We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central

Hotel Central
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Central to your Saves list
Hotel Central
Petra Kresimira IV, Slavonski Brod 35000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Zagreb
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Cosy and clean family run hotel. The staff is very helpful, especially Bruno. I requested early breakfast in the room and they provided me with huge breakfast even with a flower on the platter. The cleanliness of the bathroom is extremely high, one of the cleanest hotels I have ever been. The only remark is that I found difficult to operate satellite TV but the staff was helpful. They also assisted me in the renting a car. If on my way, I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I will recommend suite with balcony and massage bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Loved the hotel and the staff. SAT tv, free internet, both wifi and cable. Parking is in the back of hotel, gated with 24h service, so you can leave the stuff in the car. The staff spoke fluent English and German (one of the guys used to live in Frankfurt).
main sqare is only 3 min walk from the hotel.
higly recommending

Room Tip: I've been there twice, got different rooms, no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I arrived there having originally planned to stop in Zagreb. However the hotel in Zagreb I was supposed to stay in was just plain awful. So I decided to push on to the border town of Slavonski Brod. I'm so glad I did. Having driven around Slovonski Brod several times, I saw the sign for Hotel Centrum. Having not booked, I parked and asked how much, and was offered a room with breakfast for 50 Euro's. The room had internet, a good bed (twin room) and excellent shower. The town centre is short walk from the Hotel, and as this was a Saturday night, all the cafe-bars were busy. Apparently, there is an excellent Chinese Restaurant just a short walk from the hotel, which is en-route to the town centre, but I only found out about this after I'd already eaten. In the morning the breakfast was plentiful and of a good quality. When I asked, they even filled up my large thermos cup with ground coffee to further aide my onward journey to Sarajevo.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

nice, and comfortable. family atmosphere. rooms with high speed internet and safe, gated, parking inside. my room had a kettler and free tee and coffee

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: Petra Kresimira IV, Slavonski Brod 35000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Slavonia > Brod-Posavina County > Slavonski Brod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Slavonski Brod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.