We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant VANJAKA

Restaurant VANJAKA
Radovanov trg 9, Trogir 21220, Croatia
+385 91 503 8734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sandhurst UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our favourite restaurant in Trogir. Very reasonable prices and good food. My sons fish was a little under cooked and they replaced it with no fuss.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    63
    22
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude waiter”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I visited your restaurant with my wife, her sister and brother-in-law. I am Croatian born and do like to speak Croatian when in Croatia. My guests
ordered their meals in English and I tried to order my meal in Croatian. At that time young waiter told me that I am rude to speak Croatian. I was very upset and left your restaurant to eat dinner somewhere else.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Visted twice once for lunch and once for dinner. Really good and enjoyed it. Good value for money and good service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Reliably good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Good quality food . Marvellous black seafood risotto .we will return . Good wine list and helpful staff . We chose table in small square as more personable.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Almost excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Had the best grilled tuna ever. Nice place in the inner court of the old town. Very friendy service. There was no ice cream on the menu, but the waiter picked up ice cream for my kids from the kiosk one or two blocks away. I kindly recommend this restaurant if you go to Trogir.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant VANJAKA also viewed

Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Restaurant VANJAKA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant VANJAKA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.