We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to go time and time again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort to your Saves list
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 223, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
doncaster
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A place to go time and time again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

we stayed here early dec only just found time to write a review.what a gem of a place having stayed in nabq before but always beach side i never considered over the road but boy am i glad we did . we are a couple in our 40-50s but had sooooo much fun on the slides,wave pool and river ride and it was so clean. the rooms are faultless, on arrival everything is personalised even the telephone has your name on it,the cleaner we had was very good and never hassled you for tips he just wanted everything to be perfect which it was,the food was lovely something for everyone's taste the head chef met us daily and was always asking us of ways to improve the selection of food available,not a complaint from us at all ,but on previous weeks he had told us that somebody had moaned about the selection (bet they have 5 different main course for lunch at home not) whilst we were there some people were booking for nxt year thats how lovely the place and staff were we would definetly reccommend this hotel to people of all ages and will be going back sometime soon

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    411
    121
    32
    19
See reviews for
1,175
371
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Spent Christmas and new year at the CSSR and found it almost faultless...the staff was fantastic, food was good and plentiful, local beer and spirits was spot on and the rooms (we had a swim up room) were quite large and well kept. All of our family of 6 (from 14yrs to 47yrs) had a great time in all. Like most complexes the Spa staff was a bit of a pain trying to sell, sell, sell all of the time but overall the main staff was fantastic. Don't go there expecting a palace because it's not, the overall finish to the rooms was pretty poor and rushed, perfectly safe though, we had no cause for concern or any safety issues with the entire complex. Mohammed was our room cleaner and he worked tirelessly keeping the rooms fresh and clean, pretty good at the animal features with the towels on the bed as well.
Around the pool Nabil kept our glasses full continuously and within the restaurant Gamal and Ahmed could not do more for us. The space bowl wasn't working for the time we were there but all of the other slides were just as good.
Wi-Fi is on site and in the rooms at a small cost per session; however it does not work with the ipad 2 but does with the iphone??
The New Year Gala was held at the sister hotel Coral Sea Resort over the road and was a great night, I even danced!!!
We tried our hands at the go karting which was quite fun and also the morning session of the quad biking, both worth a visit (done the submarine last time and it wasn’t for me!!!)
We went there with an open mind after reading some of the reviews and to be honest I do feel that some people moan for the sake of moaning, I could moan that the water in the swim up room was too cold or that there was powdered milk in our rooms but hey it didn’t bother us, we just got on and enjoyed our holiday.
We stayed at the Jaz Mirabel Beach last year which was also good.....so would I go back?? I think the answer would be a definite yes.
Also a big thank you to First Choice at home and on site.

Room Tip: Swim up room on the Royal Spa side are in the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloxwich,, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

i been to this hotel once last year 2011 it was fantastic.im going in 16 weeks with all the family went last year brilliant amazing for the babies and kids ,like me,and also the parents my Nan was always in the lazy river!!!! :) :)

Room Tip: if your on the top floor you have to climb some stairs and you get out of breath because its so hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We arrived on 26th Dec and spent the new year here. this was our first time in egypt and did not know what to expect. There was 3 of us that went both me and my husband are 41 and my son was 19, Room was excellent we booked a family room which was 2 separate bedrooms one with king size bed and in the other bedroom was 2 single beds the rooms were really big and modern, there is a safe which you put your own code into and this is free, there is a mini bar but this is not all inclusive so you have to pay for this, but you can ask them to empty it and then you can put your own stuff in it. The hotel was very clean, the staff cannot do enough for you, the water slides are very good, the entertainment is very low key but there is something most nights. During the day there is water polo, darts, table tennis and aqua arobics but this needs to be a bit more structured and most of them go on at the same time. We went to a beach party that was organised by the animation team this was very good, we went on the ultimate dessert experience, this was brilliant well worth doing, we did the red sea cruise snorkling trip excellent day, we also went out with the reps into naama bay to 4 bars this a good way of seeing naama bay. There is so much to see and do in egypt that a week was not long enough to fit everything in. New years eve party was out of this world it was brilliant, alot of hard work had gone into this to make this an enjoyable evening, I would just like to thank everyone for such an enjoyable evening. The waiters in the bars and restaurant work extremely hard and will get you anything without any problem, they are always smiling and having a laugh with you. It can go a bit chilly in the evening so take a cardigan, and some days it was quite windy. The sun also goes down at about 4.00pm and by 4.30pm it is dark. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

My wife and I, together with our two boys aged 14 and 12 stayed for 10 nights all inclusive between 19th Dec 2011 and 29th Dec 2011 and this was our first Christmas spent abroad. This is how we rated our stay:
TRANSFER & WELCOME - The transfer from the airport by coach was only 20 minutes and were met with a drink by the friendly reception staff.
ROOM & CLEANLINESS - We were shown to our room (2116) and were initially concerned as we thought our only view would be of the building site next door. But we had nothing to worry about as we entered our family room.........it was very spacious, clean and had a huge double bed with large single beds for the boys in an area that could be closed off with sliding doors. The balcony had views across the rest of the resort. During our stay, the cleaner did a great job and we were very impressed with the variety of towel sculptures he left for us on a regular basis. We wouldn't pay extra for the swim up rooms as we didn't see that many guests using them.
FOOD & SERVICE - We enjoyed the food and there was a good selection/variety at all times. The main restaurant staff work extremely hard and nothing is too much trouble for them even when it is extremely busy. They made an extra effort on Christmas Eve which was very much appreciated. We had meals in the American and Asian restaurants but thought the service was poor and the portions too small in the Asian.
DAYTIME ACTIVITIES - The spacebowl was out of action during our stay and we were informed there was a Health and Safety issue with it and they were waiting for the Canadian manufacturers to resolve it. The other slides/chutes were open and the Flowrider was great fun!! The animation team did their best to persuade guests to get involved in water polo, volleyball, darts etc and Luke was our favourite who looked after us (Mother sends her love!)
POOL AREA - The main pool area is where all the fun and games take place. We really enjoyed it here and was more entertaining than the evening. Loud music is played throughout the day and we had a great laugh with the pool staff, in particular Ishak, Islam (Charlie Big Bananas!) and Mustafa (Kojak!). They all worked very hard to ensure that the guests were enjoying themselves and joined in laughing and joking throughout the day. Bar staff would bring you drinks direct to your sun lounger all day. If you want a bit of peace and quiet and do not want to join in the fun then you can sit in other areas nearby.
SPA AREA - Worth a visit for a variety of beauty treatments which aren't too expensive. The staff who work there will approach you but if you are not interested, tell them and they will not pester you again.
WEATHER - In the mid 20's most of the days although the sun does go down before 4pm at this time of year.
EVENING ENTERTAINMENT - The lounge bar is very quiet (lacks atmosphere) with an occasional performance by a violinist. In the sports bar (with one pool table in poor condition and a few TV screens showing football!!), there are shows, kids' discos and bingo (too expensive) that take place. We have enjoyed evening entertainment during other foreign holidays but this wasn't really for us and was lacking in quality, imagination, fun and variety. Young children may enjoy it but the vast majority of adults and teenagers were not so impressed.But maybe this is Egypt in general? There are other bars/pubs nearby with the Bus Stop offering free access to WI-FI, Internet, X-Box Kinect, Ipads, PS3, pool table and shows live football matches.
SHOPPING - Don't be put off by the shop workers/owners doing their best to entice you into their shops situated nearby. They can appear to be over aggressive at times but a polite no thankyou will usually do the trick. Don't forget to barter and don't pay the first price they quote.
EXCURSIONS - Lots of different trips on offer, More expensive if booked through Hotel, Falcon (situated opposite the Hotel) are very popular.

Overall, we really enjoyed our holiday. We met some lovely families and had a good laugh from day one. The staff are fantastic and treat you like royalty.We would recommend the CSSR to families with younger children. For us to give a 5 star rating, the evening entertainment needs to be improved and there needs to be more for teenagers to do. However, this is a holiday we will definitely remember and have some great memories of our time spent here!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehaven
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

the rooms were faultless but 2 women and a 12 year old were ignored by staff who seemed to prefer families with men in do the men tip better ? 1 of the slides wasn't workin the week we were there which disappointed my son.sunbeds weren't meant to be reserved before 8am but people up at 6am to take 22 beds in the best area of the pool isn't fair. the food wasn't up to much and quite often cold . we were told there was a free beach but were asked to leave as it wasn't for use by our hotel . won't be going back

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Where do we start....

Our holiday was fantastic, we stayed in coral sea splash for Christmas and over the new year and we couldn't have asked for more. The staff, nabil, Mohammed, ahmed, gamal and all the other staff members made our holiday memorable. They worked so hard to please you. The new year gala was brilliant so much time and effort had gone into the setting up and everyone enjoyed there self. The food was ok, I'm fussy anyway but my family all enjoyed the wide variety. The only thing that was not working was the space bowl but we still had fun on the rest of the slides, it's not a massive water park but enough to please us. The weather was fantastic during the day you need a cardigan for the evening. The beach was lovely we thought we was in Barbados! We had a swim up pool which was lovely but it was freezing so we only attempted getting in once! The rooms are massive and comfortable.

We would go back again tomorrow.

We would like to thank all at coral sea splash for making our week away so memorable and enjoyable.

See you again this year

Room Tip: Swim up rooms were bigger than all the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: P.O. Box 223, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.