We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"we loved it and have already recommended it to friends and family"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort to your Saves list
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 223, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 2,127 Reviews
Upminster
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“"we loved it and have already recommended it to friends and family"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We have just got back from the CORAL SEA SPLASH. We went with 2 teenage sons aged 15 & 16, and had a swim up room (4112).
On arrival, first impressions were of a modern, clean bright reception. We were booked in by friendly reception staff and then taken to the restaurant for something to eat and drink, which was most welcome as we arrived at 9.30PM. The restaurant staff were very friendly and funny, and remained the same throughout the holiday , nothing was ever too much. We ordered a packed lunch one day as my son was diving, each of us recieved a large bag containing a selection of cooked chicken and beef, a salad, a variety of pastries, fruit and a cold bottle of water. the food was of a high standard with much to choose from. For those who are not adventerous there is always chips, burgers, hot dogs, with pizza and pasta made to order. there is a Mickey Mouse childrens section which has been lowered so little ones can serve themselves if they wish, on Mickey Mouse plates. My hat goes off to the catering staff whose presentation was excellent with masterpieces carved out of melons and decorative bake wear including a dragon, bird and lighthouse!!! The ice cream and hand made cones were a favourite with everyones, but never at anytime was the restaurant crowded or was there long queues. All food in the restaurant is washed in bottled water, we never had a stomach upset! Our room was large modern and clean, and remained to a high standard throughout our stay thanks to "SHERIF" our cleaner who was an expert in "towel art". Many a time we arrived back at our room, to find little towel men watching tv, a crocodile with the tv remote in his jaws, 3 swans drinkng out of a love heart and towel flowers, as well as all this a few times the bed was also covered in leaves and flowers. Again nothing was too much for "SHERIF" and he was always on hand if we needed anything. The hotel does have irons, ironing boards and hairdryers if you need them. Just ask! The air con was excellent in the room and throughout the hotel.
The waterpark is excellent with something for all ages, ranging from smaller slides,a pirate boat and water hoses for the smaller ones ( some undercover to protect from the sun) to slides for racing down, the "BOWL" and the "BOOMERANG" and the "FLO RIDER" SURF SIMULATOR for those wanting a challenge, or simply take it easy in the LAZY RIVER.
Snacks and drinks are available throughout the day, again no queues!
Finding a sunbed was never a problem for us, But if you are a late riser the staff will always find you one and take it to where you want to sit. The bar staff around the pool were very funny and once they knew what you drunk kept you topped up all day without you ever having to leave your sunbed.
The entertainment staff were lovely and are improving on their program. All suggestions are taken on board. My teenage sons thoroughly enjoyed the water polo and volleyball. The animation team also take the teenagers out to nightclubs, which mine thoroughly enjoyed. There are foam parties on the beach and at Pashas, they also went to Hard Rock.
This is a new hotel and welcomes any suggestions for improvement which are taken seriously and acted on immediately. The only complaint I have is with the on site "CLINIC" this in itself is very good, but the pices are astronomical and I felt it was purely an insurance rip off. I wanted to have my sons ears checked before he went diving just to check everything was ok. NOW WE KNOW THIS TAKES SECONDS AT HOME FOR THE GP TO SHINE HIS PIECE INTO AN EAR. THEY WANTED £40 POUNDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND TOLD ME TO BRING MY INSURANCE PAPERWORK. This is my only complaint of the hols! WE DIDNT PAY IT! MY SON HAD NO PROBLEMS AND PASSED HIS DIVING EXAM! We didnt take any trips but are returning to Eygpt later this year. THIS WAS PURELY A HOLIDAY TO REST AND RELAX AND THE HOTEL NOR THE WEATHER LET US DOWN. WE HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED IT TO FRIENDS FAMILY AND CUSTOMERS!!!!! This was our first visit to Eygpt and we LOVED IT.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,538
    416
    122
    32
    19
See reviews for
1,184
378
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Ok first and foremost we had an excellent holiday.
Food and drinks were great. Pancakes made fresh for breakfast, chips and burgers for lunch, fresh made spaghetti bolognaise and pizzas kept my children delighted every day. Real cokes from the bar and decent beer and wine throughout along with an amazing speciality Asian restaurant were the highlight for the adults!
Only tip those that give you good service and they will give you even better service! Amed was the best waiter ever.
The Water Park is great; the lazy river was definitely the highlight of our holiday. The slides were fun, especially the racers but the "purple one" is definitely the best for thrill seekers! Wave rider seemed to provide entertainment for the older kids and adults alike.
The evening entertainment is mixed. My little girl loved the "mini disco". Take a pack of cards. After that the magic act was good and my husband loved the break dancing but most of it really wasn't our style. I really would like good music for dancing etc. Quiz and bingo nights turned out to be a laugh.
The beach is well worth a visit for its luxurious shallow warm waters.
Rooms (as is the entire hotel) are fantastic and modern simplistic. We loved it. Bed most comfy I have ever slept in and the towel animal creations by the cleaners are brilliant. Swim up rooms are a nice but not essential touch, the pool was sadly cold due to being in the shade from 10am but was reportedly hot on the other side which catches the sun all day long. The sun beds are available all day on the upper terrace for the swim up rooms but if you want one down by the main pool you have to be up before 8.
Sure there are things that still need improving for the future: gym, more outside bars for the evening, different speciality restaurants, other daily entertainment more aerobics, non-water based activities etc
Animators were varied - 3 loved it and you could see it the others didn't want to be there. Just go with it and you will enjoy.
Really good value for money hotel!
But above all the best and very best is the "heat" all day long and night. I found it a perfect temperature around 35 degrees with a wind to keep you cool. I would recommend this hotel to all families with younger and older children alike.
Room 4115

Room Tip: Swim up rooms are a lovely extra. Though only one half get the the sun all day so water can be cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Checking in was a bit of a nightmare! We arrived late at night and had to wait until a number of guests were ready to go to their room. We then all trawled around the hotel "dropping guests off" at their accommodation - most guests were pretty annoyed and frustrated with this procedure! We had a family swim up room. The room was ideal, though the pool was a little cold. I'm not sure it was worth paying the extra for a swim up room as we hardly used this facility. When we booked the swim-up facility, we were under the impression that we would be able to swim to the main facilities from our room. This is not the case. The water park side of the hotel is ideal for the kids. Good variety of facilities and the lifeguards are great with the kids. A lot of guests thought the food was great - we didn't! it was all "much of a muchness" and the children weren't impressed either! Fortunately there is a great TGI Friday's just outside the hotel! During our stay, my family and I had a few accidents, some of which could have easily been prevented. When i raised my concerns with the Guest Relations lady, she didn't seem at all concerned and was reluctant to feed back to senior managers. She had the attitude that "accidents will happen" ... I certainly don't agree with this having come away with stitches in my arm having slipped on a wet floor! That said, the medical team/on-site Doctor were fantastic. The evening entertainment was poor and started too late in the evening. Some of the reps looked like they didn't want to be there! All this aside, we would recommend this hotel. It's pretty good value for money, the kids loved the pool area, the snorkling is great and you're guaranteed the sunshine!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Room - 1203
Just got back from a week at the Coral Sea Splash Resort, Sharm El Sheikh and it was excellent.

After booking last year and seeing the unrest in Egypt and then reading some reviews on here about the hotel not being ready we were very aprehensive about our family holiday this year but as soon as we reached the hotel and were welcomed by the staff all that disapeared.

We were escorted to our family room, there was 2 adults and 3 children in our party, and the room was very impresive, two smaller rooms for the children and a main suite with en-suite, there was also a seperate bathroom.

The next day we saw the rest of the hotel and were equally impressed, water slides, wave rider machine, wave pool, kids water play area. The staff are so friendly, always smiling and ready to say hi and chat.

The food was also fantastic, I'm a fussy eater but I really enjoyed it. From freshly cooked omlettes, pasta and ice creams it was gorgeous. We also got one visit to the american diner and asian restaurants which were also superb.

Entertainment on the night was like most family holidays we have been on, kids disco followed by a show, the entertainment team work very hard to ensure we enjoyed ourselves and were really good.

The bad bits, some of the bar staff in the sports bar kept on asking to change egyptian money to english and vice versa which was strange and for the very niggly some of the finishes to the bathroom tiling was poor but that didn't matter to us in the slightest.

All in all we all agreed that it was the best family holiday we have been on and are already looking to book up again for next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

just got back from the coral sea resort, have been to egypt before and thought i would give this hotel a go as it is new, first choice ran and lots to do for children. unfortunately if it wasnt for the animation team lifting everyones spirits there was not alot to rave about with this hotel. The animation team did their best to keep guests happy and put on some good shows in ther evening, a special thanks to Emily for her fantastic water games during the day and her enthusiasm and smile.I wouldnt give this hotel the star rating it has and will choose another hotel if i go back to Egypt. Another thing be careful when you go out of the resort as the locals hound you to go into there shops and can be inappropriate with the way they speak to your daughters, especially some of the waiters in the hotel!!!

Room Tip: make sure you have lots of change as staff expect tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed here with our 11-year old son and all in all had an excellent time.

The big pluses for us were:

Weather: Sharm is just hot, hot, hot night and day, just how we like it :) Not a single cloud or cool evening the whole time we were there. Fabulous :)

People: the staff at the hotel are outstanding. We disagree with other reviews on here about the tipping - we had great service from everyone and didn't tip a cent until our last day. Mind you, we are the sort of people who actually take the trouble to learn the staff's names and smile and say "Salaam" to them, the human touch get paid back in spades every time...

Food: we found the food in the main restaurant to be fresh, tasty and various. The bread and cake selection was great, the fish dishes were always good and we enjoyed having pizza, omelettes and ice cream cones made while we waited. Asian restaurant was rubbish though, and we didn't bother with the American diner. Biggest surprise was that Egyptian lager is actually quite drinkable !

Room: we had a lovely room tucked away at the back of the complex. Ahmed did a great job of keeping it spotless and left us a different towel sculpture every day. We did find the aircon noisy, but if we had it on full blast for an hour before going to bed, then turned it off overnight, the room was still cool by morning, so no worries really. We were deeply unimpressed by the swim-up rooms and really glad we didn't pay extra to have one.

A couple of niggles slightly let the place down, but we're sure they will get sorted over the next few months:

Entertainment: basically, it's c**p. Plus, there's not a whole lot to do after dark in Nabq. We did one quick trip out to Soho Square, which was OK, but we struggled to fill 2 hours there. We soon fell into the habit of going to bed at 10pm (waaay earlier than our usual holiday time) and getting up at 7am - as it turned out, this worked beautifully as it was blazing hot already by then and we could stroll down and have our pick of the sun beds.

Haggling / Merchants: we weren't bothered by the constant hassle outside the hotel, but we can see how some people might be. A friendly but firm "Lo Shokhram" did the trick with everyone - nobody grabbed us or locked us in a shop or any of the other horror stories you sometimes hear. The worst that happened was a slightly grumpy moan in Arabic from the cigarette shop guy when we declined to go in to and "sign the guestbook". Again, a quick "Salaam" and a smile seemed to work wonders with almost everyone.

Finish: the hotel has clearly been put up in a tearing hurry, and bits of it are starting to crumble already ! The overall style is lovely, but a bit more attention to detail (especially things like uneven floors, unmarked steps, wobbly handrails etc.) will not go amiss. But if you accept that in Egypt it's your personal responsibility to look where you're walking and take care of yourself, you won't go far wrong.

Overall, we would give this hotel 9.5/10 and are seriously considering going back there next year (we will certainly be going back to Sharm).

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for swim-up rooms, they're not worth it. A room at the back of the complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011 via mobile

We have just returned from a one week stay at the Coral Sea Splash Resort with our 8 year old son. This is our third visit to Sharm and has been the best by far.
The staff are all helpful and cheerful, and the rooms are spacious and immaculate.
We had a couple of small issues which we put down to the hotel being brand new - there are no hairdryers in the rooms, but we had one delivered to the room within 5 minutes of requesting one from reception.

The food was varied in the main buffet, but I could see this getting
repetitive if staying for two weeks. The American Diner was nothing special, but the Asian restaurant was excellent.

The wines and beer were better than we have had on previous All Inclusives and the serving sizes were 'normal' servings and came in glasses not plastic cups.

Pools were clean and pool areas tidy. Our son spent the whole holiday on the slides and wave rider. The lazy river also gave a welcome break from the poolside. Poolside toilets were kept clean.
The only negative is the sunbed situation, you have to get up very early to get a bed - any later than 7am and there were none left. We are early risers so didn't cause an issue with us as weather is gorgeous from sunrise and we were happy reading by the pool from 7am, but it was annoying that people put towels on beds from 6am but didn't make an appearance until 11am, the hotel need to sort the issue out as when towels were removed and beds taken by other families arguments broke out.

Another downside is the gym was not ready.

All in all we had a great family holiday, would recommend highly.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort

Address: P.O. Box 223, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the dynamic pulse the moment you walk into the Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort. It is home to the most prestigious aqua park resort in the fashionable Nabq area on the Red Sea. The aqua park entertains guests with: Boomerang and the Speed/Bowl slides. On top of that, you can race down the multi-laner or go for something calmer like the lazy river. But the real big boy has to be the flowrider ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Splash Hotel Nabq Bay
Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sea Aqua Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.