We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent break in the sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   7th Km North Sharm Airport, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent break in the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel in April ,the review by Thomas C is excellent and I share his views.
Just to add a few things...there is a house reef for scuba diving with plenty of fish to see, Ali the instructor with Pyamid Dive school was really good and pointed out all the fish. The food is fairly typical of Egyptian hotels, but your not going to go hungry! The water slides were excellent and well supervised. We tipped a few of the hard working staff and had some amazing towel sculptures in our room...If tipping try to tip in the local currency. Missing camel Lugo - amazing sketch by the animation team who made the holiday!! We would return to the hotel in the future

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Good afternoon!
Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,178
    404
    190
    91
    61
See reviews for
561
462
55
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Linton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to start by saying a MASSIVE thank you to the animation team who were fantastic, Toni, Sasa, Nastia, Jamaica, Dasha, Chico, Alla, Sergei and a very special thank you to Zorro who spent a lot of time with us and really made our holiday that bit more memorable, thanks to you all.

When we arrived at the hotel we we're given our room key by reception and made our way to our room only to find that as a couple we had even given a room with 2 single beds rather than a double, the bell boy that took our luggage to the room didn't seem at all interested and said we should go see reception the next day. We weren't impressed with that and decided to go back to reception that night, reception asked us if we minded going and having dinner while they sorted it out and coming back in an hour.

When we returned to reception we were greeted by the concierge who apologised greatly and said he has sorted something special for us, he chauffeured us back to the first room in a golf cart that they use to deliver the luggage around the resort, we loaded our luggage into the cart and he drove us to the 'prestige block', the newest block which overlooked the main pool and the sea, the room he had upgraded us to was great! I would definitely recommend the prestige block if you have the option.

The staff treat you so much better once they know you are English, you get much better service and they really make an extra effort. For example the popcorn/candy floss man was great, he would give my girlfriend candy floss 3 or 4 times the size that he was handing out to the Russian guests and towards the end of our stay he would even call us forward to serve us first. I think the staff appreciate the English guests so much more when they are used to the majority of their guests being quite rude to them.

The resort has a large selection of pools, the main pool is the one you see on rehanas website and it is the one closest to the sea, this is by far the liveliest of the pool areas with music, a pool bar and activities laid on by the animation team, if however you would prefer a relaxing rest by the pool side there are many other pool areas dotted around the resort. I would point out that the pools aren't heated and as we were there out of the real hot Egyptian summer season they were quite cold, and there wasn't many people in the pools for the majority of the time. The sea was cold as well, and the area at the edge of the pier cordoned off for swimming was very small although this may have a lot to do with the steep cliff like drop off underwater where the pier ended or the sea conditions.

The alcohol served as part of the all inclusive isnt branded but to be honest I didn't expect that it would be, the spirits tasted strong but cheap, the draught beer was however pleasantly surprising and tasted good. The fruit juices at the buffet restaraunt tasted watered down to the point that you weren't quite sure what fruit it was made from.

The main buffet restaraunt 'the sunflower restaraunt' was hectic to say the least, it was a struggle to find somewhere to sit, the tourists in the resort are made up of around 80-90% Russian and can come across quite rude making the experience in the sunflower restaurant quite unpleasant, and it wasn't until our third day when we were told by Zorro in the animation team that English/European guests can eat in the Prestige Resaurant that is normally only for ultra-allinclusive guests, that made such a difference as it was quiet and civilised, the food was largely the same as the sunflower with a few extras and plenty to choose from as there wasn't many people eating in the Prestige restaurant.

The food itself was average, I didn't have much trouble filling my plate at each meal but my girlfriend who had a bit more of a discerning palate struggled to find something she really liked, apart from the popcorn and candy floss stall that is part of the all inclusive package and was a favourite for her, there wasn't the greatest selection of fruit at the buffets either. Of course I'm not expecting to find a lot of English food at a destination and resort that's main tourists are from Eastern Europe/Russia.

All in all we had a great time and I would recommend this hotel and would be more than happy to return here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I want to write a review about this hotel. It was the best holiday in my life. Great hotel, great area, great food and most importantly a lot of young people. Special thanks I want to say to the animators. Very cheerful and positive guys. Thanks to them, the stay was memorable. If we're going to go back to Egypt, I will choose this hotel. Where a lot happens and rested, but I want to say this stay was the best and most fun. Special thanks to the animators. You are the best!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Daria!
Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
Thank you for very nice words about our animation team and the atmosphere created by them.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The best hotel I had visited in my life! It is full of positive energy, especially because of animation team which is giving that energy to all the tourists!
Thanks to Nadia, Zorro, Jamica, Tony, Nastia and other animators for the best holiday in my life, see ya xoxo

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon!
Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
Thank you for very nice words about our animation team and the atmosphere created by them.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

Having used Tripadvisor to influence my hotel choice in Sharm I was glad I ignored the negative comments regarding food, shabby accommodation and so on. This being our first trip to Egypt we went open minded and we were ready for anything, upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted with a fruit cocktail and a smiley face on the reception guy. we had already upgraded to ultra all inclusive via the internet, so had an upgraded room. after a few minutes we were introduced to the concierge who took us to our room on a golf cart, that was quite interesting little ride. we were given a room in the 2000 block, that's when we had a little problem, the room assigned to us was on the second floor. the room was amazing but i'm waiting for a knee replacement so stairs are a pain. so we had to refuse the room, this was an oversight on my part not the hotels, after a trip back to reception we were happily assigned a ground floor room in the 3000 block room 3005, the room was nice but what made it was the stunning view through the patio doors, palm trees, pool, sea. so on our first morning still gobsmacked by the view we went for breakfast, we had breakfast in the main food court sat with all the Russian guests, upon leaving the food court we were stopped by a waiter and were told we don't eat in there we eat in the prestige restaurant. so from there on we did, the food was nice and fresh and plentiful plus the coffee was amazing. we had a few evening meals in the prestige restaurant and it was all good, I have never tried green beans and mushrooms mixed but when in Rome, can I just add if you want egg chips and beans go to Spain lol. also one morning I overheard an English guy saying there's no atmosphere in the restaurant, don't no if he wanted belly dancers with his beans or what. we got the use of all the main restaurants but we liked the Chinese the best but the Italian was also exceptional. I could go on forever about how friendly the staff are, and our cleaner ali was great, from towel sculpture to rearranging sun cream. plus the animation team were good still got SHOWTIME in my head, so overall we had an amazing week at the hotel we will be booking for Feb next year and are trying to sneak another week in later this year work permitting. so to finish with go to the hotel with an open mind and enjoy it, if there's a problem don't sit back and moan go tell someone and it will be fixed.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Damian!
Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts!
Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.
We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.
When you will come back again please join our new created Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

Very green hotel, lots places to swim or relax, good location, shops nad banks just outside hotel, beautiful house reef for snorkling. There is few slides for kids some of the pools are heated which helps in wintert months. Food good selection but not amazing, alkohol week like everywhere in Egypt as is 30% strong. Good choice of entertaiment. Downside is servis in bars and restaurants and majority of Russian turist everyone greets you in their language at first but no other problems. I would def recommend this place and wiuld go again.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

This was our 3rd time to Rehana Royal Beach - previously November 2010 and September 2011. This time we chose New Year. Unfortunately, because of the time of our flight, and the fact it was on New Years Eve itself, we were rushed into getting ready for the celebrations. The marquee was done out well but we were put on a table with 8 other people who spoke very little English. Unfortunately we didn't see he New Year in as we were exhausted but the fireworks sounded brill!
Our room was fairly basic but, once the hotel had quietened down on 2nd January, we were able to move to a Prestige room right by the beach....and on the sunny side.
As in previous reviews, yes Brits are in the minority but that didn't spoil our holiday in any way. In fact, we met some lovely Brits.....a special mention to George and Andy (see you soon lads) and Anna (have a lovely time in April), Shaun, Ella and little ones
The food wasn't up to its usual standard but we certainly never starved. Admittedly, if you enjoy a glass of wine, you won't find a good one....even the supermarkets charge a fortune for it!!!
The animation team do a great job....especially when so many people are reluctant to join in - if you're there, go on give it a go....you might even enjoy it!!
All staff friendly and helpfu and we loved the addition of the food court, which wasn't there when we last visited.
Only a short drive from airport and smooth transfers both ways.
We'll definitely be back for a 4th time...although at a different time of year....I missed not being able to use all the pools - they were all kept spotless but only 2 were heated!
Go with an open mind..we have nothing but praise for all the staff.
See you soon, (Mister Mark and Helen!) xx

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 7th Km North Sharm Airport, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel of a 5* class has been opened in 2008. Your every step will make you feel the atmosphere of a holiday club full of entertainment. Traditional Egyptian style of the buildings is in perfect harmony with the blue-eyed pools and well maintained gardens with palm trees and green lawns . Elegant, spacious rooms decorated in warm colors help you to feel the atmosphere of Arabic fairytale. Full equipped Conference Center, handling up to 600 people, will be a guarantee of success to everybody who will try it's advantages. The spirit and high-standard service of the hotel is the reason for a great number of declared regular customers to be happy to come back again and again. Rooms: The hotel has a total number of 682 rooms of different types:    * Standard - 25-30 m² - comfortable room with pool and garden view    * Family -30-35 m² - large room with poolview    * Superior-30 - 35 m² - luxury room with the seaside view    * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room with the sea view Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ. SPORT : The hotel's aqua-park consists of 10 different shaped swimming pools with area of 10,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. And for sure big kid's aqua-park will be the favorite place for our smallest guests. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: * GYM and fitness * Tennis courts * Table tennis competition * Volleyball tournament * Basketball * Football * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino - dance lessons SPA: Those searching for enlightening are always welcome in our SPA. Special Massage courses can relax your body, but our private aroma-therapy will free your soul and renew your spirit. All the procedures, including jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, turkish hammam etc, are made by high-class professionals putting your comfort as our priority. Beauty Center: Beauty is the strongest weapon of every woman. Equip yourself in our Beauty Center - and let the whole world fall down on its knees. Manicure, pedicure, relaxing mask for face, new hair style - you are not a queen. You are goddess! Rehana 24 hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food& beverages service * Three buffet meals (breakfast, lunch & dinner)&kids corner * Three a la carte restaurants out of three (Italian, Asian, * Oriental restaurant) free of charge. * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time. * Snack Beach bar (beverages& snacks ) * Kids snack corner. * Food court with: - Fish & chips - Oriental corner - Pizza & Pasta corner - Dolce corner - Ice cream corner * Entertainment (daily animation program, night show). * Sports (tennis court, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons) * Free entrance to the disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms. Rehana Ultra All Inclusive Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages. * Seven a la carte restaurants (Italian, Asian, Oriental, Sea food, Indian, Lebanese ,Mexican). * SPACE Disco free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & daily 2 bottles of water. * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival. * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay. * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) one visit per stay * Laundry service (once per stay). * Sports (Tennis table, tennis court day & night time free of charge& billiard). * Turn down service. * Free Wi- Fi internet 1h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Royal Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Rehana Royal Beach
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.