We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect gem of a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Livadic

Save Saved
You added Hotel Livadic to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Livadic
Kralja Tomislava sq. 1, Samobor, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Samobor
Israel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Perfect gem of a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel Livadic is one of the best hotels I stayed at in Croatia. Every corner of it is cosy and meticulously kept. The room we got was large and pleasant and breakfast was one of the best we had, with eggs cooked to order, fresh orange juice and more. Staff was extremely helpful and we would have stayed more if we could.

We could not recommend this hotel more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
20
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Very nice, cosy hotel in the hart of the Samobor.
Samobor is very close to Zagreb.
Breakfast is great.Rooms too.Lady from the reception waiting for us until 11pm.
Suggest this nice place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed for only 1 night in July at the end of a touring holiday of Croatia. This was by far the best hotel we came stayed in. The setting is fantastic, right in the centre and the period builiding with numerous plants and flowers in the court yard set the scene perfectly. The family room was excellent, one double bedroom with the main lounge which had a large bed settee. The decor inside the hotel suited the age of the building was well maintained, although folk who don't like stairs will find it a wee bit of a trek on the stairs.

I wished I had stayed here for longer and the price was very reasonable, with the breakfast being self service. My family and I really enjoyed the Livadic and would thouroughly recomend this to anyone who wants to see a wee bit more of Croatia, away from Zagreb and the coast. If you cannot stay then visit the cafe for the kremšnita it is well worth it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed only one night because of the town's proximity to the Zagreb Airport (about 20 miles). The room was charming....spacious with a large, comfortable bed (not two twins pushed together). The manager (I believe her name is Maja) was warm and welcoming. The cream cake served at their restaurant was delicious....as was breakfast, with a most welcome offer of ham and eggs. There is no elevator so it might not be suitable for anyone with mobility issues byt we had no complaints....it's a charming hotel in a quaint town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Beautiful courtyard, on the town square, friendly staff, free Wifi. PS - Note that you might struggle if you are not able to climb stairs to your room and have luggage. Also, be aware that it is not easy to follow the tourist office map of the walks in the nearby nature reserve. What we thought would take us a 20 minutes, took us 4 hours - we got terribly lost - poor signage and map, but still a beautiful walk

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Small, family owned Hotel. With, say, 20 different rooms! unbelievable, as I slept in 2 different, saw 4-5 more, and listen from Helena, that almost, each is different!
Highly recommend room, think 25, same price, but with excellent bathroom, as I heard, that was before part of flat, family Labas! Mother and 2 daughters, Ankica, several waitresses, patisserie women, I have not seen any men employed?! Ha ha. Breakfast wonderful! You make your juice on own, pancakes, cappuccino, lot of fruits, etc.. Lot of nice things for small amount of money! The only problem is reception! Only in morning somebody, afternoon, little chance! Parking O.K., on parking is Samoborska Pivnica, restaurant , recently bought by Livadic-Labas family, and September should open, and food problems solved! At the moment, they have wonderful cakes, as: Ledeni vjetar, Beze kocke, Šarlota, chocolate fantasy, etc.

Room Tip: See some rooms before, as each one, has own story!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makarska, Croatia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

I'm visiting Samobor every year during carnival fest. It is always funny and we always had great time. Samobor is very nice small place with excellent food!

This time we took Livadić hotel for our stay. We got nice and big double room with king size bed and sofa. The bathroom is huge, with bath and shower inside :-) Room is situated on first floor but not in hotel. it's separate entrance behind hotel, a bit unusual but we do not mind.
There is parking behind hotel, they charged 30 Kuna ped day (ca. 4 Euro), very reasonable price but they charge even not working days.
Thing I do not like... I was on front desk 5 times, and none was there. First time (on check in) I wait 5 minutes (although we announced time of arrival)... then 2 times after that I couldn't wait any more, once I even took the keys by myself. Receptionist was wearing jeans - not so professional!
Restaurant was not working, only cafe bar and patisserie, it is nice and pleasant there and service is very good!
Room cleanliness can be much better, the first look fine, but in the closet was a lot of dust on the shelf. They should consider to invest in new hotel towels urgently! From time to time some things in hotels should be replaced with new. In the room you can feel it...

In large, we had great time there, and we thinking about stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Livadic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Livadic

Address: Kralja Tomislava sq. 1, Samobor, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb County > Samobor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Samobor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel "Livadic" has 21 luxurious rooms in which elegance is combined with sensitivity towards details that give soothing romantic impression, providing an escape from urban and hectic life. All rooms have a unique interior design because it is our belief that such a historical building, deserves to be treated that way. The interior is furnished with period furniture and warm paints on the walls that contribute to the charming atmosphere of being at home. The rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, TV/SAT, telephone, mini-bar at request, in category standard and comfort and provide top-quality accommodation. If you are looking for a place to stay with your family or for a romantic and relaxing weekend with a loved one, the hotel "Livadic" is the place you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Livadic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadic Hotel Samobor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Livadic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.