We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner response”
Review of Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palace Guayaquil to your Saves list
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Chile # 214 entre calle Luque y calle Velez, Guayaquil 090110, Ecuador   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & Minibar
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Guayaquil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Owner response”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your nice and complete comment about the Hotel. We are very happy to read it.

We are glad to know that our staff were helpful with you, also it is nice to read that you enjoy our breakfast buffet and the internet service.

Your comments about our room cleanliness will be shared with our houskeeping department to motivate them to keep on track.

Please come back soon to Guayaquil, the staff of the Hotel Palace will be waiting for you.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    121
    29
    5
    1
See reviews for
69
104
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a very good hotel which ticks all the boxes. The location is great - close to the Malecon and to the cathedral square and iguana park. The road is fairly quiet, but we didn't feel unsafe at all. Our room was reasonably big, with plenty of furniture - wardrobe, two armchairs, desk with chair, drawers, etc.- and a carpet. The bathroom was also nice with a good shower. The bed was very comfortable, and there were lamps and windows. The wifi worked well in the room, and there was also a computer or two in the lobby, as well as newspapers. The whole place was very clean.

One of the best aspects of the hotel was the breakfast. It was one of the best! There were eggs, lots of different breads and pastries, cheese, ham, yoghurts and lots of fruit. The breakfast staff were very nice. We had an evening meal one night and it was ok - not great, but ok. You get a bottle of water per person each day and plenty of toiletries. The lift was particularly smooth and quiet!

The only very small negative was that the checking in and out processes were rather slow. This was particularly annoying because we had just arrived from the UK and were very tired. We would definitely recommend this hotel - it was very pleasant, and good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your great comment of the Hotel!

We are very happy of been part of your Guayaquil experience and we hope to have the oportunity to receive your visit again.

We will check the check in and check out process to avoid delays in the future.

The Hotel appreciate the time you took to highlights our positive aspects, as location, breakfast, room size and cleanlinessm thank you for that!


Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We spent a few nights here taking in the local sites. The hotel is primarily for business clientele and the rates are higher during the week. Check their website for specials, which are a good deal. The rooms are well equipped. Our king sized bed and pillows were very comfortable and I slept well. There was free internet which was fast. The bathroom was small but there was decent space for things by the tub/shower and sink counter. Shampoo and conditioner and soap were provided, no lotion so bring your own. Our room had a safe and lots of nice hangers. The rooms were very clean. I needed a band aid while there and the front desk supplied. All the staff were welcoming and helpful. Cabs were arranged, boarding passes were printed from the free computers in the lobby and local directions and maps were supplied.

Breakfast was served in a loft-like area over the main dining room. There were always 2 hot dishes to choose from and a long list of items you could order every day in addition. Fresh fruit was ripe and sweet and there were a lot of different pastries to choose from. There was also yoghurt, cereal, juice and meats and cheeses. Coffee was good too. We didn't get bored with the food over our three days.

I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Guayaquil. The location is central and safe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director General at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your nice and complete comment about the Hotel. We are very happy to read it.

We are glad to know that our staff were helpful with you, also it is nice to read that you enjoy our breakfast buffet and the internet service.

Your comments about our room cleanliness will be shared with our houskeeping department to motivate them to keep on track.

Please come back soon to Guayaquil, the staff of the Hotel Palace will be waiting for you.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while we were on our way to Quito and after we returned from Quito and had to catch our flight the next day. We left on a Monday morning to Quito and they were kind enough to let me store my bags at the hotel until I returned on Friday. Their service is excellent, the staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean.I will stay here again should I find myself in Guayaquil.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We appreciate your intention of sharing with others your experience at Hotel Palace.

We are looking forward to your next visit, Hotel Palace is your home in Guayaquil.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Palace Hotel is nicely decorated, quiet, and well run. The breakfast buffet is excellent as well. It is located within a couple of blocks of the Malecon 2000 and within easy walking distance of the major sites. Our stay here was totally pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your good comments about the Palace Hotel. It is lovely to read that you appreciate our decoration and location.

Thank you again for trusting your Guayaquil Experience to us.

We hope to have you here again soon.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a lovely stay here before and after our trip to the Galapagos. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The welcome cocktail was nice, as was the welcome back one too! The hotel is located just a stone's throw away from the wonderful iguana park and Cathedral, the Malecon (promanade) and the airport is only 15 minutes away.

The breakfast buffet was ok, but the halloween treats really made us smile!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Palace Hotel and comment about our conveniente location.

We are glad of being part of your Galapagos Experience and hope to have a new opportunity to serve you in your next visit to Guayaquil.


Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C.
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We only spent one night in the Hotel Palace Guayaquil and were totally pleased with our experience. The hotel is centrally located. The front desk staff are friendly and very organized. We received complementary cocktails upon arrival. Because we had a very early flight, the front desk offered to have a boxed breakfast ready for us. They took great care of us and made sure we got a taxi to and from our restaurant. The room was spacious, clean, with free WiFi and complementary water.
There are not a lot of choices for a place to stay in Guayaquil. If you are looking for good service at a reasonable price, this is a good choice.

Eileen

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your nice comments about our Front Desk Staff. We are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you.

The boxed breakfast is an option for our guest who have an early flight and we are satisfied to know that you take advantage of it.

Please come back soon, Hotel Palace is your home in Guayaquil!

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C.
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palace Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Address: Chile # 214 entre calle Luque y calle Velez, Guayaquil 090110, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Palace Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark seven story hotel situated in the heart of the Guayaquil city center, Hotel Palace Guayaquil is considered to be one of the most traditional and well known hotels in town. Its ideal location is within easy walking distance to the city’s main attractions, financial and shopping areas. The hotel offers ninety five spacious, comfortable and charming guestrooms, all fully carpeted with high ceilings, individually controlled air conditioning, black out draperies, three telephones, including one in the bathroom with international direct dial... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palace Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palace Guayaquil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.