We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most relaxing and welcoming hotel in Sharm El Sheikh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleopatra Luxury Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cleopatra Luxury Resort to your Saves list
Cleopatra Luxury Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 3150, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A most relaxing and welcoming hotel in Sharm El Sheikh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Cleopatra is a beautiful and civilised place to stay if you are visiting Sharm El Sheikh.

Spacious rooms and staff that really put a smile on your face every day.

The entertainments team work hard to keep you occupied if that is what you are looking for, yet there are several quiet spots around the resort where you can sit quietly and relax.

There was an excellent selection of food throughout my stay and an endless supply of cocktails from start to finish.

I will be returning next year.

My best wishes to all the staff from 'Mister David' - I was sad to leave this great hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Greeting from the Cleopatra Sharm resort -Sharm El Sheikh,
The Cleopatra Luxury resort glad to know that you are enjoyed your stayed with us and very thankful to you for your kind comment on trip advisor. The team of the Cleopatra Luxury resort try to reach 100% of our guest satisfactions and to make you feel so comfortable, to enjoy your stay & the time you spent.
Thank you for choosing our Hotel & looking to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    562
    150
    57
    35
See reviews for
450
970
62
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were 4 in our group, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. All had a great time. This was our 4th visit to Sharm and this was the best hotel we have stayed in so far. All the others hotels we stayed in were similar five star and higher ranking on Tripadvisor list, but Cleopatra tops the list. The bed rooms are spacious and well furnished, gardens immaculately clean, good swimming pools and the beach area / beach restaurant in very good location. Above all the staff, from the animation team (worked very hard to entertain), room cleaners, restaurant waiters, bar staff (served good non-alcoholic cocktails), receptionists and gardeners were all very friendly and accommodating. The reception area is good and has a good veranda with spectacular view of the sea. Food is good but the main restaurant area is average and does not bod well with the rest of the establishment.
The two criticism or recommendation, one is they need to make some snacks available for late evening for fully inclusive patrons. The teenagers in our group were peckish after 11.30pm, food stopped after 9.30pm. In other hotels we have stayed light snacks was available well into the night. The other is they need to be a little relaxed on guests who are flying out late and have checked out by the 12, it was a bit too much in your face to be asked to pay for drinks, etc immediately after the midday checkout deadline. Seriously how much more would it cost for a few drinks or even lunch and think of the PR, they are certainly missing a trick here, hopefully the management take this on board

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Greeting from the Cleopatra Sharm resort -Sharm El Sheikh,
The Cleopatra Luxury resort glad to know that you are enjoyed your stayed with us and very thankful to you for your kind comment on trip advisor. The team of the Cleopatra Luxury resort try to reach 100% of our guest satisfactions and to make you feel so comfortable, to enjoy your stay & the time you spent.
Regarding to your comment about the snacks at night we want to draw your attention that we have Snacks available in : active pool bar from 11:00 till 05:00pm - Family pool bar from open from 11:00 till 05:00pm and beach bar from12:00 till 05:00P.M-Room service is open 24 hours
And about snacks at night will be taken in our consideration.
check out time in the policy and procedures 12:00 PM , guest should be informed by the tour leaders in Info meeting next day of arrival and the bracelet to be cut at this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was our first trip to Egypt, my sister, my daughter and me. We didn`t know quite what to expect from the hotel, but from the pictures it looked lovely! And it was! Exellent food, very nice rooms with everything we needed. All the staff was not only serviceminded but also very nice!! A secial thank to Mohamed who thought me how to snorcle!! Thank you so much!! It was another adventure under the water. Everyday he helped me, and showed me this wonderful world.
I would love to come back to Cleopatra again, and I do recommand it to everyone I know! Brilliant!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Greeting from the Cleopatra Sharm resort -Sharm El Sheikh,
The Cleopatra Luxury resort glad to know that you are enjoyed your stayed with us and very thankful to you for your kind comment on trip advisor. The team of the Cleopatra Luxury resort try to reach 100% of our guest satisfactions and to make you feel so comfortable, to enjoy your stay & the time you spent.
Thanks again to recommend the Cleopatra luxury resort & looking to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Perhaps a bit late reviewing this resort, as I stayed in the resort with my wife in last Easter holidays. I have to say that i really enjoyed my stay!

The resort is not very far from the airport,only about 20 minutes away. If you haven't arranged for a pickup through the hotel, taxis are available with cost around 70-100 EGP. Expect haggling from the taxi drivers!

Quite an impressive lobby with very nice and helpful staff waiting to welcome you and check you in and if you happen to be waiting you can use the free WiFi while treated to a welcome drink.

The rooms are nice and we had a good view by the pool and since we were on ground level it was very nice to perhaps enjoy reading a book or just relaxing. Bathroom was modern and everything was working fine. Beds are comfortable and a flat screen TV just for you to pass some idle holiday time. Overall the room was very nice and modern and I'm glad I didn't experience any problems with appliances or problems with the bathroom.

There are 2 pools you can use. The "Lazy pool" is what I called it where people just tend to relax and sun bath and have a drink in the pool bar. If you have always wished to be like celebs who sun bath and then sit on stools in the pool while sipping their Martinis then this one is for you! The other pool is bigger and that's a very nice pool where you can just relax or go for a swim. Drinks served for free if you are all inclusive.

You can stroll down to the bar to have a drink or a quick lunch. It's worth at least having a drink there for the beautiful view of the sea. The sea is one level below the restaurant, which makes this 4 level hotel scenery quite beautiful. There is a pier where people can walk and it goes about a 100 m into the sea where you can enjoy the scenery and fresh air and if you are a snorkeling fan, you can just get into the sea. You will probably see more interesting marine life than going on snorkeling trips, where marine life has waned.

They have a nice activity center to arrange trips and activities. They even offer you promotions while just laying on the pool for people who might not have a clue what to do or for the more adventurous who are not here just to have a nice and quiet holiday. Very nice people friendly people.

The gym is not that great. Not fully equipped at all and very small and looks deserted. But still treadmills are good and you can manage in "a keep in shape" workout with the limited equipment there.

Now food.It's not as bad as people make it sound. I think the lack of choice and the Egyptian an oriental food choice is the problem. The quality of food is good. Deserts are OK. I like Egyptian food so I had no problem I think just didn't like the deserts at all.

So would you want to stay in this resort? For the value of money yes indeed! This resort is not short of any qualities of the high fancy 5 star hotels except for the food which I still believe isn't that bad at all.

If you are looking for a luxurious resort with an affordable price this one is definitely for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh. It is a great pleasure for our side to know that hotel facilities, services, and staff manners could meet your expectations and could make a memorable stay for you and your family
We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the hotel and will our best always to exceed your expectations. Kindly do not hesitate to contact us for any further enquirer or future requests.
reservation@thecleopatrasharm.com
Looking to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one week as a recharge vacation for the winter. We had included breakfast and dinner, but the reception was polite to change it whenever we felt to eat out in Naama Bay. The guests that lived there was most from Ukraina or russians. They were the most weird ppl we've met. The food was okay, we ate the same for breakfast wich was omelett in alot of oil. Dinner was ok too, not everything tasted but better tonhave food than not. We came for the sun, so we got what we came and payed for.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay here with us at the cleopatra sharm Sharm el Sheikh. We are very pleased that we met all your expectations and appreciate you recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

3 generation holiday - this hotel was superb, there was a super selection and variety of food at breakfast and dinner, we ate at the beach grill at lunchtime and found it to be pleasant, reasonable choice of snacks and drinks at a good price. The standard rooms are very good with well equipped bathrooms, great walk in showers and bedrooms with good quality bedding, furniture and fittings. We did not go to much of the entertainment - it was a bit hidey hi but seemed to fit the bill for most guests. Facilities around the hotel were great, nice bar, fabulous infinity swimming pool (bit cold in December) and lovely gardens. Our grandson is a toddler and he enjoyed the paddling pools (nice touch to have shades that can cover them in hot weather|), the childrens play area and was well catered for with basic suitable food. The whole experience was very positive - we would go to the Cleopatra again.

Room Tip: try for a room in the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay here with us at the cleopatra Sharm el Sheikh. We are very pleased that we met all your expectations and appreciate you recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed here for a few days in December and it was very peaceful and chilled. The bedroom and bathroom are very modern, very comfortable and have flat screen TV with a good movie channel.We had a lovely balcony overlooking the top pool. The reception area is very plush with free Wifi. The beach is large with loads of sun loungers and ŵind breakers.Good quality sun-loungers and mattresses are used throughout the hotel....very comfortable. We were B/B but the food was very average with limited choice. We tried the buffet one night and were not impressed preferring to go to Soho Square by taxi and dine there. The service throughout was excellent and we found everyone to be polite and helpful. A lovely break with lovely weather.Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay here with us at the cleopatra Sharm el Sheikh. We are very pleased that we met all your expectations and appreciate you recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 3150, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleopatra Luxury Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.