We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park to your Saves list
Hotel Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence 2014
scarborough
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2007

This hotel was booked as part of a package holiday for me with a group of young people with a disability.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    236
    83
    20
    1
See reviews for
93
309
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2006

Just returned from a week in the park Hotel in Rovinj. We chose it because of the good reviews posted on this site and we were not disappointed.

We booked a sea view and received a corner 'suite' on the 4th floor with fabulous views both north towards the town and west across the Adriatic. The Hotel is difficult to fault, good sized clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff, excellent food and stunning sunsets!!

We also booked through Thomson and fortunately did not have the problems detailed in an earleir posting.

We would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Liked — The food and the views from the hotel room.
  • Disliked — Nothing to report
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2006

Have just returned from the Hotel Park in Rovinj.I have never written a review before but felt this hotel really deserved a mention. Hotel was spotlessly clean, staff very friendly, very efficient. The location could not be faulted with the forest behind and the wonderful views of the marina and Old Town to the front. The food was very good as far as hotel food goes, and plenty of it with excellent variety, something for everyone, even vegetarians. We had such a good breakfast each morning that only a very light lunch was required. Just confirming everything else that has previously been said about this hotel, it really is that good !! We paid extra for a seaview and boy was it worth every penny. Do go up to the Church & campanile through the Artists Quarter and explore the little workshops and galleries on the way up. Bacchus Wine Bar just of the main square of the Old Town has some excellent wines to sample and you can then take a bottle or two home as well. The weather was superb for the end of September, warm & sunny no rain at all. We will certainly be going back there next year

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2006

Stayed at the Park in June. Really enjoyed the stay. Great location. Food & service very good in the restaurant.
Animation team were excellent!.

Bedroom was nice if a bit small. Had to argue with reception to get the seaview that I paid for. Involved Thomson Holiday line & it was sorted out in 15 minutes, use the service, it works.

  • Liked — The view from the terrace
  • Tips/Secrets — Eat very early or after 9 for the best service
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2006

Two of us stayed at the Hotel Park from September 18th to October 2nd 2006. Contrary to some recent reviews I loved the Hotel Park. It is very clean, the staff are pleasant and overall standards are high. The only problem may be in high season as if you are overlooking the pool you may be able to hear the entertainment. However, while we were there we were only disturbed for one night.We paid a supplement for a sea view through Cosmos and were not dissapointed. The view was lovely. Rovinj is a beautiful town, with narrow winding streets that are a delight to explore. As we were leaving many bars seemed to be gradually winding down. I would expect that October would be very quiet indeed, though this may be perhaps the best time for sightseeing due to the lack of crowds. The weather was great except for one or two cloudy days. I took a lightweight jacket and never used it, even in the evening. Food was great overall, although the buffet started to get a bit repetitive towards the end. There is usually a salad bar, pasta dishes, two soups and a main course of meat and/or fish with vegetables. There is also a self service desert area. If you wanted to you could eat all five courses! One tip: the best restaurants are away from the harbour either in the old town itself or close to it. If you want to get away from the beaten track hire a car like we did. Its about £50 a day for everything except petrol. There are some beautiful villages inland that are worth exploring. I recommend either the Cadogan guide or the Rough Guide. Lonely Planet seemed to miss out most of the villages. Rough Guide also do a good map of Croatia. All in all an excellent holiday. Go before it gets spolit!

  • Liked — High standards of cleanliness
  • Disliked — No negative aspects
  • Tips/Secrets — Try not to go peak season due to crowds
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#6 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.