We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Mornarska 23, Trogir 21220, Croatia
21 882 835
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 62 Restaurants in Trogir
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Of all of the touristy restaurants along the waterfront in Torgir, this one had the best food by far. The pizza was delicious and the pasta was also fantastic!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpavkovi, Public Relations Manager at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are very glad that you enjoyed our pizza from the wooden owen, and thank you for your nice review.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    6
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Worst 'English' breakfast I've ever had.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

It took 1/2 an hour in an empty restaurant to bring 2 English breakfasts, cold toast and mine had been covered in salt, so much so I couldn't eat it and sent it back! The sausage was also bad. Really not worth going!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dog friends!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Pizza coming very fast from nice people! That's a good Restaurant! Bon Apetite! Jó étvágyat! Dobar tek!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpavkovi, Public Relations Manager at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review, and we welcome you again in the future.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My mom and me ordered 2 pizzas, the best pizza ever in Croatia. We are coming to Croatia every summer but i've never been in Trogir before. Trogir itself is a beautiful place, especially this location where restaurant is located. The stuff was verry pleasant and friendly, all in all i recommend La Dolce Vita restaurant. PS: Prices are verry good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Loooong waiting time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

1 hour and 20 mins waiting time for pizza with hungry kids. No compensation - only stupid explanations. There are loads of other places to go. Do that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.