We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rooms Pleso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rooms Pleso to your Saves list
Rooms Pleso
Vladimira Nazora 8, Velika Gorica 10410, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 11 Velika Gorica B&B and Inns
Christchurch
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were warmly welcomed and shown to a spacious and very clean en suite room. No food was included in our booking, but not only was a fully appointed shared kitchen available, but the hosts provided bread, butter, spreads, milk, tea, coffee; in fact everything necessary to prepare a perfectly adequate breakfast. Quite unexpected and most welcome. A very pleasant covered garden area with comfortable seating is also available for the use of guests. Rooms Pleso is located just 6 minutes walk from the Zagreb airport terminal (at a slow pace wheeling suit cases). This family owned business is terrific value - highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeljka Z, Owner at Rooms Pleso, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the great review!:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Rooms Pleso is located a stone's throw from the Zagreb airport. You can just walk 5 minutes through a park to get there. Our host was welcoming and able to answer all of our questions. She and her husband helped us locate our family, as our grandparents had emigrated to America from a small nearby village. She was kind enough to interpret for us and place phone calls to help us connect. In addition to her personal kindness, the rooms are very nicely decorated, with every convenience. There is a very nice room for breakfast or just relaxing in midday, equipped with a kitchenette. It is perfect for both a morning flight out of Zagreb or a longer stay. The bus easily takes you to town on a regular schedule. Thank you again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was just reading over the current reviews of Rooms Pleso and I agree with all the compliments listed. We stayed with Zelika for 2 nights September 7-9 prior to returning to the US and from start to finish it was more than expected. The distance to the airport is really helpful. Local restaurant was perfect. Accommodation was clean, quiet and peaceful patio made the end of our vacation splendid. Zelika goes above and beyond for here guests. Don't think twice about staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had an 8.30 am flight out of Zagreb so decided to have a last afternoon , evening close to the airport .
We arrived by car and were greeted by our hostess who was just lovely - she showed us to our rooms , gave us all the info we needed ,and we were not disappointed . The rooms are roomy, clean, very comfortable and good quality .Separate bathrooms were excellent .
Outside was a private seating area where we had a relaxing beer and wine ( there is a small but well stocked supermarket about 200 m away ) which was wonderful .
A separate private kitchen and seating area was also available and the hostess kindly had supplied stocks for toast and tea for breakfast if we so wished .Very quiet residence.
She recommended a local restaurant ( Baba Nique) only 200 m away which we tried and were amazed at the quality of dinner and service - outstanding - along with a very friendly and helpful waiter/ owner . Very reasonable cost .
We took the rental car back in the afternoon and walked to the airport ( 300m ) in the morning
Our experience at Pleso was superb .

Room Tip: Go to the restaurant Baba Nique aswell , serb
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had to catch an early plane out of Zagreb and chose this place in order to be close to the airport in the morning. Considering the very reasonable price, we found this acommodation to be surprisingly good value:The room was excellent (nicely decorated and with all the facilities we needed; bathroom, air condition, wifi etc). In addition to the room, there is a very nice common area ("lounge") with kitchen facilities so guests can make themselves coffee, toast bread etc. The owner was very friendly and directed us to a nearby restaurant and a grocery shop. The airport itself is less than 10 minutes walk away, but even so the area seemed very quiet.
I would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeljka Z, Owner at Rooms Pleso, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for the lovely review! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here before a flight out of Zagreb. Everything was absolutely perfect - a lovely cozy but large twin room (used by myself) up a windy stair case (outside) with a big, spotless bathroom and great shower - small table with 2 chairs right outside the room and a really lovely "breakfast room" downstairs. - This doesn't really do it justice as it is a super cozy room where you can help yourself to tea, coffee, toast, jam etc - it looks like in winter there may be an open fire. Super comfortable bed as well and very quiet.
The owner Zeljka was lovely as well, offering info and help and allowed me to stay longer the next day as my flight was late in the afternoon.
About 100m away is a great restaurant as well - sort of small menu but everything we tried was delicious.
Really close to airport through a small gate in a fence near an airport parking lot.
Was really tempted to cancel my flight to be able to stay a few days longer...!
Will definitely stay here again if I am ever in Zagreb again - highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very close to the airport. The owner Zeljka was super kind and helpful asking for information related to our next flight as our trip was during croatia airlines strike. Although it says that there are no meals included in the room, actually you have the possibility to have breakfast (The owner offers, bread, jams, butter, coffee). It was a good welcom to Croatia. The room and bathroom were big and very clean I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rooms Pleso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Pleso

Address: Vladimira Nazora 8, Velika Gorica 10410, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb County > Velika Gorica
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Velika Gorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for quality and affordable accommodation near the airport in Zagreb, Pleso Rooms is the right choice for you!Distance from Zagreb airport to our hotel is 200m.We offer 4 comfortable, modern sobe.Each room has a private bathroom with shower.Rooms Pleso by airport in Zagreb offers double and twin bed rooms.Each room in our hotel has free wireless, TV and air conditioning.At a distance of 100 m is a shop and a restaurant.Guests have the free parking during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Rooms Pleso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms Pleso Velika Gorica, Zagreb County, Croatia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rooms Pleso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.