We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. De Las Americas, next to International Airport Jose Joaquin de Olmedo, Guayaquil, Ecuador   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Guayaquil
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Service - highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was our first stop in Ecuador, in the evening. We were SO happy that there was a man holding a sign saying "Holiday Inn" by the exit doors of the airport. I pointed to him...and he walked up and actually said my name. Then proceeded to take our luggage out to his shuttle. I had not requested this service....and was more than happy to see him. We had a welcome refreshment as we completed paperwork, and they helped us with our bags. Great rooms, great service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear 222Melanie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the experience at our hotel from the very beginning.

All your kind comments regarding our service and facilities are motivating for our staff.

We are sure we will have the opportunity of welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    48
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
50
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a stopover before flying out to the Galapagos. It is 5 mins walk from the airport terminal and is very convenient. I was welcomed with a complimentary welcome drink which was greatlybappreciated after a long day travelling. It is a lovely modern hotel with large comfortable rooms, big beds and great showers. Complimentary wifi is also a bonus

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear CateCork,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

We are very happy to know that you had a "Lovely Experience".

We are looking forward to your next visit so you can continue enjoying our modern hotel with large comfortable rooms, big beds, great showers and high-speed Wi-Fi.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were greeted with champagne and strawberries by some of the nicest people I have met. The room was large with an amazing shower. The neighborhood is considered unsafe, but the hotel helps you with trusted taxis and they were wonderful and very reasonable. We traveled about 7 miles and the driver charged only $5. This hotel is walking distance from the airport which is nice however they do other a free shuttle service to and from the airport. Lunch buffet left something to be desired, but all in all a good experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear nothin2do,

Thank you for your review.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay considering it a good experience.

We are sure this will not be the last time you will stay at our large rooms with amazing showers or drink our champagne & strawberries welcome drink.

As you mentioned, we have a trusted taxi company for our guests and clients.

Regarding your lunch buffet experience, we appreciate your feedback and want to let you know that our Food and Beverage Department has already taken notes of your comments and is working in regards to variety based on your review.

It will be our pleasure to have you with us one more time.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This Holiday Inn is a nice, updated, clean and comfortable. The accommodations are great and it is literally a 5 minute walk from the airport. In fact walking is faster than a cab, if you have a few minutes to spare the shuttle is free to the hotel.

The only disappointment was the food offerings. We stayed at the hotel on our way to and from the Galapagos. We stopped in for breakfast on our way out, it is a decent spread, the price wasn't posted so we sat down to eat, after receiving the bill it was $22 per person with tax and service charge. Dinner was similar - the staff told us there was no al a carte menu and it was buffet only. After confirming with the front desk we were able to order from the menu.

I would order room service rather than the restaurant. Or around the corner from the restaurant is a little cafe with coffee, breads and muffins that are very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear tejonsperr,

We appreciate sincerely your candid feedback and makes us happy to know that you enjoyed most of our services.

Please be informed that our culinary associates are aware of your sentiments about buffet service; we believe this was an isolated case of miscommunication and we will enforce the promotion of a la carte menu in addition to daily offers and usual buffet variety.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you again for an improved restaurant experience and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

After being trapped in Guayaquil by an airline customer service malfunction this Holiday Inn was a breath of fresh air. Staff was excellent and room was fantastic. Hotel is about 300 meters from the terminal. Pool and exercise room are great

Restaurant is great and inexpensive.

Staff rates a 6 on a scale of 1-5!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear orr44sgt,

We are delighted with your review, as we are always trying to make the stay of all our guests' very special. It is a great satisfaction and motivation for our team.

In addition, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you again and we can assure you that we will be doing our best to make your next stay as great as this one.

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Not only for the brand new location, but personal services that this hotel offers is outstanding, we all loved, Ecuador is a Paradise, and Guayaquil is really on the right track, this brand new hotel offer so many delights our fresh seafood was amazing and a walking distance from the International airport is a plus, the bar with live music on the weekends was fantastic, Guayaquil has so many things to offer...Closest point from the Galapagos, Historic Park beautiful place, Santa Ana hill, 2 mile waterfront....etc...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Carlos P,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us.

We feel honored with your compliments about our service and facilities.

As you mentioned, Guayaquil has so many things to offer and we are only a few minutes away from the newest and traditional attractions.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Large comfortable rooms, excellent shower and really comfortable bed. Staff friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The perfect place to rest after our trip to Galapagos before our flight back to Europe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Revenue Analyst at Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Diane B,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your highlights on our facilities and service.

It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us before your flight back to Europe.

We are sure that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back

Best regards,

David Vallet
Revenue Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport

Address: Av. De Las Americas, next to International Airport Jose Joaquin de Olmedo, Guayaquil, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Up scale full service property opened in July 2013 to cater corporate and leisure travelers lodging needs. Our service staff will extreme their efforts to always better serve you the Ecuadorian way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.