We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All of it a bit tired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vila Lili

Hotel Vila Lili
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vila Lili to your Saves list
Hotel Vila Lili
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A. Mohorovicica 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“All of it a bit tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The owner was very nice, but the hotel in general seemed a bit tired. It was fine. The location was only okay. It was about a 15 minute walk into the old town, which was quite pleasant, but far enough that it wasn't easy to run back and forth. It seemed a bit pricey compared to the other places we stayed for what it was. Breakfast was only okay, and service wasn't great. Be sure to get good directions on how to walk to the beach. The one at the base of the big hotels isn't far.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    14
    10
    7
See reviews for
3
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My family of four stayed here in July and we had a lovely time. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and our boys loved the variety of choices at breakfast. It took us between 5 and 15 minutes to walk to the tourist areas, but it was flat and easy. We would definitely return.
Ashland, Oregon, USA

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangamata, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Sweet, simple quiet and clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast has nice selection and caters to all tastes. Room light with opening window and shutters so could create a breeze. (Aircon didnt seem to work in our room?). Compact bathroom. Has a lift. Efficient laundry service - delivered back to room same day. Bike hire arranged quickly from front desk. Personally, would prefer to stay closer to town, just a little too far in heels if heading to town for dinner (but taxis avail 30 - 60k).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The location is good, but the hotel was far too cluttered for my tastes. I would scrap a lot of the the nicknacks and keep it simple and clean. A similar feeling at breakfast where there was a lot of choice, but none of it was great. Again, I would scrap half the food choices and focusing on making 3-4 really good dishes. For example, they served day old bread (from their oven) instead of baking it fresh that morning. Potential is there, but tweaks are needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in May 2014 and was satisfied. The room I got was small, but very cute, you could completely darken it so you can sleep late in the morning. It was also very quiet, although the hotel is 10 minutes walk from the centre.
The hosts were nice and when I left my charge in the room, they were kind enough to send it to me. I felt very secure and welcomed in the hotel and that's a nice feeling.:)
The breakfast is special and very very rich, and you can eat until 10.30am which is great!
Would come back.

Room Tip: Room number 22 on the second floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent breakfast with an amazing variety to choose from. Staff was helpful and prompt with requests. Room was basic - typical European size, quiet and comfortable, havin an in room safe deposit box was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

roomed there for a night with my boyfriend..bought a reservation special for 1 night with breakfast for an O.K. price..
The bedding is hideous, breakfast is average..
there is a mini bar, but realistically a grocery store is nearby..
Distance to center of Rovinj isnt too bad..about a 8-10minute walk..
Overall not too impressed, wouldnt board there again unless there was another special discount like this one..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Vila Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lili

Address: A. Mohorovicica 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lili 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Vila Lili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Lili Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vila Lili, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.