We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and priviledged view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Mirkec

Pizzeria Mirkec
Budislaviceva 15, Trogir 21220, Croatia
(021) 883 042
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 61 Restaurants in Trogir
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Rheinfelden
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food and priviledged view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This place' s charm is it' s location. Right by the sea and you can spend hours here looking at the Riva promenade and not getting bored even if it takes them 3 hours to serve you! which if course it is not the case!.

The waitress was just excellent and very quick, the ladies accommodating people around as well, very friendly and trying to make you feel welcome. Despite of the place being crowded, the service didn' t slow down, we got our food on time and must say, very good quality as well. The calamiri fritti were excellent, so the pizza, rissotto and shrimps. The gnocchies were average, but it is not really this place speciality, so you can forgive that!.

I have been to this place both seasons summer and winter and I have to say it was a pleasure during both times, same service and same friendliness.

Overall, go for it, after all, if you' re there, you' re on vacation! and if you live there... lucky you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    61
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a nice day at the Riva. The pizza was good and the atmosphere was lovely. We were confused when we tried to find the restaurant because the Tripadvisor address given is for the indoor part. It's almost like two different places, one in a small street inside town and the other by the water. Both are quaint and lovely. The service was good and the view could not be beat. The one thing that could have been better for my taste is the dough--I like mine a little more blistered at the bottom.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pizzeria Mirkec”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place was recommended to me, otherwise it would be hard to choose from all these restaurants lined up on the riva.
We were quite happy the first time so decided to come back again. Service was pretty good, even though the place was packed all the time. We were very happy with the food as well. Surely pizza and pasta are not haute cuisine, but we were happy with our meals. Prices are reasonable, given the location of the restaurant.
There are also tables inside and in the small street, both with a certain charm to it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly & great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

You can either eat on the Riva outside or down an allyway inside. Either way service and atmosphere is animated and friendly. Our water when we ate inside was particular attentive , friendly and humourous and the food, especially pizzas was great & good quality at low prices. Also reccommended local redwine Babic? - which was excellent and good value.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The best pizza in Trogir, but terrible red wine! To crowded in summer, toilet sloopy and far away from restorant terace.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Mirkec also viewed

Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Pizzeria Mirkec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Mirkec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.