We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel, Pleasant Staff - A Real Taste of Tradition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pasike

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pasike to your Saves list
Hotel Pasike
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Splitska 4, Trogir 21210, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Trogir
Charlbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel, Pleasant Staff - A Real Taste of Tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Within half an hour's drive of the airport and located in a predominantly pedestrianised street (in summer) this is a pleasant hotel with a real sense of tradition. Staff dress in traditional costume, the food served is traditional Croatian fare (and reasonably priced) and the occasional music offered is very traditional. If you want to get a flavour of Croatia this is the place to stay. The staff have worked there of years and it is very much a family run affair with 'Dad' acting as greeter and 'Mum' and daughter overseeing operations. Rooms are, as you would expect, traditionally furnished in what is likely to have been originally two houses separated by a narrow alley. If you want modern then this is not your type of place (neither is Trogir for that matter). If you don't like church bells at all hours and for seemingly any number of reasons then Trogir is not for you either. I personally love my bed mattress hard and I was not disappointed - I slept like a log for the entire week, the beer and sea air counting for only part of it. Overall we had a pleasant and reasonably priced stay. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a front room in the front house if you can - rooms over looking the alley can be a little noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    35
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
49
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We arrived in Split at midnight, tired and hungry. The Hotel manager and a lovely young staff member, Ljuba, met us with a warm welcome. At the hotel, they made us a pot of tea, gave us a glass of wine each and a sandwich. By now it was really late!

This hotel is a lovely place to stay....the personal touches are there: warm welcome, kind treatment, quick response to any queries. breakfasts were delicious. The rooms are super comfy, spacious, and decorated in a blend of antiques in Croatian style. Lovely views out towards the hills. The bathroom featured a 'disco shower' with a heap of knobs.

The house rules were rather amusing; forbidden are: "Keeping animals, bringing in highly flammable and explosive materials, clothes washing and ironing, playing musical instruments, destruction of furniture, violent argues, uncontrolled behaviour and breach of peace disturbing other guests' rest. Receiving visitors in the rooms. Visitors are most welcome in the hotel lounge."

Trogir is a great place to stay... Better than Split in my opinion! I would definitely return!

Room Tip: they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel is a typical old world hotel. The website photos are an accurate portrayal of the hotel. What was a house hundreds of years ago converted to a hotel. We like that from time to time for the charm, and usually part of the old town area which you cannot get with a modern hotel, but if you are expecting typical conveniences and space etc, you wont be happy. The bathroom was tiny (as typical for these kinds of hotels), with very little counter area. It did have a wonderful prefab modern shower with all kinds of nozzles and buttons to play with. We opted for one of the better rooms, which had a small sitting room as well as a bigger bed room with decent space. Bed was very comfortable. There was no desk, but there were some small tables I could use for my laptop. Staff was superb. A definite place to stay in Trogir

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Pasike.The location is wonderful for walking to everything in the old city.Staff and the owner are lovely and very helpful.The room are of a good size, the bathrooms fresh, the aircon is essential and good. The bed are great. Buffet breakfast is good with plenty of choise.The restaurant in the hotel is wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, we loved Trogir and we couldn't fault Hotel Pasike. The bed was large and comfy and the room was spotless. OK we wouldn't want to live on a permanent basis with the décor as our taste normally runs to minimal, but it was full of old style Croatian charm and made for a pleasant stay. The shower was a bit complex initially but not difficult. The Wi-Fi worked well. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a choice of hot and cold food. The staff were welcoming and helpful at all times. There was a flat screen TV but we didn't use it. We enjoyed the location, it wasn't far from the bus station, an easy walk in the morning to hop on a bus to Zadar and yet seconds from the restaurants and old town. We came by bus but given that there are no cars in the old town it seems a good location if you do come by car as at the back of the hotel there is a road which you probably can't park for long in but we noticed fellow travellers loading their luggage into car and a bridge over to a car park and what appears to be the newer part of the town.

Room Tip: There isn't a lift, so probably try to go for one of the lower floors if you have a lot of lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, ideally quiet location and beautiful room full of character.I felt like a part of family.Great buffet breakfast and wonderful restaurant.I would stay at the Pasike again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A boutique hotel with funky rooms and all of the amenities - wifi, TV, mini fridge, etc. Huge advantage is quiet location in a bustling touristy town yet with access to all of the sites at your doorstep. Only complaint is no lift and a fourth floor room BUT the room meant access to a private terrace overlooking the rooftops of a world heritage site, so once we got help marshaling the duffles up the narrow stairs, we were literally on top of the world. Wonderful dinner of local specialties. Staff are welcoming and kind. Trogir has a few too many souvenir shops for my taste and was already overrun in early May - so pick the timing of your visit carefully.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pasike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasike

Address: Splitska 4, Trogir 21210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pasike 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated in the very centre of Trogir, amongst a labyrinth of peaceful and charming streets, free from the sounds of traffic. It was opened in 2004 after an extensive reconstruction project to an old Buble family house. It is decorated with 19th and early 20th century unique furniture. So when you stay in your room you can bask in the spirit of centuries past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pasike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pasike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.