We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel,Great team” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Tiran Sharm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Tiran Sharm to your Saves list
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Natural Reserve - Nabq Bay | Sharm El Sheihk - South Sinai, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00149, Egypt (Formerly VClub Valtur Tiran Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% discount
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Barnstaple
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good hotel,Great team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first stay in Sharm so I can not judge the facilities here against other hotels.
However I can not imagine how any other hotel here could have a better team of staff.
Everyone has been so friendly and helpful and having travelled a lot in Turkey and Cyprus, this is the best service we have experienced.
To mention a few names, Sara on reception, Ahmed and Ahmed Sammy in the restaurant so helpful and seemed to really care.
Salah and the animation team well done guys great effort.
Of course Ehab looking after us at the pool, top man!
Nice to see service with a smile, you made us smile too!!
Rich and Anne

Room Tip: We had a "swim up" room which was really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    44
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
53
48
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gosport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On arrival we were met with smiles, a cold drink of orange, and a warm moist hand towel. Check in took 5 minutes and a member of staff led us to our room and brought our bags. A great first impression.

Our superior sea room was modern, large, had a wonderfully large safe and fridge. The bathroom was quite large and had a walk in shower. The 'rainfall' type shower did splash outside the shower cubicle, but this was easily managed by simply putting the bathroom 'mat' to mop up the overspray. The room was set for twin beds, so we simply pushed the two together, hey presto large double bed! The sun rises early and is bright, so don't forget to close the blackout curtains. The balcony caught the sun early and was then shaded during the afternoon, on a 40 degree day this was a real blessing. A problem with our TV was sorted very quickly and a broken door stop sorted out the same day it occurred.

We were usually to breakfast for 7:00 - 8:00. Choice is generally good, however, the hot food for breakfast was a bit limited. You could have an omelette or fried eggs made to order, but otherwise there was just the same sausages, boiled eggs, rice. Cold food included salads, fruit salads etc, fresh fruit, numerous varieties of bread roll, cheese, cold meat, sweet pastries, pancakes, waffles, and yoghurts. So even if the hot food was limited there was a wide choice.

The lunch and dinner menus were similarly varied and generally well cooked. Salads, fresh fruit, rolls, soup, and a large variety of deserts. The deserts tended to follow several themes, but in our nine night stay I didn't get bored of the food. You could get your own drinks in the restaurant, but there was no need to do so, the waiters were attentive and very polite and friendly.

I only used the beach bar twice, but was served quickly each time. The main bar could get busy, but if the waiters were really busy, you could get your own drinks. Again friendly and attentive staff were present.

Before starting this review I looked at previous reviews that had given low ratings. I wondered if those guests had stayed at a different hotel? The staff could not have been more friendly, helpful, or accommodating. Having watched some other guests and particularly some of the Russian guests barking orders at the waiters and never saying thank you or please I wondered if that influenced the service they received. Sadly I doubt it did, the staff were professional.

The entertainment team worked hard to entertain the guests and there was a show every night, I didn't go as it wasn't my thing, but it appeared to be different each night.

If you haven't stayed in Sharm before you need to understand that a 5* in Sharm is not the same as a 5* in London or Madrid - understand this (and accept that you are not paying London or Madrid prices); be polite to the staff; and if push comes to shove be prepared to get your own beer and you will have a great stay.

If you enjoy snorkelling and understand the damage that touching/stepping on the reef will do - then bring a spearfishing gun with you to deal with ignorant Russian tourists who couldn't give a toss about the reef. I know I should be more tolerant, I'm working on it.

Room Tip: Choose a superior sea view and ask for a balcony, you will pay a bit more for the view, but you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istra, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hello, we are resting in Barcelo tyrant charm from 14 to 24 April, in room 3224. Olga and Maria. Impressions of the rest were very good and warm. Really liked the layout of the hotel, everything is close and convenient. Large nice room, with a balcony. Comfortable design. The only negative, in the shower, the water flooded the bathroom floor.

A beautiful reception overlooking the sea. Responsive staff. Remember the beautiful Sarah Ahmed and Ahmed and the other guys who helped us, when there were any questions. I'm sorry, it's hard to remember all the names, thank you all! We went from Tez Tour, everything went without delay. Hotel guide we had Mohamed. We took two trips, all went well, it was interesting.

Housekeeping was good. No complaints were not.
We are in a period of strong winds. Therefore, little swim in the sea, unfortunately. In the afternoon the wind died down, but the evening was again strong. Of the 10 days, only 4 have been no wind. But the animators are not allowed to miss))) From 10 am rich program: Charging and dance (belly dancing and bachata), yoga, volleyball, darts and boccia. On warm days, water aerobics in the pool, it was very fun!

The restaurant we liked the food. Friendly staff. Hello Adel, wholeheartedly congratulate on your marriage!)))

In the evening, the animation in the amphitheater))
Before the show was live music, we especially liked the saxophone.
From the invited artists we liked the acrobats of Ghana (if not mistaken), and Brazilian show it was very professional and bright! The other evening were our animators: beautiful Christina, Yana, Kate and Shannon. Girls, you cool !!!!!!!!!!!
And of course our favorite guys: Ahmed, Eslam, Ammar, Khalid. Guys, you fellows !!!!!!!!!!! Your numbers were funny and tender, very different. This great team of animators gathered chief Salah. Thanks to him, there was this whole warm atmosphere. Salah, you are very talented and you have a great team !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We really miss.
For those who enjoy a disco, you can go to town with the animators. We went, it was cool!

I would like to say thank you to all the guys from the bar at the reception. And of course thanks to the director of the bar - Mohamed. You have a delicious cocktail) thanks to all.
Almost all the staff is not bad spoke in Russian.

In general, we liked the rest! If there were cons, we did not notice them. We all enjoyed it. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Currently staying at barcelo tiran after being moved from another hotwl and cannot praise this hotel enough. Absolutely outstanding in every area rooms are immaculate food is absolutely outstanding quality staff are of the best standard I have seen in any resort and I am well travelled pools beautiful bars and drinks are perfect I can not pick one fault with this hotel and am so glad I have stayed here and will be booking to.stay for 2 weeks in September well done barcelo in creating this perfect hotel all the hard work is clearly visible also Mr antar perfect manager thankyou for a making Our holiday

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hello there! I with my wife rested in this hotel this spring. All was great: hotel looks good, room is clean, friendly staff, tasty food and really amazing mountain view that you can see lying on a beach. In addition want to say words of deep appreciation for team of animators. Guys really do their best every day to guests get enjoy: evening shows, daily events, night parties and so on... they always ready keep true friendly conversation. Thanks you guys once again! So, if you are looking for a good place to rest, i would recommend Barcelo Tiran Sharm for you!
Kostya&Katya

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel rooms are large and modern. The hotel has a nice beach. We liked the service in the restaurant. Special thanks to Reyad and Mina. I also wanted to thank the guide from TEZ tour Ihaba and Mohammed. You can always turn to with questions and requests, they will help. Happy holidays to all.

Room Tip: ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Bar Team and Perfect Manager Mohamed ;-) Amazing Service, Beautyfull atmosphere, greay kindness, professionalism, service-persons hotel, room servise, restaurant and animators!!! Special recognition for the Master Bartender Mohamed and Bar Manager Mohamed. Thank You so much ;-)

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FakherKHALIFA, General Manager at Barcelo Tiran Sharm, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Bogooslav D,

I would like to thank you for being our guests recently and for sharing your review with us.

I am pleased that your were satisfied with the service we provide, the beautiful atmosphere.
All of your wonderful praises are passed on to our team, who were thrilled to know that they could add value to your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you here again soon.

Warm Regards,
Fakher Khalifa
General Manager

Barceló Tiran Sharm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Tiran Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Tiran Sharm

Address: Natural Reserve - Nabq Bay | Sharm El Sheihk - South Sinai, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00149, Egypt (Formerly VClub Valtur Tiran Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Tiran Sharm 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelo Tiran Sharm Resort and Spa overlooking the outstanding view of Gulf of Aqaba & Tiran Island, combines the scenic qualities and luxurious service with the EXECLUSIVE privilege of being located in the splendid natural reserve of Nabq. Capture the joy on the best beach in the Red Sea well known for its blue sparkling water, outstanding marine life and extraordinary corals... Barcelo Tiran Sharm with 800 m sandy shores & 300 m coral beach... Is where you can lose yourself in the snorkeling paradise and experience even more of Barcelo Hotels and Resorts quality and atmosphere in the 365 days summer destination; the everlasting sunny Sharm el Sheikh. Each of our 345 rooms and suites provides amenities carefully chosen for your luxury, with 4 restaurants and 4 bars offering an array of dining choices to suit your fancy. Lounge by one of our 4 swimming pools, experience our swim up rooms with your own private pool and don't forget to take part in our various entertaining activities... Relaxation lovers will re-discover the concept in our U Spa which can be enjoyed at Barcelo worldwide, where magic, tradition, wisdom and fantasy are protagonists of each of our treatments - combining the art of finding balance with spiritual and physical well-being. Discover a masterly fusion of original Mediterranean treats along with the international cuisine delights, & enjoy the exquisite range of gastronomy offered through Barcelo Tiran Sharm 24 All Inclusive Program with its international Buffet at La Brisa restaurant with a wide range of beverages selections in El Bonito Beach Snack bar, El Barco Pool Bar & B arrio Lobby Bar (24 h). The hotel offers 3 a la carte restaurants: Byblos (Mediterranean), La Barracuda (fish and seafood), Buena Vista Premium Restaurant Where service is taken to another level: DON't settle for good... Demand GREAT. Ask for B A R C E L O Premium AI Become A Royal Customer... Endless Leisure Offerings ... And don't miss our picturesque premium lounge bar; Buena Vista, for a fabulous panoramic view and a breathtaking sunset background ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Barcelo, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Barcelo Tiran Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vclub Tiran Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Barcelo Tiran Sharm Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Tiran Sharm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.