We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe comfortable gateway to Galapagos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Colon Guayaquil to your Saves list
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Francisco de Orellana, Mz. 111, Guayaquil 5934, Ecuador   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Instant Getaway!
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Guayaquil
Jackson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Safe comfortable gateway to Galapagos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night before and after our trip to Galapagos . This is a clean modern hotel. A beautiful large outdoor pool with swim up bar.. Plenty of English speaking staff that helped us.

Room Tip: We upgraded to executive business class rooms. It gains you access to hospitality suite on the 9 th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    185
    58
    24
    13
See reviews for
90
127
43
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We checked into the hotel after a long flight. Food was good and the rooms clean and very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is very tired and needs renovation. Internet is painfully slow.
Best aspect of the hotel is the gym.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night due to our flight home being delayed. The room was nice, food in the buffet area great and service was good, especially in the restaurant. There were some cool birds flying around outside like vultures, egrets, kingbirds etc and a cool lizard nearby too to keep us occupied while waiting for news on our flights.

The lobby is stunning and I would stay here out of choice next time I am there.

The only thing that would have helped was a few more staff when having to check in a whole plane of people, it is not their fault so many people were there so suddenly, but it did take a long time..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Overview - Comfy Beds, friendly staff, good location, good selection of restaurants, excellent executive lounge!

I stayed at the Hilton Colon while working in a nearby town and before heading to the Galapagos for a vacation. This hotel is about 5 minutes from the airport, which makes it very convenient to stay at if you have an early flight or late arrival.

You have a choice between about 5 different restaurants in the hotel complex. I decided to have sushi one night which was good except the expensive combo menu only allows you to choose between 3 different items, not much of a combo if you ask me.

The bar area with it's wide screen TVs and large lounge was a great place to have a drink and relax. I had dinner one night and the burger was excellent.

Rooms in the executive level were big, clean, huge tv! The executive lounge was great, offering breakfast in the morning, appetizers throughout the day and a choice of 7 or 8 different liquors in the evening.

Staff was always courteous, helpful, bi-lingual for the most part. ATM machine wasn't taking my card so I had to use a cash advance on my credit card. It worked on someone else's so it may just be my bank.

The day before you are leaving the hotel, tell the staff when you need to get to the airport the next day, just so they'll have the shuttle ready for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I assume 90% of the visitors here are awaiting a stopover to the galapagos or waiting for a flight home. 5 mins from the airport, good breakfast and really spacious and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for business, Wi-Fi conections is best. It was comfortable, but the Hotel needs some news furnutire and clean the windows - the staff were very accommodating and professional, Breakfast buffet was very good

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Colon Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Address: Av. Francisco de Orellana, Mz. 111, Guayaquil 5934, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guayaquil
#2 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#9 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Colon Guayaquil 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Ecuador, a strategic point of South America, just few minutes from the international airport, Hilton Colon Guayaquil provides relaxing experiences for business and leisure guests alike.Our fully renovated hotel offers comfort, world class dining, elegance, hospitality, detailed service and lot more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Colon Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Guayaquil Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Colon Guayaquil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.