We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A splendid holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Monte Mulini

Save Saved
You added Hotel Monte Mulini to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Monte Mulini
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A. Smareglia 3, Rovinj 52210 , Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Couples’ Bliss
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Rovinj
Venice, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A splendid holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel belongs to my personal top 5 hotels. Great rooms, pool, staff and everything else. Will be back for sure one day. And i have to add some more characterss because this is not enough, well here i have...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly honored by your fabolous comment and looking forward to hear more from you. The hotel Monte Mulini represents the most prestigious address in Rovinj , where our distinguished guests enjoy the exclusivity and style.

We hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back for new, precious moments

Sincerely,
Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    33
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
165
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. The staff are excellent/very helpful. The food is great and the location is superb. A short stroll into Rovinj one way or for biking along the beautiful coastline the other way.
Inside the hotel is spotless and the rooms are a great all looking out to the beautiful sea.

A great place

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view - the higher the room the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary and rewarding comments; we will share them with all the Staff. We really looking forward to welcome you back as we will introduce in 2014 a New Beach in front of the hotel and the Lounge Bar there as well.

Wish you all the best

Sincerely,
Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for few nights in May. Beautiful place, lovely food, walking distance to old town of Rovinj- very romantic, plenty of restaurants, coffee shops. Hotel - excellent view, nice pools, good access to the sea. Wifi didn't work 99%of the time. Good SPA.. I. Would 100%recommend .

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to learn that your best stay in Croatia was at our Monte Mulini hotel! Thank you for sharing such a rewarding comments; we are sorry that you encountered inconsistency with Wifi. We are already working with our technical department to sort it out . We trust however that you and you could enjoy the romantic Rovinj and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to show you the result of our constant improvements.

Kind regards

Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Monte Mullini in June .Wow what a great hotel. Superb rooms , fantastic food , unbelievable breakfast, first class staff and beautiful Rovinj. The missing 1% was for limited clothes storage space but this is insignificant compared to all the pluses here. I could talk for hours about this wonderful hotel, take my word for it go here!

Room Tip: Choose high room to get he view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly honored by your comments and by your recognition. We are delighted to hear that you spent great time with us. Did you also notice double access to the wardrobe which we provide in all our accommodations as a little inner secret?

We hope your future travel plans will include a return stay at Monte Mulini hotel.

Best regards

Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is very good, but with just a few tweaks it could be excellent.

The wifi could be better.

The continuous reserving of sun beds should be policed.

The sun beds on the grassed areas should be upgraded to the same standard as the pool area.

The poolside menu needs to have it's choices increased with some healthier options for lunch.

This was our second visit, as the area the hotel is in couldn't be better, and has everything someone would need in a holiday destination.

To see the issues being brought up are the same as our visit last year is a disappointment, as this suggests the hotel is not really listening to it's guests.

Room Tip: If you able to afford a room on the top floor the views are fantastic, or if you are lucky to be upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions; we are sorry that you encountered some inconsistency in the pool area serice and that the Wifi is weak. We are already working with our technical department to sort it out as well as with our pool service teams to make sure that your experience remains an isolated case.

We trust however that you and you could enjoy the romantic Rovinj and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to show you the result of our constant improvements.

Kind regards
Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We just finished our holiday and were impressed with this Hotel. Our 1st time in Croatia meant we were a bit wary but have nothing but praise for Rovinj and the Hotel. Great free perks included bikes which let us explore the nearby Parks and a boat trip around the islands. Breakfast is a great 5 star experience, staff very helpful and friendly, Restaurants are very good with a nice variety, rooms very clean and luxurious, and so no issues whatsoever! The Pool has enough Sun cover and sunbeds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s so great to hear that you chose our hotel and town of Rovinj for your first visit to Croatia. Thank you pointing out the possibility of exploring of the picturesque Lone bay surrounded by protected “Zlatni rt” park forest by oor bikes. For the next 2014 season we are planning to arrange the beach in front of the hotel zone in addition to the poolside and open nice bar there as well.

Hope to see you and your family soon
Once again, thank you,

Sincerely,
Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel is good - modern and clean. And in a lovely setting. The old town of Rovinj is a jewel and still largely unspoiled by mass tourism. It is very easy to get to from Pula airport (the hotel sent a car to meet us). The hotel is efficient, clean and has excellent staff and gets very close to being excellent.

Room Tip: The higher the room - the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovorka A, Manager at Hotel Monte Mulini, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are honored by your comments and by your recognition. We are really working hard to have excellent service but moreover a dedicated and professional team of people, well aware of the privilege to work in such a environment.

Thank you for sharing your experience,

Assistant GM
Lovorka Androšić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Monte Mulini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Mulini

Address: A. Smareglia 3, Rovinj 52210 , Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Monte Mulini 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a serene view of the quiet cove from your own balcony, only 10 minutes away from Rovinj`s Old Town or put your feet up in the lush garden around the pool before exploring the refined cooking in the Wine Vault restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Monte Mulini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Mulini Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Monte Mulini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.