We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tirana aqua park retuned visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tirana Aqua Park Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tirana Aqua Park Resort to your Saves list
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Nabq Bay | Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
fife
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“tirana aqua park retuned visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

hotel was still the same food a little different staff were ok but not like last year as most had been sacked or moved just lucky I keep in touch with them all year round.one member of staff was wrongly fired hussain from the pool who is honest as the day is long picked up a ripped t shirt off the ground and washed it and sewed it then wore it a spiteful woman saw this and reported him for stealing her sons t shirt even thou she had thrown it out and her son laughed that he had mended it and hussian was fired the staff are on a pittance for a wage and are so gratefull when you leave stuff for them he left crying because a rag cost him his job hope this lady nurse is proud of what she has done to this poor guy no job and no dole or government hand outs over there I will go back one more time to see the friends I made in the staff next year and if they have been removed then I wont go back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,626
    1,027
    463
    222
    202
See reviews for
1,923
605
65
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The first thing I think is of importance is that unless you are planning to go out of Sharm El Shekh, you do NOT need a VISA. We were lead to believe that it is needed for excursions, such as snorkelling, quad biking.... This is not the case, unless you go on excursion to somewhere like Cairo.
We were in a family room and they were basic and could do with a little revamp.
The food was good with a different theme every night, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
We used Soka Tours for the Quad bike and Camel ride in the desert. They were a lot cheaper than Thomas Cook excursions, but don't be fooled, the Camel ride is no more than a 10 metres walk and we were made to feel uncomfortable when we stated that we thought that Camel ride was going to be a proper excursion.
The snorkelling (Pyramid Divers)was also half the price of Thomas cook(Thomas cook takes u snorkelling at a national park)
And was brilliant, with very friendly staff and good food. We also had the unexpected bonus of seeing approx. 50 dolphins following the boat on our way back!!!!
The animation team were brilliant, especially Mizo, Kirby, Sam (kids club) and Duff and Charlie. They
made our holiday and we would
definitely return.
Finally we would like to thank our Thomas Cook rep, Ahmed Assan, who would always go beyond any expectations to make sure it was the perfect holiday. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We visited Tirana Aqua Park from 18 -28 April and must recommend this hotel highly.
The facilities are excellent for young and old alike, there is plenty to do or you can keep to the quiet areas if you prefer. The food was delicious, with choices fro around the world. There is a buffet but food is replenished quickly and it does not matter if you arrive late, the food will still be fresh. Chef Abdulah was cheerful and would try to make you whatever you wanted.The management were lovely and listened to our opinions, in particular Mohamed Abdallh and Marjory.
Our room was kept sparkling clean by Ezzat, who was particularly skilful at towel sculptures, especially one of a monkey hanging fro the ceiling that scared us half to death. All the staff were wonderful, Bahir who had our towels ready and waiting by the pool, Mohammed Mahood who constantly replenished our drinks by the pool. the lobby bar staff were great, especially Ragab, Ahmed, Mahmood and Fameh. Atiff was still smiling through trying to sell us newspapers, magazines and books in this Kindle/ ipad age.
the entertainment staff were very adept at getting us to participate[ Monique, Steve, Kirby, Mezzi, Medu, Charlie Meshy, Sam and Oscar. Duff got me to do water aerobics and yoga to off load some of the calories consumed. The Egyptian night was breathtaking and all the staff took part.
The sun never stopped shining and we had a great holiday and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The place is wonderful, the rooms are clean, the food is very good except the first day of the trip and the aqua park is very great. My comments are about the transparent glass of the window that breeches your privacy if you stay at the 1 st floor pool view, and the hotel has no elevator so I have to carry my baby's trolley up and downstairs. Otherwise, the trip was excellent and I recommend this for family vacations :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross on Wye, null, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from Tirana, our first time in Egypt and a very good start! Excellent hotel, staff all friendly and efficient. Room always cleaned to the best standard. So much to do, animation team always wanting you to do things and join in but would leave you alone if you didn't want too. Irina, Louis & Lauren are part of the animation team and are such lovely, friendly people. Always talkactive, smiling and just made our holiday! The sales people around the pool are very annoying, especially the ones that got angry if we didn't book trips with them, but that's not the hotels fault, and you can ask for a red flag if you don't want them to annoy you! Entertainment in the evening excellent. Breakfast, lunch & dinner so much choice for every meal, and all very nice. The beach is so lovely when you finally get to it, don't be put off by the building work leading down to it. We was informed of the building work going on but not once was disturbed by it. Couldn't even hear it within the hotel or when you're on the beach considering it's going on so close. Overall it was a fantastic holiday sad to be back in miserable england & miss Irina, Louis & Lauren lots. Can not wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just got back from a two week stay at tirana
There were 17 of us & none of us had any problems or complaints.
The hotel is clean the staff are friendly & helpful.
The food was great plenty of choice & the bookable resturants were good too.
The water park is great fun & snorkling on the beach is amazing.
We all had a brilliant time i don't understand where the bad reviews come from on here, i can't think of anything bad to say at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed at the Tirana with a friend for 5 nights, I have been to Sharm a few times and was pleasantly impressed by this hotel. It's very big, so didn't expect it to feel cosy, but there are so many nice people and small comfortable areas that it actually did. Our room was a little small and dusty, however it is the desert! But other than that it was faultless. The food was very good and a great variety, with different BBQs and themes every night. I had no problem booking the restaurants but because of our short stay and a couple things we wanted to do we only tried the Indian, which was fabulous. The spirits aren’t brands and don't taste like brands, but with plenty of mixers they are fine, and when its 38c that’s ideal, the beer is good and even the wine was very nice which i was surprised by! The pool area was very clean and the staff are more than helpful, bringing drinks to your sunbed, reserving your preferred area and even entertaining peoples children even though they are not part of the animation team. The slides are hilarious fun, especially after a few beers at the swim up bar....We only went to the beach once, and it was not suitable for swimming, there is a lot of building work at the beach too, but we were informed of this before booking and we booked it as I prefer the pool to the beach, and didn't use the beach last time in I stayed in Sharm. The entertainment was also very varied, stuff for kids and quieter areas for adults, a Great hotel for friends or family, excellent VFM!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tirana Aqua Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirana Aqua Park Resort

Address: Nabq Bay | Nabq, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tirana Aqua Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tirana Aqua Park Resort The family paradise at the famous holiday destination Sharm el Sheikh. The Resort consists of 8 pool areas with Aqua Park and wave pool, in addition to a private Beach 800 meters away the shuttle bus each 15 minutes, family rooms with a 4-star (local rating) standard and our animation team with activities for young & old, guaranteeing that everybody will find the perfect place for a relaxing and exciting vacation. Hotel Facilities The Resort offers a 24-hours front desk, multilingual staff, express check-in/out, Guest Service Center, bell captain, limousine service, luggage room, laundry & valet service, live entertainment, beauty salon/barber, gift/souvenir shops, jewelry, internet cafe and a 24-hour on call doctor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Tirana Aqua Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Tirana Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sunrise Tirana Aquapark Hotel
Tirana Aqua Park Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tirana Aqua Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.