We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palace Guayaquil to your Saves list
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Chile # 214 entre calle Luque y calle Velez, Guayaquil 090110, Ecuador   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & Minibar
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Guayaquil
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excelent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for almost two weeks, and i came back again.
The staff is very helpful, i couldnt found anyone less than amazing.
The breakfast is the weakest link on this hotel.
The rooms are very big and confortable.
The beds were amazing.
Very clean, nice internet, when i phoned the reception about the bad signal, they sent me one person with another router to solve the problem in 5 minutes.
It has a good car park but unfortunely paid 9dlls i guess.
The only bad thing i have to point its the noise when there is a party or a celebration at the 6th floor on the hotel, you cant really sleep do whatever you want!
4 points

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers. I am glad to read that your experience at Hotel Palace was satisfactory.

Our General Manager always remind to us, that the staff is the most important resource at the hotel, and we believe it and try to show it to our guest offering sincere friendly service.

Please come back to Guayaquil, Hotel Palace is your here!

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    123
    29
    5
    1
See reviews for
69
104
30
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

And staying at this hotel included the surprise I found in Ecuador. I have never been to Ecuador and I didn't have too many expectations. I had a wonderful stay. My son and I were traveling through South America, and we had a wonderful experience in this country. From traveling via bus to Salinas to traveling thru town on the Metrovia (crowded as it was) to staying at the Palace.Flying into GYE, I was impressed by walking into the toilet in the airport. So modern. So clean. And well maintained. The taxi from the airport was very reasonable. The hotel was close to Malecon 2000, Cerra Santa Ana, Seminary Park, shopping and restaurants. The room was very clean and the beds and pillows were heaven to sleep on. The bath had modern facilities and we had a flat screen. The staff were very attentive and seemed to be always opening doors and cleaning the lobby. The complimentary welcome drink was well received. The variety during breakfast was wide and varied. I was impressed. I would stay here again. In fact, I look forward to visiting Ecuador again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

It´s very nice to read that you enjoyed the Hotel and the city. As you said in your comment the city has growth and developed and we feel proud when our guest mentioned that.

We will be waiting for your next visit to Guayaquil and hope to have your here at the hotel again.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Nothing very exciting about this place. The staff is not flexible to needs. Our room smelled like vomit and hotel did not want to change our room as we booked through Internet. For the rest it is very average.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are very sorry to read your opinion, and we regret not having met your expectations.

I will spoke with my staff to find out why we weren´t flexible with your needs, this is not the kind of service that we are willing to offer.

Please accept my sincere apology for your average experience.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed here twice for a couple of nights.
I have to say they have the most comfortable beds in the world, I know that's a big statement but ive sleep in lots of beds and this is by way the best.
the rooms are big with a nice décor and a lovely feel to it.
its close to everything
I would recommend this place to anyone
they have a internet computer at the back that they will let you use if you ask
the breakfast was also good

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your very nice comment! For us our the rest of our guest is the most important, because we realized that spending several hours sitting on a plane could be very tired. Thank you for noticing and for sharing with others..

Please come back to Hotel Palace, we are your home in Guayaquil!

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family and I stayed here, while we visited Guayaquil. The staff were all very friendly and courteous, they definitely went out of there way to help us in whatever we needed. The hotel is an immaculate 4 star hotel and the breakfast buffet that comes with the purchase of the room, was by far the best breakfast buffet anywhere! I would recommend anyone traveling in Guayaquil to stay there, best place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

We like very much your comment of "an Inmaculate 4 star hotel", thank you for taking the time to let others travelers know your good experience at The Palace.

It was very pleasant for us to have you and your family with us, we ara glad to be part of your Ecuador Trip Experience and hope to have the opportunity to receive your visit again.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel is located in the city center.

Check in was quick; the staff friendly.
The room was very spaceous and clean - although I would have a wooden floor instead of the carpet.
The bed comfortable.
A small workdesk and a stable and speedy wifi (complimentary) made working here easy.

The hotel has a small exercise room - I wouldn´t call it gym which is also complimentary.

Breakfast: buffet with many options to choose from

Summary: nice and comfortable place in downtown Guayquil with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your complete review. We are happy to read that you enjoy most of our facilities, from the beds to the excercise room.

It is nice to read that your opinion for Hotel Palace is "recommendable!" We hope to have the opportunity to have you here again.

Come back soon, we are looking forward to serve you.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've stayed in a number of hotels in Guayaquil and this is by far my favorite. For the price (and a $5 taxi from the airport), you'll be hard-pressed to find a better hotel. And although the rooms are nice, the beds are firm, the Wi-Fi is excellent, the breakfast buffet is amazing (ask for anything not in the buffet - French toast, pancakes, waffles, eggs any style, etc. and they'll make it) and the entire hotel is spotless, it's the service that makes the difference. The entire staff is attentive, kind, friendly, helpful and goes out of their way to accommodate your every need. They're the reason that I'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

In your comment you have described very well our philosophy of service "The entire staff is attentive, kind, friendly, helpful and goes out of their Way to Accommodate your every need". This philosopy has been inspired by you. Thanks you for noticing, thank you for enjoying it, and thank you very much for share it with others.

Please keep coming to the Palace Hotel, we are your home in Guayaquil.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palace Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Address: Chile # 214 entre calle Luque y calle Velez, Guayaquil 090110, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Palace Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark seven story hotel situated in the heart of the Guayaquil city center, Hotel Palace Guayaquil is considered to be one of the most traditional and well known hotels in town. Its ideal location is within easy walking distance to the city’s main attractions, financial and shopping areas. The hotel offers ninety five spacious, comfortable and charming guestrooms, all fully carpeted with high ceilings, individually controlled air conditioning, black out draperies, three telephones, including one in the bathroom with international direct dial... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palace Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palace Guayaquil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.