We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Sea Gardens
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was our first time to Sharm with my partner who was celebrating a significant birthday. The staff at Sea Garden were brilliant - they were very hard working but always made time to be make you feel welcome. The room was clean and spacious. Pool and gardens were lovely, better than expected, constantly being looked after. And surprise birthday cake with singing and dancing from the staff at breakfast were an added bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sea Gardens hotel for your vacation, we appreciate your positive review regarding your stay and for recommending our hotel.

It was our pleasure and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us especially your partners birthday.

The feedback enables us to continuously review and improve our services to ensure guests have a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    152
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
257
166
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was a first for us. The hotel was a amazing and the staff was brilliant. The room was cleaned everyday. We was never without a drink. The food looked good and tasted good but i would avoid the salad and fruit that is opened.
The entertainment was ok. We only found out about the theatres on the 3rd day but they where ace. it was cold on a night so take warm clothes if going at that time of the year. Overall loved the hotel.
If booking a trip book with your advisor. they are the best.
I would advise not to go to the markets. it is not a good experiance.
All in All the hotel and staff was amazing. it was a brill holiday only spoilt when we went off site.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sea Gardens hotel for your vacation, we appreciate your positive review regarding your stay and for recommending our hotel.

It was our pleasure and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I understand some tourists are concerned about eating Salads and Fruits overseas however i can assure you all of the foods are washed with bottled water.

The feedback enables us to continuously review and improve our services to ensure guests have a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

First time to sharm with my wife and 3kids and we all loved this hotel, its very clean and the gardens are firstclass and the staff in sea garden are the best staff around and i av been to some great places they were brill with my kids who loved them all but a big thankyou to (edward who managed the pool bar) my little girl (mia age 1) loved him he was allways making her smile and bring her drinks just great service from all the staff and the food was very very good and staff in the restrant were brill with us and deserved there tips of us at the end of our holiday and we will be returning that is for sure. THANK YOU TO YOU ALL.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sea Gardens hotel for your vacation, we appreciate your positive review regarding your stay and for recommending our hotel.

It was our pleasure and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The feedback enables us to continuously review and improve our services to ensure guests have a pleasant stay.

Your Thanks will be passed onto Staff mentioned in the review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Although a little late here's my review. Simple and to the point. We loved this hotel, I stayed here with my husband last October and had such a great holiday. Clean and very spacious room. Warm and friendly staff in all departments. Nice that you not only have access to the restaurant and bar in Sea Gardens but in the other two hotels also - Sea Club and Sea Life, plus the a la carte restaurants too. We only tried the Tepenyaki restaurant which was fantastic but we will try the others on our return trip and that says it all really, we loved it so much we are going back, in just over 2 weeks time and we can't wait. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sea Gardens hotel for your vacation, we appreciate your positive review regarding your stay and for recommending our hotel.

It was our pleasure and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and decided to book a return trip.

The feedback enables us to continuously review and improve our services to ensure guests have a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in two weeks time.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Clean, spacious room. Reliable, tasty food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Teppenyaki (free once per visit) was fantastic! Lebanese and Il Pescatore were passable, as were the poolside snacks.

Very attentive pool staff.

Lovely and out of the way, but still on the Sharm pick-up routes for excursions.

Internet (extra charge) is very slow.

Staff have very good language skills (English).

I've been to Sharm before a decade ago, and did the "Egypt must see tour" last year, so I was very happy to lounge around by the pool in a hotel of this quality, on an all inclusive deal. I'd definitely go back for a week of relaxation, albeit in a slightly warmer month than January!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sea Gardens hotel for your vacation, we appreciate your positive review regarding your stay and for recommending our hotel.

It was our pleasure and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The feedback enables us to continuously review and improve our services to ensure guests have a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kettering, northamptonshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

we stay at sea gardens from 24th of dec to 7th january, and we are so glad to be home. this was no way a 5* or even a 4* we would give it 3* and that is being kind. the food was the same all over the resort and that wasnt good, beef was not fit for a dog, chicken was cut small and always got splinters of bones in your mouth, not impressed with the food apart from breakfast. As for our room we had bed bugs bitten all over which was not a good start,dont know what the cleaner done for the 2weeks we were there but yes he wiped the sink and made the bed fancy but we dont think he knows the meaning of mopping and dusting, the dust just got thicker and thicker, the bidet had hair in it when we arrived all round plug hole and was still there when we left so we never used that, human muck on the tiles between sink and toliet, black mould in the shower, and we had to fix that ourselves to get it to work, chipped tiles everywhere, sea gardens resteraunt was dirty flies all over food windows floor could not eat in there for flies disgusting,tables never wiped properly stains on the floors never saw a wet mop all the while we were there, lobby bar a joke as was the reception, reception sofas falling to bits food down the back of them and full of dust, bar was outside so if you wanted to drink there you had to wear a coat, and that was the 24hr bar.would not recommend this to my worst enemy,the only good thing about this holiday was the weather. Not english friendly, rep admmitted they did not like the english, and in 14years of going abroad we have never had such bad stomachs, spent 3 days in room, never even got to New Years party, which you pay extra for and we were not the only ones going down like flies.

Room Tip: dont even bother going to sea gardens choose sea club but the food is the same all over the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us in Sea Gardens. I would like to apologize that the hotel didn’t meet your standards and address a few points you have made.

We offer 10 different theme nights which rotate around the resort ensuring there is different food available in each hotel every night. I am aware that you spoke to the Guest Relation during your stay who offered you the use of our A La Carte restaurants as well as cooking you the meals you requested however you declined as you did not like the idea of choosing your meals in advance.

Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and the main restaurant were taken seriously and looked into, however the main restaurant is cleaned before and after all meal times once the guests have left the restaurant, as well as tables being constantly wiped down by the waiting staff throughout meal times. We were able to locate your report made with the Guest Relations, the room you stayed in was checked and no traces of Bed Bugs were found as well as no comments regarding suspected bugs.

I can assure you we welcome guests of all different nationalities and certainly do not discriminate against any of our guests.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We've just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Sea Gardens. Overall would rate as very good but not excellent. Starting with the positives, the hotel is very well kept and clean. It's part of a 3 hotel resort and you can use the facilities in each which gives you a change of scene when you feel like it. Rooms are OK decor-wise and pretty spacious and we found the beds really comfy so always slept well. We had a pool view room which we would recommend. The staff are great (though we didn't always find Reception that helpful!). Particular thanks to Said in the restaurant, the Kids Club team, our fabulous cleaner and the pool bar staff. Towel guys also lovely.

The main downside to the holiday was the food. We weren't expecting fine cuisine (you get what you pay for after all) but even for buffet food the quality was not great. Also all 5 of us got ill. While I know this is not rare when holidaying in Egypt this is our third trip to the area and we didn't have any problems at either of the two hotels we stayed in previously.

As expected the food was much better at the 'New Year Gala Dinner' but did not in any way whatsoever justify the £225 price tag for the five of us. We knew about the supplement when we booked but we couldn't opt out so just had to take the hit. Even so, charging over £30 a head for a 5 and two 3 year olds (who each ate a bowl of pasta and a cake) seemed pretty outrageous. And we were even charged extra for our Champagne!

So would I go back? Probably not due to the food but also because I think there are so many other resorts we would like to try in the area. That said, despite illness we did have a great holiday thanks to the staff and the sunshine!

Room Tip: Would recommend a pool view room - central, quiet and good aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Sea Gardens Resort. We are glad that generally you were satisfied with your holiday however are concerned about some of the issues you were not happy with.

I'm sorry to hear you were unwell during your stay however i can assure you this was not a problem throughout all of our guests. As stated you were aware of the supplement for the New Year Gala dinner before booking your stay and this was the same for all of our guests who booked to spend the New Year with us. The Champagne was for extra charge as it is not normally free within the All Inclusive package, however Spirits, Wine and Beer were included in the supplement costs. The Food and evening entertainment also made up the supplement.

We appreciate your feedback as it enables us to continuously review and improve our services to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. We're pleased that you did enjoy many other aspects of your holiday within our hotel. Should you decide to visit us again in the future may we encourage you to reserve in the A La Carte restaurants which are free of charge once per stay for all guests.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gardens

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gardens Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Garden Hotel
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.