We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing coastal town in Croatia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Port of Rovinj

Port of Rovinj
Rovinj, Croatia
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 attractions in Rovinj
Type: Bodies of Water, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Marinas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A pleasant port town in the northern Adriatic Sea with opportunities to explore vinyards, shops and beaches.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very relaxing coastal town in Croatia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Once you entered the township of Zadar, it is very different to Split and dubrovnik. We arrived on sunday and found it was exceptionally quiet compared to that of Split and Dubrovnik. It is very relaxing while sitting next to the sea shore having a coffee. After watching the sunset, you could easily find any good restaurant nearby.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    64
    12
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Most Romantic Town in Istria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We just returned from our 2nd visit to Rovinj in a year. I went last year and took my girlfriend to see it this year. Romantic, clean, friendly and amazing sunsets. Just a great vibe, especially after the cruise ships leave in the evening.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFORDSHIRE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“THE OLD TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed the tranquil setting very peaceful a wonderful place, great place to stay, the locals are friendly and please to help with directions should you get a little lost

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A wonder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just spent three days at rovinj. One of my favourite places in Croatia. ( and we've just visited Dubrovnik, split, Hvar and trogir) rovinja is an easily accessible town with a stunning waterfront and cute cobbled streets ( slippery) and amazing views. Check out the back streets and short boat trips to fill the days. Also visit Motovun. Short trip Appalling street signs, so pull over and ask directions) truffle capital, not too busy and well worth the visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

During a trip to Italy, we took a day trip to Rovinj and just fell in love with it. A great little old port town that once you get away from the touristy area appears to haven't really changed in centuries. As we're back traveling through Italy we're still talking about Rodinj

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port of Rovinj also viewed

 

Been to Port of Rovinj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port of Rovinj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Port of Rovinj to your Saves list