We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“DJ Paul we salute you!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar One and Restaurant - Nabq

Bar One and Restaurant - Nabq
Horizon Resort, Nabq | Opposite Grand Azur, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
01276717878
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 8 restaurants in Nabq Bay
Price range: $3 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: British Owned and Run Bar and Restaurant with Free WI-fi, Pool Table, HD Big Screen, all sports shown live especially English Premier league football, Scottish Premier League, Champions League, UEFA Cup, Rugby League, Formula 1, PGA Tour Golf and all Big events.Bookings available for Birthday Parties and special events
UK
1 review
“DJ Paul we salute you!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Good food, nice staff but Paul, you crazy man united fanatic! You made our night with your music and banter! Would return only for this man and his crazy Geordie dog friend, MR Oh! Great times!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    135
    50
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quick drink... Nice bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Met friends here one night.. Nice atmosphere.. Reasonable prices and very friendly staff.. Good evening!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bar one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have visited bar one for 2 years now,and found ann and jonny and all the staff to be very friendly. They are always ready to help if your not too sure about places to go.the pub is very friendly and lively and can get very busy , but they still take the time to talk to you. The meals are very good and you get good value for your money.we have made lots of nice friends that we see each year we go back, so if you go to nabq please call in and say hi to ann, jonny and the staff I'm sure you will go back time and time again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bar One”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just popped in for a quick pint, We where served very quickly and got free wifi. The member of staff was polite and sorted out the wifi when we could not get connected.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Went there with an old friend in Jul 13. The staff were nice, welcoming and friendly. Lovely cold beer, free Wi-fi was a bonus and they put up with my little boy running around like a nutter!! The restaurant itself and the toilets were immaculate; which is always nice. My wife and I thought our meals were lovely. Bearing in mind my wife is a chef and has high standards with food.

Once again thank you very much for everything and see you again soon!!

Jacqui & Mike

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar One and Restaurant - Nabq also viewed

 
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 

Been to Bar One and Restaurant - Nabq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar One and Restaurant - Nabq, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.