar and Jamil in the restaurant.
The entertainment was not good but is just changing this week to Thomson run which we are sure will improve it.
This is our 1st review and hope you find it helpful, we are looking forward to meeting up with all our new friends again next year,

Room Tip: Ask for the sunny, we were in 5101 great ground floor room straight out to pool, swim up rooms on su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: P.O. Box 223, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#1 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort to your Saves list