We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Monte Mulini

Save Saved
You added Hotel Monte Mulini to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Monte Mulini
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A. Smareglia 3, Rovinj 52210 , Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Couples’ Bliss
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Rovinj
Dubrovnik, Dubrovacko-Neretvanska, Croatia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Flawless.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just came back from our traditional yearly visit to beautiful Rovinj and amazing Monte Mulini. Being in hospitality tourism ourselves, my husband and myself automatically look at every detail during any of our stays anywhere. First time we went I thought it couldnt happen again, but it did- there is nothing to flaw about this place. Absolutely amazing staff, friendly yet extremely professional, incredible facilities and fantastic spa connected to that of Lone hotel and food to die for. The hotel is immaculately clean at all times!
We were so lucky to get a friday night spot at Chef's table in hotel's Wine Vault restaurant. 19 decandent courses, followed by matching wines was a dinner that could be more called a life experience, an unforgettable one. The Chef is someone who gets under your skin in all aspects from his divine food to his warm personality.
The whole team makes the whole experience a complete one.
Expectations exceeded. More than highly recommended for all ages and all spans of life, there is something for everyone. As I said, flawless.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    32
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
55
156
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We recently enjoyed a night at this stunning hotel--perfectly appointed and attended to. The room, amenities and public spaces (including gardens) were lovely and modern. The food was superb, too, as was the service. The only criticism I offer is that the art in the hotel is meaningless--decorator art, in a country where many artists are producing beautiful paintings and sculptures. One would like to get a sense of the cultural wealth of a country in any fine hotel, and Monte Molini could be anywhere...not necessarily in Istria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The best hotel experience in Croatia... Fantastic staff, great design, spacy rooms and great views from and arround the hotel! Alll of the details are taken caren off, nothing is missing. And it has one of the best (maybe the best) restaurants in Croatia, the Wine vault, something not to miss is the Chef's table!

Room Tip: All rooms are turned towards the sea! third floor my fav!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

can't say enough good about this place.

from the fruit waiting for you on arrival that's replenished daily, to the fantastic breakfast and the immense bathroom, it's all good. clearly a top property. we stayed at the end of the season so I don't know what it would be like when it's full of guests.

beautiful hotel with exceptional service. I stayed as part of a tour, so I don't know the rack rates and can't comment about value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We travelled with Thomson holidays and were transferred by taxi on arrival. The hotel is spectacular and when you stand in reception and look down over the pool to the sea it is stunning. We booked a standard room and it had a sea view, the biggest bathroom you ever saw. The whole hotel is beautifully furnished.

We always managed to find a sun bed and they were the most comfortable I have ever used. The infinity pool was lovely with views out to sea. The walk into the old town takes about 25mins but you are walking through the marina and harbour so you don't really notice. The old town is lovely with lots of restaurants and lovely cobbled streets with art galleries and shops.

Roving is a lovely place and I felt like I was on a lake at times with all the woodland around. There are lovely walks or bike rides through the forest to the left of the hotel.

We did the best of Istria excursion which was lovely and it went to Pula and then stopped for lunch at t local restaurant.

We also went to a lovely bar called Valentinos where you sit on the rocks and drink cocktails and watch the sun go down. When it goes dark the lights come on in the water and it is beautiful.

The hotel also has its on sailing boat and you can go on a complimentary cruise around the islands, we chose the afternoon sailing but they also did sunset sailings as well.

Would definitely recommend hotel and beautiful Rovinj.

Room Tip: All rooms at this hotel are lovely and have sea view, the standard rooms are lower down but still gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Five star resort with impeccable service, magnificent views, wonderful, wonderful food in an extraordinary country. The hotel was meticulously cared for, as are the guests! No question that we will return for a longer visit. It is the loveliest vacation spot I have ever visited.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have site inspected over 1000 hotels, and this one is of my favorites.
Fantastic spot, amazing service, and full of details that makes the difference.

In other words, it worths every penny!
It handles groups in amazing way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Monte Mulini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Mulini

Address: A. Smareglia 3, Rovinj 52210 , Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Monte Mulini 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a serene view of the quiet cove from your own balcony, only 10 minutes away from Rovinj`s Old Town or put your feet up in the lush garden around the pool before exploring the refined cooking in the Wine Vault restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Escapio, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Monte Mulini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Mulini Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Monte Mulini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.