We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Mirabel Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jaz Mirabel Club to your Saves list
Jaz Mirabel Club
Mirabel Complex, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Nabq Bay
essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed at Jaz Mirabel Club Hotel for 2 weeks it was one of the best places I have stayed.
We were so welcomed and well looked after.
people are amazing,food excellent,rooms so clean,Staff really are wonderful.
I will be recommending this hotel to every one.
I have fallen In LOVE WITH EGYPT.
A big THANK YOU TO ALL STAFF AT JAZ MIRABEL CLUB HOTEL.
Maria Mack.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Club, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Egypt.
We are so happy to hear you have fallen in love with Egypt and you feel you had such an amazing holiday that you will be recommending the Jaz Mirabel Club to other holiday makers.
Thank you for the praise of our staff, it will be passed on and it was our pleasure of looking after you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon.
Warm Wishes
Lucy Moore
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    176
    79
    29
    18
See reviews for
183
267
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This was my first all inclusive holiday and if this is anything to go by I will be doing it again. We stayed in this hotel on a recommendation from a friend who had stayed there last year and like our friends we will also be recommending it to others.

I loved the service and felt genuinely spoilt and cared for. From the daily towel art on your bed to remembering your favourite drink and havng it ready (thank you Malak you were a show in yourself the speed you worked at) this hotel has it all.
The food was lovely and every day there was a varied selection and like the responses to some complainers the chefs cook different things to your request if you find it difficult to find something you like which I challenge you to do!
This is the quieter of the 3 hotels which will suit you no matter what type of holiday you want as you can freely float around the other bars and pools and either chill on your lounger all day or do your 'stretches' with the aerobic team.

I could go on and on....if you want a clean lively or quiet hotel I would highly recommend it and although we didn't travel with kids I can see the appeal to families as there is plenty for the kids to do.

The free limited amount of wifi was an added bonus too!
Oh and the camel trekking/star gazing trip was great fun!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiBoyce, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Club, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your positive review on your recent stay with us at The Jaz Mirabel Resort.

We are delighted to read you have had such a wonderful experience on your 1st all inclusive holiday.

It is great to read that you were taken care of by our staff and we will pass on your comments to our teams, with a special praise for those employees who you have identified by name.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the wide variety of food we provide and that you enjoyed relaxing in our pools.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again very soon.

Warm wishes,
Jodi Boyce
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

this hotel was very good food and rooms very good the beach was very good and the pools are kept clean all the time the rooms are kept clean every day kids club very good and the water park is good for kids and grown ups as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiBoyce, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Club, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at The Jaz Mirabel Resort.

We are delighted that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jodi Boyce
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This complex has everything you need to relax if you have kids. The kids club kept our kids aged 4 and 8 occupied throughout our 14 night stay.
We stopped at the club, which was brilliant, we could also use the park facilities too. You have to pay to use the beach facilities, unless sport is on in the bar area then drinks are all inclusive until its over.
The rooms are a little dated but ok.
We had a deluxe room which had two rooms one for the kids and one for us, single beds for the kids and a double for us.
Restaurant and food was good in both club and park.
A word of warning though, the supermarket outside the hotel on the left is not to be trusted. It is about 300 yards away from the hotel. I bought some Golden Virginia rolling tobacco and when i got home and checked it, it was full of mud, dirt and something a forensic scientist would have difficulty in identifying.
Other than that, this hotel is fantastic, i do have to mention Santos, the pool bar waiter, he is worth his weight in gold, he made our stay around the pool a dream with his excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiBoyce, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Club, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your positive review on your recent stay with us at The Jaz Mirabel Resort.

We are delighted to read that you had such a perfect family holiday.

It is great to hear that you were taken care of by our friendly and professional staff, and that your kids enjoyed the daily kids club.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again in the near future.

Warm wishes from all of the team,

Jodi Boyce
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from jaz mirabel club it was fantastic we was booked to go to hauza resort but after looking on trip advisor we changed to jaz mirabel thank god we did the only thing I can say about it is eat in the park restaurant flooka not the cactus as you have more choice in there other than that it was fine it was our first time in Egypt and we will be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiBoyce, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Club, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us at The Jaz Mirabel Resort.

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic time with us here after changing your original hotel.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again very soon.

Kind regards,
Jodi Boyce
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Jaz Mirabel Beach - what an amazing Hotel, the complex is huge and there are many large pools one with water slides for the younger ones and also the older ones too !! Food wonderful, yes repetitive but so are all other "all inclusives", a la carte was UNLIMITED and was of high standard. This has got to be one of cleanest Hotels I have ever been to and the staff are very friendly, couldnt do enough for you. Beach lovely and not too busy, never had trouble getting sun bed at the pool either. This is definitely the place to go for a family or couples holiday, we had a fantastic time and I would recommend this Hotel. Even with the trouble in Cairo we felt very safe and it did nothing to spoil our trip!...

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and all close to the pools, we had a room overlooking the beach which was qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodiBoyce, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Mirabel Club, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your positive review on your recent stay with us at The Jaz Mirabel Resort, we are delighted to read that you had such a fantastic time.

It is a pleasure to hear that the facilities and surroundings were a significant part of the enjoyment of your holiday.

Thank you for your comments on our team, they will be so happy to hear your feedback.

We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.

We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again very soon.

Warm wishes from all of the team,
Jodi Boyce
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Having just got back from Jaz Mirabel Club I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

The hotel (resort) is comprised of 3 hotels in one area. Club, Park and Beach. As a 'Club' guest you can use all the facilities of Club and Park but only the beach bar and pools of 'Beach'. 'Club' is nicely quiet, 'Park' a little busier and 'Beach' busy but large enough to not seem so. There is also a small slides area by the connection point of 'Park' and 'Club' with 'Beach'. Not a huge variety of slides but enough to keep the kids occupied for a while each day.

The rooms are kept spotless by very attentive staff with a real flair for 'towel art' and all seem to have a pool view. Our room was comprised of 2 separate areas with 2 single beds in each. A double would've been nice in one of the rooms but the beds were comfortable. Bottles of water are left in your room every day and there is a safe and 'mini bar', should you feel extravagant. In hindsight, I may have checked first that our room had a 'double' bed. Always leave a small tip for the cleaners. It's just polite considering how much work they put into the towel sculptures.

The food is plentiful and pretty varied. They seem to have a weekly rotating menu which may get a bit repetitive after 2 weeks but from my 10 night stay I can't say it bothered me. There are 2 restaurants available for 'Club' guests. Cactus and Flooka. We found Flooka to be brighter and more varied in the food choices. Odd considering the food came from the same shared kitchen. They had the outside BBQ station and a (much used by my kids) ice cream stand. During the day there was also an outside snack bar called Ginger. Here you can get delicious pizzas, burgers, salads and sandwiches. All served with a handful of chips.

During the day 'Sunrise' poolside bar was run single handed by 'Santos'. This man is the quietest, nicest man you could possibly meet. He is a star. Always quick to bring your drinks over if he was quiet at the bar.
The main bar and terrace in 'Club' was run by a very efficient team of Bahaa, George and Mohammed. Mohammed loved to create new cocktails for us every night. And they always served with a smile and a laugh!

The pool boys also did a sterling job. Always getting your beds ready for the day and putting your towels out. A small tip (£20 Egyptian) would normally see to you retaining your favoured spot. They'd wander around the pool and were more than ready to have a laugh with guests. Hisram in particular stands out as a top guy. He quite made our holiday. Always with a friendly smile and wave and sometimes joining in with the pool games my kids were playing.

Evening entertainment wasn't exactly amazing. It seemed to comprise of 3 acts that rotated around the resort bars. They were okay but don't expect a Vegas show of an evening. That doesn't seem to be Egypts thing.

The hotels location is not too bad. A easy 15 minute walk along the main road brings you to the busier part of Nabq with TGI Fridays and The Hardrock Cafe to name a few. That, and La Strada market. Just take your haggling boots with you!

The hotel was fairly quiet when we arrived but got particularly busy after Ramadan finished. Not really a problem but you did have to watch some of your personal belongings such as Lilos, balls and other inflatable pool toys, as they tended to 'walk', with some local kids not comprehending the words "That's not yours" and "leave that alone please". The pool boys soon helped out if needed though.

Upon leaving we checked out at 12 o'clock and used the Spa showers to freshen up before being picked up at 4.30pm. The Spa shower area seemed to be hotter than the outside temperature and that made it an almost pointless exercise showering as I was sweating faster than I could dry myself. Not much fun.

In summary, would I go back to Jaz Mirabel? Yes, more than likely. :)

Room Tip: Room 4213 seemed perfectly positioned for pool, restaurants and bars BUT only has 4 SINGLE beds. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyMoore85, Guest Relation Officer at Jaz Mirabel Club, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that your stay was a positive one, this is our number one priority in the Jaz Mirabel Resort.
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities we offer and your family found the food and service exceeded your expectations.
We are happy to announce we have been awarded with the prestigious “Certificate of Excellence” due to the consistent positive feedback received from our guest’s comments and high recommendations.
Finally, I would like to thank you for your mention of our staff, and on behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny paradise.
Kind regards,
Lucy Moore
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaz Mirabel Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Club

Address: Mirabel Complex, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Hotel
Jaz Mirabel Resort
Jaz Mirabel Club Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Mirabel Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.