We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet & Coffee

Sweet & Coffee
Calle Malecon Simon Bolivar # S/N | interseccion: Colon y Sucre, Edificio, Guayaquil 00000, Ecuador
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 216 Restaurants in Guayaquil
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Astoria, New York
2 reviews
“excellent coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

a great place if you like espresso type coffee, quality is high and desserts are great too! Service is excellent, and you can find them in almost every shopping mall.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    111
    24
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I went here last year in 2013 whilst visiting Ecuador.
I love my coffee and I really liked the idea of somewhere you can just go for desert and a coffee... Which is something we dont exactly have in the UK... Or not quite like this place!
So if you happen to be in Guyaquil this is a great place to go...its not really touristy either which in my opinion is much better :)
There are seats inside...but also I seem to remember there being an outside seating area as well but it was raining when I went so I think everybody was inside :)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Sweet & Coffee shares the best desserts and one of the better tasting coffees in the country. Definitely recommend! a must!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place to meet for a coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

There are many sweet&coffee on town.. You should try "chocolate nevado caliente" is very good but since is a warm city they have all options as milkshake or frozens..
They have sweet and few salt appetizers.. They are good..

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playas, Ecuador
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dangerously Addictive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Fantastic coffee and desserts. Attentive staff and clean facility will try to make your visit a pleasant and enjoyable one. Walk in, sit down and relax from the day of sightseeing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet & Coffee also viewed

Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 

Been to Sweet & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet & Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.