We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vila Lili

Hotel Vila Lili
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vila Lili to your Saves list
Hotel Vila Lili
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A. Mohorovicica 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The location is good, but the hotel was far too cluttered for my tastes. I would scrap a lot of the the nicknacks and keep it simple and clean. A similar feeling at breakfast where there was a lot of choice, but none of it was great. Again, I would scrap half the food choices and focusing on making 3-4 really good dishes. For example, they served day old bread (from their oven) instead of baking it fresh that morning. Potential is there, but tweaks are needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
3
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in May 2014 and was satisfied. The room I got was small, but very cute, you could completely darken it so you can sleep late in the morning. It was also very quiet, although the hotel is 10 minutes walk from the centre.
The hosts were nice and when I left my charge in the room, they were kind enough to send it to me. I felt very secure and welcomed in the hotel and that's a nice feeling.:)
The breakfast is special and very very rich, and you can eat until 10.30am which is great!
Would come back.

Room Tip: Room number 22 on the second floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent breakfast with an amazing variety to choose from. Staff was helpful and prompt with requests. Room was basic - typical European size, quiet and comfortable, havin an in room safe deposit box was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

roomed there for a night with my boyfriend..bought a reservation special for 1 night with breakfast for an O.K. price..
The bedding is hideous, breakfast is average..
there is a mini bar, but realistically a grocery store is nearby..
Distance to center of Rovinj isnt too bad..about a 8-10minute walk..
Overall not too impressed, wouldnt board there again unless there was another special discount like this one..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The room was dingy, filthy. Help was non existent, no internet connection in room,
Paid one night and left didn't stay.Don't buy until you see it in person
Not easy to book hotel for Rovinj during the summer and fall, but this hotel should only be booked in person as it is not presented truthfully on the web

Room Tip: Try any of the Maistra hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

i booked with inghams for a week at the hotel lily in rovinj in croatia.we flew to rijeka airport;then 90minute private taxi to hotel.we were shown to our room,which was small but clean;with our own air conditioning unit,shower,toilet.we were introduced to the owner lily by paolo who spoke at least 4 languages;most of the meals were of local croatian food;which in most cases were okay.rovin was lovely and only a 10 minute walk away with a good local bus service.we had a few small niggles which paolo dealt with.my only real complant was that the water was only tepid during our stay.i celebrated my 66th birthday there and was pleasantly surprised to be given a bottle of local champagne and a birthday cake;which i shared with the rest of the multi continental guests.we were also treated to a free bottle of drink on our last night.we had to leave at 7am for our return trip and were given a good packed breakfast.the.so. company rep lara was also excellent so for the price we paid it was a nice break.as has been stated by other visitors the breakfasts were nice and to be able to help yourself and sit in the garden was lovely.

Room Tip: any room which is not over the small road which runs behind the hotel which some the local lads use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrad
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Vila Lili is is located between the old town and the beaches with 10 to 15 min walk to both, in a quiet residential street. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and decent, featuring all you need. The breakfast offered a great choice of Istrian delights; you can enjoy it in the hotel's cozy garden. We enjoyed our weekend in Hotel Lili!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vila Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lili

Address: A. Mohorovicica 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lili 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vila Lili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Lili Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vila Lili, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.