We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Colon Guayaquil to your Saves list
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Francisco de Orellana, Mz. 111, Guayaquil 5934, Ecuador   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Instant Getaway!
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Guayaquil
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good hotel near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

While the area is nothing special, this Hilton hotel is a nice one. It's clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The main restaurant serves a good breakfast and the dinner menu in the same place is fine, or there is an extensive buffet.
The hotel has a very good spa, gym and swimming area so that side of things is well catered for as well.
They also have regular shuttles to and from the airport which makes transit very easy.
Overall, a good hotel for a stay in Guayaquil.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel and your stay. We hope you come back soon.

Best regards

Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    184
    57
    24
    13
See reviews for
90
126
43
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Abaco Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and found it to be modern and comfortable; the staff were very accomodating and seemed genuinely to care for their guests. Security was unobtrusive but present and the tours arranged through the hotel were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Before I already made a review of Hilton colon in the city of Guayaquil, but fortunatly I found out their service specailly for HIlton Honor mebers has improved 100%.
The rooms are nicer, and the people at the Executive floor give you all the neccesary support for what a guest needs.
I simply will say good job in choosing new staff at the Executive floor.
all of my expectations, and requirements were met.
Breakfast served at the executive floor also meet all of my expectations

Room Tip: Please take a room that is not in front of Avenidad Francisco de Orellana and on the hishest floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had two reservations at the Hilton Colon Guayaquil in Ecuador. Both times our rooms had to be changed becuase of strong mildew odors. The second room was better but still odorous. This was on a National Geographic Lindblad Expedition trip to and from the Galapagos.

Room Tip: I asked ahead of time for a clean smelling room. Didn't help. Try to get on the 9th floor. I vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton, fla
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family of 20 stayed here prior to our trip to the Galapagos. The staff, accomodations, restaurants and facilities are wonderful. Executive lounge is a great place for breakfast and snacks. Would highly recommend this hotel. Easy access to the airport

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton Beach FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

On way to Galapagos and this stay was excellent. Service and transfer to and from airport was on time, courteous and efficeient - to hotel took 30 minutes due to traffic and return to airport took 5 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had a beautiful room and excellent service. Recommend highly. It was a great stopover before and after the Galapagos. Whatever you need the staff will make sure it is taken care of. The pool area is beautiful and they have multiple restaurant options. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive, something to please everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Very quiet even on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, hilton colon guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our Hotel. We always do our best effort to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. We are glad you had a great stay with us.

Best regards.


Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Colon Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Address: Av. Francisco de Orellana, Mz. 111, Guayaquil 5934, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guayaquil
#2 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
#3 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Colon Guayaquil 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Ecuador, a strategic point of South America, just few minutes from the international airport, Hilton Colon Guayaquil provides relaxing experiences for business and leisure guests alike.Our fully renovated hotel offers comfort, world class dining, elegance, hospitality, detailed service and lot more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Colon Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Guayaquil Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Colon Guayaquil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.