We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Sea in Egypt” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   7th Km North Sharm Airport, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Tahlequah, OK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Red Sea in Egypt”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

The resort is run down and in need of repair. Pool liners missing, sagging inane locations. Not uncommon to see trash piles in and around the rooms. The food at the main restaurant is just barely edible. If you want one of the specialty restaurants sign up quick or you will miss them. The food there is better but still not on par with American or a Western Europe offerings. If you provide a paltry tip occasionally you will get very good service. My experience was that the Egyptian staff welcomed
Americans and other tourists while we're non-Russian. Those Russian speaking tourists were the rudest bunch I've ever seen.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    360
    159
    81
    58
See reviews for
500
427
49
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our second time back to the Rehana Royal Beach Resort (we went 2 years ago) and wanted to return with friends for some guaranteed winter sun.
The weather was mostly sunny and warm - a couple of cloudy days and beware of the wind (so windy even the diving trip was cancelled!).
The resort was as we remembered: excellent gardens, clean and spacious suites. Things are starting to look a little shabby but clean and comfy so couldnt grumble. Did feet that the room maintenance had deteriorated slightly - limited replenishment, missing towel creations, speedy cleaning. However if anything was amiss then a call to reception ensured a speedy correction.
The best addition to the resort this time was the 'Prestige' restaurant; a non-Russian addition to the main dining facility. Think they must have taken on board the feedback so far!!!! Great to have a quieter facility with all of the excellent food options (fresh pasta station, salad, hot buffet, BBQ station and deserts). Really good variety and no upset tummies. The 'oriental' (Egyptian) night is not to be missed as you get a really tasty insight into their local dishes. Keep an eye out for Nour - he waited on us all week and was a real gem!!!
Apart from the rude, noisy, drunken Russians dominating the resort it served us well. Do feel that the staff have been slightly worn down by their poor attitudes and respect as the service wasnt quite as cheerful as before, however you are soon greeted with a smile when they realise you are not Russian! Bit of a shame really.
The only thing the resort lacks is decent bar area to sit and socialise with friends. The main area is swamped with Russians and therefore there is nowhere else other than the reception/lobby area to sit. They have removed the seating area by the top pool bar which is a shame. Maybe the resort will create a "prestige lounge" next for evening relaxing drinks!

TIPS:
- Dont get conned into buying a visa for diving at the airport. Amongst all the comotion at arrivals they falsely stated that we had to purchase this to dive in Egypt. However if you book through the resort then the visa is included in the price/company (saves about £15).
- Dine at the Prestige (if you are not Russian!)
- Avoid the a la carte Italian restaurant
- If you dont want entertainment on a loop from the seaside pool then there are about 6 other pools to choose from which are much more peaceful

Room Tip: We stayed in 3232 which was close to the main pool (although had a quieter pool just offset - not he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brest, Belarus
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I live in Belarus. I first came to Egypt. I loved it! The hotel has a lot of flowers and greenery. Everywhere cleanliness and comfort. Excellent cuisine, chefs who cook very tasty. By vecheramnam not mended miss! Funny and incendiary animators Ahmed Hussein,
Mohamed Swesy, Vova Kuznetsov, Sasa overhang entertained us all evening. We eagerly awaited each show again to have some fun with them.Thank them! They were always with us! If I have the opportunity, I'll come back to this hotel. Good luck to you Egypt!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iddlesbrough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is superb. After reading some of the reveiws on this hotel before I travelled I had some apprehentions, especially the reveiws on food. No such worries, the staff are first class. They rang us every day to see if there was anything we required and if there was anything we needed or any small problems they were very prompt and helpfull. They also let us keep one of our rooms on the last day with all the benefits of the all inclusive free of charge. Nothing was too much trouble. One of our party is returning in a couple of weeks and I most certainly will be returning while I can get this sort of service. The hotel is spotless and the numerous staff are constantly cleaning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

first off all got a good package deal with low cost holidays, flew with easy jet, great flights no problems. The hotel is of a very good standard, rooms are spacious and clean,you can't fault the standards in this hotel. all the staff are very friendly and keep the hotel looking clean in all areas. yes the main food court at times can be very hectic but the quality of food was good. mainly fish and chicken dishes and the salads are tasty to. the desserts are very morish and variety is no end. we loved the fresh fruit, the oranges were amazing, i can taste them now..lol. there was only one pool that was heated in the winter time but that wasnt a problem for us. my 9 year old son loved the jetty looking at all ther fish, the jetty by the way was only 100 metres long so it wasnt a long walk. i would def return to this hotel....... and last thing to say... NO UPSET TUMMIES.......... NOW THATS A BONUS FOR SURE.

Room Tip: block 2 was good location, prestiage floor rooms have own swimming pool, good in the summer but pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boryspil, Ukraine
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Greatest vacation!!!All were good - delicious food, location of hotel, interior territory, entertainment)) And i haven't forgotten mega animation - Mano, Sasa, Tomy, Mido, Swesy and Vova!!! You are the best - crazy enrgy and positiv))) Miss you))

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It is a beautiful hotel in a great location, on the beach with AMAZING snorkelling off of a small private jetty.The Staff were helpful polite and could not do enough for you. The food is not the best but why go to Egypt if you expect Fish and Chips. There is always something for everybody to find to eat, and the Asian restaurant was very nice!!. The rooms were spacious, and clean and room boys very good at their job. The entertainment was ok (more for russians). I would recommend this holiday if you are looking for a relaxing sun break, not if you are looking for a party atmosphere every night, but if that is what you want its only 10 minutes to Nama Bay and you can party there all night.

Room Tip: ground floor with pool and sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 7th Km North Sharm Airport, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel of a 5* class has been opened in 2008. Your every step will make you feel the atmosphere of a holiday club full of entertainment. Traditional Egyptian style of the buildings is in perfect harmony with the blue-eyed pools and well maintained gardens with palm trees and green lawns . Elegant, spacious rooms decorated in warm colors help you to feel the atmosphere of Arabic fairytale. Full equipped Conference Center, handling up to 600 people, will be a guarantee of success to everybody who will try it's advantages. The spirit and high-standard service of the hotel is the reason for a great number of declared regular customers to be happy to come back again and again. Rooms: The hotel has a total number of 682 rooms of different types:    * Standard - 25-30 m² - comfortable room with pool and garden view    * Family -30-35 m² - large room with poolview    * Superior-30 - 35 m² - luxury room with the seaside view    * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room with the sea view Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ. SPORT : The hotel's aqua-park consists of 10 different shaped swimming pools with area of 10,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. And for sure big kid's aqua-park will be the favorite place for our smallest guests. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: * GYM and fitness * Tennis courts * Table tennis competition * Volleyball tournament * Basketball * Football * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino - dance lessons SPA: Those searching for enlightening are always welcome in our SPA. Special Massage courses can relax your body, but our private aroma-therapy will free your soul and renew your spirit. All the procedures, including jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, turkish hammam etc, are made by high-class professionals putting your comfort as our priority. Beauty Center: Beauty is the strongest weapon of every woman. Equip yourself in our Beauty Center - and let the whole world fall down on its knees. Manicure, pedicure, relaxing mask for face, new hair style - you are not a queen. You are goddess! Rehana 24 hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food& beverages service * Three buffet meals (breakfast, lunch & dinner)&kids corner * Three a la carte restaurants out of three (Italian, Asian, * Oriental restaurant) free of charge. * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time. * Snack Beach bar (beverages& snacks ) * Kids snack corner. * Food court with: - Fish & chips - Oriental corner - Pizza & Pasta corner - Dolce corner - Ice cream corner * Entertainment (daily animation program, night show). * Sports (tennis court, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons) * Free entrance to the disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms. Rehana Ultra All Inclusive Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages. * Seven a la carte restaurants (Italian, Asian, Oriental, Sea food, Indian, Lebanese ,Mexican). * SPACE Disco free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & daily 2 bottles of water. * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival. * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay. * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) one visit per stay * Laundry service (once per stay). * Sports (Tennis table, tennis court day & night time free of charge& billiard). * Turn down service. * Free Wi- Fi internet 1h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Royal Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Rehana Royal Beach
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.