We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Week Away! :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort to your Saves list
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 223, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Southampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Week Away! :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a week away with my family at Coral Sea Splash Resort and we enjoyed every minute of it, the weather was lush and there was so much to do in the daytime as there is a waterpark joint in the hotel, the Lazy river is fab but you dont get many rubber rings going round so most people just swam round! the wave pool is good fun it doesnt go too high but it is very relaxing! The restaurant food does get a little repetitive so it is nice to visit the American and Asian restaurant you do have a free night in both with the package so i would break this up a bit these restaurants are LOVELY! we went on a excursion on a boat to go snorkling this is a must to go here we booked with Falcon Holidays which is opposite KFC and Macdonalds next to the hotel, i would book with these as this was £20 to go on this but with Thomson its £40 to do the same trip. Our room attendant was brilliant, I left my money out one day by accident and he didnt even touch it and my mother left a few tops when we left and he chased after us with them. Very Trustworthy. All in all this is a lovely hotel to stay with and i would go back. Animation/ Entertainment staff are amazing, keep you entertained throughout the holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,786
    501
    140
    34
    21
See reviews for
1,337
470
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed for 11 nights, from 04/10/2012 - 15/10/2012, at the Coral Sea splash. We didn't want to come home. This was our second trip to Nabq.
Arrival: The check in was quick and as we arrived late evening, we were taken to the buffet restaurant for a bite to eat. After that the bell boy showed us to our room and our cases followed shortly after.
Rooms: We stayed in a swim up room on the sunny side, 2101. It was spacious and clean. The kingsize bed was very comfy and our son slept on a bed made up on the couch in an area which you could close the sliding doors which helped for privacy.
Cleanliness: We found the hotel to have a high standard of cleanliness throughout. Our room was spotless and cleaned to a high standard. If people had spilled ice-cream/drinks etc,this was cleaned up as soon as the staff were aware of it.
Food: The food was great in the buffet resturant, we never had a problem finding something to eat. from toasties at lunch time to pasta, pizza, stew, grilled meats and salads. The various types of potatoes are lovely as was the tomato soup! We dined in all 3 a la cartes, and they were really nice. I can recommend the stone grill, the steaks were amazing and it was something different from your usual eating out experience, cooking your own meat how you like it on a heated volcanic plate, fab!!
Service: The staff made our holiday. Reception staff were helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The bar staff were funny and friendly, especially Rammy (not sure if that's the correct spelling). The pool guys were fab, friendly, funny and our son got on really well with the guys who work at the flow rider but they were all brilliant! Wee shout out to Gemma on the entertainment team, she was lovely.
Prices: We ventured out of the hotel many times. It is safe and we got a few bargains. The prices are great, not expensive to eat out etc.
Slides and pools: All the slides were great. The main pool was good, where all the daytime activities are. But I loved the wave pool. The flow rider is really good.
Overall we had a brilliant holiday and would not hesitate to go back. Unfortunately there are no availability for the dates that suit us for next year :-(

Room Tip: Swim up rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

just returned from 14days at this hotel last minute decision overall turned into a good 2 weeks but did get off to a bad start on arrival the room was no other way to put this than disgusting it was so dirty i cried the bathroom the floors and blood down the curtains !!!! i went to reception and was told it would be cleaned the next day went back to the room and cried slept on the chair that night as did not want to even get into the bed. the next day the room was cleaned but still feel the whole room/hotel could do with a deep clean. other down side pool staff its not a holiday when you either have to pay the pool guys 200 for the 2 weeks to get a sun bed around the pool i refused to do so did not mind tipping any of the staff but when it is asked for i do disagree so spent the next 12 days getting up at 7.30am to get a sun bed and watching throughout the day as people turned up paid the pool guys then had the pick of the reserved beds or reserved beds with no one on them at all for the whole day.found it amusing that by the end of the holiday i knew the whole plan of the pool and who would be where was even confronted by the pool guy asking what my problem was and why i did not like his staff could this be a case of the rep informing them that someone had voiced an opinion ????shops in hotel often did not have change and inform you they would give you it following day who wants to return the next day for change so on several occasions ended up paying well over the odds for things i.e £5.00 for a lighter on one occasion .found restaurant staff a little ignorant had to go and collect drinks from bar on every occasion we where there other than first night . well thats the negative on the plus side here is the positive.entertainment team during the day were amazing and kept my daughter entertained throughout the whole holiday everyone was friendly approachable and so funny especially Bobs dancing !!! the cleaner that we got to know throughout our stay deserves the biggest pat on the back after our daughter returned to the room one morning to get her i pad several hours later we returned to be told our room could not be cleaned as our safe had been left open the cleaner explained he had gone in to the safe open checked all doors then called reception then secured room and left we were so impressed by this and restored a little of my faith in the hotel. all bar staff were fab as well nothing was a problem and by the end of the holiday they knew what your drink was and did not even have to get up to go to the bar as they ensured you always had a drink. we tipped on a regular basis not because we had to but every member of staff we did tip deserved it and at the end of the day £5 to us is £50.00 to them and their families not even the price of a drink back home. would i return to egypt yes to this hotel if a few changes had been made made i.e deep cleaning then possibly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just come back from ten days at coral sea splash , had one of the best holidays ever hotel was so clean staff very welcoming and always had a smile on their faces . With this still being quite a new hotel it's starting to look very tired already but this will only bother you if you let it. Slides were fab and kids loved every minute . Would like to say a special thanks to Ramy who practically waits on you hand and foot very funny hard working guy who keeps you supplied with drinks around the pool. The biggest let down was the food I can't understand people on here saying the food was good I am not a picky eater and I've been to Egypt twice before including coral sea one of the sister hotels and did not have this problem before. Went to both Asian and American diner starter in Asian was very tasty (chicken and beef satay) main was just plain nasty . Had potato skins and steak in American diner which was good but saying that in the main restaurant it was all very samey and with it being a smaller hotel wasn't enough choice. Tip: don't tip in pound coins they don't prefer them and cannot take them to the bank to change you will always get one of the waiters trying change them for Egyptian pounds or English notes what they can change. Out and about shopping you meet some characters you only get hassled if you let yourself be and some of the shopkeepers are very nice people who like the English but not the the Russians who are on the whole very ignorant people. So on the whole very nice holiday would would go back again but shame about the food.

Room Tip: The lower the floor the more mozzy bites you will try for a room of the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Would just like to say a big thankyou to Hany Neno , Jemy , Mido and last but not least Ibrahim , at the Coral Sea Splash Spa . We where treated very well and nothing was too much trouble . The hotel itsself was clean and well kept with wonderful staff . The food was excellent in all restaurants and couldnt be faulted . I will defenately be back next year xx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

What can I say?Having read the mixed reviews on here and on facebook group, I am so glad we ignored the bad ones. Unless you think you are the King and Queen of England then this hotel is faultless. From staff,rooms,service,food, all excellent. Loved the banter with Ramy at the pool bar (Ta lar chicken) and Abdul in the pool (crappy crappy Barcelona!!). Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and I mean nothing,so friendly. No hassle for tips etc although I did tip some as they thoroughly deserved it but that was my choice. Hotel even made my daughter's 6th birthday special by making her a cake and giving her a song and dance in the American Diner,fantastic (thanks to Natalie Simpson for organising this ).I would like to mention our cleaner (room 2216) Ahmed, who worked long long hours with a wife, 2 small children and 1 on the way at home. Room was immaculate every day, even lined all our shoes up (and there was a few!!), left several towel displays throught the 11 days and even left a birthday cake display on my daughter's birthday as he had noticed her cards in the room.Husband noticed some paint missing from lazy river but did not ruin our holiday one jot, we read a trip advisor review and someone had stated how this had spoilt their holiday lol. Only thing we could think of to criticise was the entertainment after the kids mini disco in Sports Bar. There was a couple of acts on that were good but mostly the entertainment consisted of the on site guys creating their own sketches which some were good but some not, but this is just being picky but think the hotel could take this on board for future guests. All in all a most fabulous holiday and we hope to return in 2 years. Can't tell you how sad I felt yesterday coming home. Hope everyone about to go, has as good a time as we did. Happy holidays :-) xxx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic rooms, brilliant pools, excellent entertainment team (love laura for doing my hubbys wordsearch and bob the daddy long leg dancing!!! Hahaha) My son already misses hussan and his kids cocktails! I miss the lovely towel art in the rooms! Cant wait to go back and we hope to see you all next year xx

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: P.O. Box 223, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.