We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What travellers really want to know !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rixos Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Derby
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“What travellers really want to know !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

At the Rixos for 1 week in June 2014.
What makes it so special ?
Chilled face cloths handed out at the pools and the beach.
Sunglasses cleaned at the pools and the beach.
Free ice cream kiosk by the beach.
Very polite staff.
Lots of food choices.
Twice weekly open air beach discos.
So many pools, they could never be over crowded.
Huge rooms (we were in a deluxe). Half bottle of wine, Egyptian pudding pastries, large fruit bowl and a cake large enough for 6 we're waiting in the room for us !! Bed was huge and quite firm, but was very comfortable.
Buggies & drivers to ferry you around the complex.
Excellent guest relations. Just let them know your concerns. If you are unfortunate to get a gastric problem, plain food (soup,chicken,rice,yoghurt) will be delivered free, to your room, or be made available in the restaurant if you want to dine with your partner. Guest relations will call you regularly to give advice and see how you are feeling, if you are unwell. They really are supportive.
There are 2 cash points in the hotel and 2 food / gift shops. Similar shops opposite the hotel are slightly cheaper, but you will be approached by the shop owners. A polite but firm no thank you is all that is needed. There is also a bank less than 2 minutes walk away. Over the road and turn left. This also has a cashpoint.
The shops have the standard lookalike designer watches, leather goods and converse type trainers. Don't pay more than £25 max. for a watch and £7 for the converse. The first 3 or 4 shops opposite the hotel were the cheapest.
Hotel food. You are allowed 2 visits to each of the a la carte restaurants in a week. If you wish to have a 3rd visit, speak to the restaurant managers, they will try to accommodate you.
We used 4 restaurants. Italian, Indian, Chinese, Egyptian (listed in our favoured order).
There are 2 self service restaurants, at either end of the complex. The one below the main reception is a lot quieter than the one near to the beach.
Massages in the spa were excellent. Around £50 for a coconut scrub or mud treatment, followed by a full body massage.
This hotel cannot do enough for you. Try it !!

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter. Ground floors are good if you want to sunbathe on the lawns outside your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear DerbyUnbiased

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are delighted to read we met your expectations and you were impressed with the facilities and services we had to offer.

Unfortunately during the summer months - a few guests are prone to a few tummy problems due to the change in climate - we do try to assist as much as possible and we are pleased to read you were well looked after.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable stay

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,242
    518
    208
    55
    52
See reviews for
834
1,547
57
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was our second visit to the Rixos & once again the hotel & staff have stood up to the test of being at the top of the game.

We stayed in a different part of the grounds this year & was not dissapointing at all. We had a slightly side on view of the sea which was a bonus & just along the landing we could watch the sun go down over the dessert.

From the entrance with welcome drink right the way to the coral reef you will not find anything out of place in the grounds as they are immaculate. (Well done to the ground staff who have to work in the open for most of the day)

Last year I could not fault the hotel & this year is the same the small changes made have been to add to the experience of a luxury holiday. Iced face cloths & sunglasses polished around the pool all part of the deal. (Name any other hotel that does that)

The food again was to cater for all the nationalities who visit the hotel & again a vast selection was on offer in the Two main restaurants. The a La Carte restaurants are a must which can be booked by touch screen on several locations around the hotel 24 hours a day.

I have to mention the whole honeycomb at breakfast which you cut as much as you require for toast Croissants or to put on your waffle this was a great treat. After the first breakfast I never had to get a coffee of fruit juice again as the waiting staff only needed to see you the one time to remember what you like & it was on the table while you decided what to eat.

I also noticed the drinks seemed to be more european brands than last year & again my wife loved the Champagne served in any of the lounges. As for me the Mohito in all bars was great & the guy at the lagoon bar whose name I have lost made the best ice cream shakes during the day.

Guest relations are the most helpful team I have ever met in the eight years & Six different hotels we have stayed at in Sharm & can only say if you had a problem at this hotel you must of kept it quiet as the whole experience is geared to getting it perfect for your stay.

Once again I would like to thank the most important part of the hotel for our wonderful stay. So a big round of applause goes to the staff each & every one of them.

We hope to see you all again soon Shukran Jazeelan.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less foot traffic at night or early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear minster34

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased we met your expectations and your were satisfied with the facilities and service we had to offer.

Thank you for your nice comments for the staff and they have been shared with the Management.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable stay.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had the chance to be in Sharm more than 6 times ...2 of which I stayed at Rixos with other families and friends ... the Hotel in my opinion is one of the best in Sharm comming after Four Seasons and Ritz. The hotel has outstanding facilities that is well maintained. Service is great and staff is very helpfull especially around pools. Food Is ok though sometimes need more attention on the types served at the main restuarant and sometimes the deserts are not to standards ..Friuts need more attention to types and quality...but again this is expected in Egypt :)... Al La Carte Resturants are very good except that the wine served (within the All Inclusive) is very bad or poorly maintained. Bathrooms around the pools sometimes get messy but once you give a note , things get back to very good..the staff at pool bars are excellent though you need to tips sometimes (which is okay ) to give them some satisfaction in such a very warm weather sometimes ...overall ...Managing staff are attentive to comments and you can easily notice changes once you inform on any draw back ...rooms house keeping are excellent ...the only draw back is that the main resturant is far from the rooms at the upper pool ,,,night activities are excellent also ...Reception staff need to take attention of thier regular guests at check in as a part of appreciation to loyalty ...overall it is an excellent resort and it gets you away from the negative experioences you can find in other Sharm hotels. Sure you cannot compare to all inclusive hotels in Turkey. I will be at it in my next vacation summer 2014.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear AbdallaMaz

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased we met your expectations and your were satisfied with the facilities and service we had to offer.

Your comments regarding Food Quality/Variety and Front Desk staff have been shared with the relevant Managers and will help us to improve our service in the future.

Regarding our Loyalty Program we are a member of the Global Hotel Alliance which offers our loyal guests a wide variety of privileges - please email us at sharmelsheikh@rixos.com and we can enroll you and you can start to take advantage of local experiences and much more

We look forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable stay.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

our 2nd visit to this beautiful hotel.this time we stayed in the deluxe rooms .all the staff are very freindly and helpful some of them remembered us from our first visit and came to us to welcome us back.even some of the chefs welcomed us back.the food at rixos is outstanding this time we tried the egyption al a carte and the new turkish restaurant is amazing set on the beach it is just beautiful and the meal was amazing and worth every penny.all the staff are so luvly at rixos i would like to thank shawsky at the lagoon pool he was amazing he looked after us always had our drinks ready he truly is an asset to your hotel.thanks to megan and samir also chico at the beach bar you were all luvly and to all the other staff thankyou for another amazing stay. we wouldent stay anywere else and we look forward to our 3rd visit later this year

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear susan l

Thank you for taking the time to write about your second stay here with us.

We are so pleased we met your expectations and your were satisfied with the facilities and service we had to offer.

Thank you for your nice comments regarding the staff - they have been shared with them and the Management.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable stay.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Rixos Sharm was so amazing! Check in was smooth and customer service was great, The place was full of character and we felt extremely valued.
The Food was really nice with a wide selection, there was also lots and lots of bars scattered around the resort which was huge. The pools were huge and they couldnt stop bringing us amazing cocktails. We Will never forget our first Egyptian experience! Thanks Rixos!

Room Tip: By the reception! Can pick up Wifi from the room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I recently visited this resort for a week trip with 3 of my friends and it was outstanding and way better than what we imagined.
The service at the resort was like no other in the middle east we've been to. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The most fun staff are those at oasis pool bar Ayman and Mohammad shehata. They will get you food or drinks around the largest pool in the resort within minutes.
The animation team in the resort is very interesting and keep coming up with shows every night. They come from Brazil and are very talented.
The resort is very calm and relaxing for honeymooners there are lots of pools with no music or calm music to relax at. The exciting one with all the action is oasis pool. For families this is also a nice hotel as there is a great kids area and water slides for the little ones.
The food in general is good especially the a la carte restaurants at dinner time. I recommend the Chinese restaurant as it is one of their best there.
If you are planning on visiting this resort make sure to get the all inclusive package. You won't have to worry about paying for anything while in the resort.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a great experience at Rixos. Beautiful resort, spacious rooms, very nice pools, a wide variety of tasty food, good service, friendly staff, a wide range of a la carte restaurants, and very convenient pool bars.

Few issues on the negative side: Mosquitos, mattresses are a bit hard, and deluxe rooms are far away from the beach/ main restaurant. However, suites have a great location and are very spacious.

Overall, a very nice resort.. we had a great time

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.