We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa
Presdeintly Sharm Entrance, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We had a fatastic holiday with our children at this hotel.The kids were well looked after by Marina and Sergi from the animation teams who kept them busy with different activities. Ahmed in pool bar thank you for looking after our children with drinks and endless games of table tennis my kids loved and miss you.Swimming pool was excellent always kept clean by Abdullah and his teams,shame about the very few sunbeds.Food was great with different options every day,soups main course, desserts,fruits and when you got bored take a taxi to mcdonalds KFC and burger king. Rooms were big and spacious always kept clean by Mohamed who would leave towel models for the kids monkey,crocodials.beach needs to improve more decent sunbeds and more drinks for all inclusive.Water was clear and kids loved to snorkle with the fishes,it was amazing! Thank you to the hotel bus driver for the lifts to the beach and Ahmed the beach attendant who were very helpful and kind.
The relation officer at the hotel was very helpful and informative and gave us so much advice to make our holiday very enjoyable.
All the waiters ,cooks and reception staff did all they can to help and make the holiday a good safe fun time. We will go again and recommend this to every one.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    95
    48
    39
    64
See reviews for
90
111
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

My mum and i recently returned from our 10 day stay at Sharm Bride hotel and after reading the previous reviews we were a tad worried about it.
But i dont know what people are talking about?
The food was great, there was a wide selection of dishes and they were all delicious.
Our room that we stayed in was very roomy and clean. Our cleaner, Mohamed, couldnt do more to help us and we constantly had a clean room thanks to him. He also left us many sculptures made out of towls such as a crocodile, a peacok, a snake and swans.
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
We found that Kerry in reception was a pleasure to be around and was always happy to help. It noticibly helps to have an English person helping at the hotel.
There was only one thing to grumble about and that was the sunbed situation and we have been assured that there are sunbeds on the way for both the beach and the hotel.
I enjoyed the stay very much and would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Myself and my boyfriend decided to go to Egypt for our first holiday together. We booked a week at Naama Heights but due to someone using the pool as a toilet (shocking!) we were moved to Sharm Bride...

The Manager Ahmed was so welcoming and helpful, our room overlooked the pool at the far end of the hotel. Which was great, it wasnt far to walk and we were away from the nightclub/bar which is at the front of the hotel, which had kept other guests up.
It was an all inclusive hotel, the food was nice and the chef wore gloves when serving the food. Very clean and staff were very friendly.

Our return flight was not untill late evening and after speaking to Ahmed he arranged for us to keep the room untill an hour before our transfer. This was free of charge which was unexpected.

The only down side to this hotel is that it is not within walking distance to anywhere. Naama bay is a far drive away. Overall very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Okay there is some really unfair comments here. First of all if you are going to Egypt then expect it to be Egypt and not the U.K. or wherever you are from. The world would be a boring place if Egyptians acted like Brits or Americans or whatever you find acceptable. Now for the hotel. YESSSS it was fantastic, great all around. Cerrian who is the British Guest Relations is a fantastic person with a heart of gold (and she isn't acting, she is actually genuine 100%) For me Cerrian deserves a pay rise, so whoever goes to Sharm Bride and meets her then make sure that you tell her superiors to give her a pay rise because bless her she made our holiday fantastic!!! Everyone from the waiters to the receptionists and even the Human Resource manager was brilliant!! The housekeeping was fantastic, everyday a guy called A.Satar comes to clean and he works hard to keep everything clean, I left my wallet with English pounds in the room and nobody took anything from it!!! THIS IS HONESTY THAT THE EGYPTIAN PEOPLE HAVE IN THEIR BLOOD. The guests are a mixture of Brits, Russians, Polish and others who all despite the language barrier get along well! Sharm Bride is like the United Nations, we all get along! The animation team for the kids are fantastic! there's Rana, Marina and Sergei who always were pleasant and wow do they work hard in the hot sun! For the kids, this is a fantastic place for them as there is games facilities, Playstation in the bar, darts, billiards, pool, internet etc and the beautiful pool that has a bounty bar available so you feel like the Caribbean meets Egypt. Food was awesome, a wide variety of food and some light but wide yummy range of sweets. Beer was great along with the Egyptian vodka, whiskey, brandy and other spirits (the only thing is that the all inclusive bar shuts at 11pm so get the rounds in) There is a private bar attached to the hotel reception that is run by a fantastic guy(cant remember his name) and wowww did we have fun there. ONE THING I WILL TELL YOU, the staff at Sharm Bride love to see their guests happy meaning, BE HAPPY AND LIVELY AND GET IN THERE AND TALK TO EVERYONE because if you do not do this then the social part of the vacation doesn't work. P.S. there's a waiter called 'EMAD' who was fantastic all the way through the holiday and made sure we were served drinks and enjoyed the food. MY FAVOURITE THOUGH IS CERRIAN who just works her socks off to make us all happy as British people. There is also shops on the outside called Leather shop and Grand shop 2 book shop 2 or something like that, these guys are genuine no hassle guys! The amount of people guests and managers and waiters and workers all came to say goodbye to my Dad, Mum, Sister and my neice and me of course on the last day and some even had a tear in their eyes lol. Sharm Bride and the staff loves to see their guests happy and for me its 10/10. WORTH IT AFTER WE WERE MOVED FROM FALCON NAAMA STAR HOTEL(where there is apparently a bad poo poo smell) TO THIS PARADISE OASIS IN THE DESERT! oh yeahh bus ride is free to the beach and to naama bay. If you feel hungry or bored with the food (you wouldnt) then theres a short taxi ride to a town called Arab Sat where there is a McDonalds, KFC, TGI Fridays, Chinese restaurant (All reasonable prices). The burgers are wayy bigger than Englands ones lol. The private bar has great bar men (Mohammed, some guy from Las Vegas and another guy) lol. I am a very well travelled person having stayed in five star hotels in Barbados, U.S. and in Canada and to me, this one was fun! Teenagers will love it too, because the animation team sometimes organises trips out to beach parties, dolce vita, pacha and other clubs in Sharm. Try to learn a little arabic because they will love this!! Okay okay I am yapping yapping on, I just came back today from Sharm, I have been up for nearly 24 hours solid and I am going to sleep but THANK YOU SHARM BRIDE, SAY HELLO TO EVERYONE FOR MEEE, from Shane, Sasha, Ramesh, Minnee and Ashnie! :) P.S. yesss i enjoyed myself and yes I have the Sakara beer syndrome, put me behind a computer and I can talk alot but talk to me in the daytime after drinking and I am like a wet chicken plucking about lol

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

i went to this hotel in july with my wife to young kids and my teenage girls we all had a very good time .the rooms were very clean and big .the food was not bad .the hotel on the whole was very clean and the staff were great we also meet great friend there and would go back .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

After reading the terrible reviews of this hotel i was not looking forward to going on my long awaited holiday. After an issue with our air con leaking the Guest Relations ladie -Yes You Kerry, sorted this problem promptly. Kery was always at hand, not that we had anything really to complain about - only that there are not enough sunbeds. Our room was very clean and spacious. Our Housekeeper Mahmoud did a fantastic job and also made our Daughter little people out of the towels which she loved. The pool was clean and made very good use of the pool bar whilst our daughter was at Kids Club!! As for kids club our daughter looked forward to every day and MArina was wonderful as were the rest of the Animation Team-well done guys keep it up. Ahmed at the pool bar really looked after you and yes sometimes the beer is served in small glasses but unless you are going to drink it one go the smaller the better as it is so hot here it just goes warm and flat. Food in the restaurant can be a bit samey but we could see an improvement every day, chicken and beef dishes we even had some roasties and veg 1 day. You are spoilt for choice on puddings and the restaurant staff were very goog also esp Roger.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

if i had time to write everything what is wrong with this hotel i would but it would take me hours all i have got to say do not go there big mistake

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: Presdeintly Sharm Entrance, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Choice Sharm Bride Hotel Nabq Bay
Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Hotel Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.